We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park

Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (34)
Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ashcroft Close Holiday Park can be found on the Isle of Sheppey, Kent. Enjoy impressive views across the Thames Estuary from this peaceful location. With its cliff-top position, the park offers great views, that are especially enjoyable from The Waterside Tavern.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Free Internet
Wheelchair access
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Southend Municipal Airport12 mi
London City Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
135
100
64
34
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
135
100
64
34
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park crazy golf pool staff entertainment complex entertainment team long weekend kids and adults weekend break lovely park great entertainment lovely caravan great weekend lauren arcade minster leysdown canterbury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After owning a caravan on Ashcroft coast for over 5 years we came to the decision as a family to sell this autumn. The site makes it that difficult to sell by putting in clauses and demanding 15 % commision on a private sale. They...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank robperry77
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there. This review site is primarily for Holidaymakers. We are concerned by your feedback, please can you send an overview of your concerns, along with your Owner Account Number over to: ownership.feedback@parkdean-resorts.com. We hope to hear from you soon. ^JC

Reviewed October 26, 2018

To be fair we only really used it as a base for other activities, but only really a small caravan site. Didn't go to the clubhouse except for a quick drink but did seem busy at the weekend. A nice sea view, but fenced off...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank monkeybot
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for completing this review, and for providing us with your feedback and recommendations. Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, as they help us to continually grow, improve and refine our product and the service we provide. By highlighting...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018

I must admit after i read previous reviews i was very worried about staying here. I needn't have. Our caravan was lovely and clean. Had everything in it that we needed. The bedding was lovely and clean. We didn't use the swimming pool so cant...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jean C
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. We do hope to see you back at Ashcroft Coast again very soon! ^JC

Reviewed September 26, 2018

After reading the terrible reviews I was quite worried about our booking, however upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised. We had a six berth lovely caravan that was clean, not immaculate but clean enough. The beds were all made up which I have never had...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Stacey000
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind, informative review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time overall. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. ^JC

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Our caravan was dirty, effort had been made to put new pillows in the bedroom and the sheets were clean and crisp, however the park was very dirty in places, the entertainment advertised on the web page was none exsistant, although the pool was fully...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Therese h
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gemma L
June 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Gemma L |
Has anyone stayed in the “Ouse” caravan before? What is it like?
0
Votes
18jules007
October 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Salvarni | Reviewed this property |
I’m not management, and I can’t speak for other reviewers, but our caravan was immaculate on arrival.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Opt for a brand new van if you HAVE to stay here!"
SophieStar8410
Jun 4, 2018
Read review
"its a caravan"
colinmarshall257
Jun 1, 2018
Read review
"All caravan r lovely and warm and clean"
acheese2016
Nov 14, 2016
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
sarahd484
Oct 30, 2016
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashcroft coast holiday park - park hotel isle of sheppey
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of SheppeyMinster on Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing