We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre

Southern Main Road, Claxton Bay Trinidad
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (22)


Conveniently located approximately 15 minutes from Point Lisas and 20 minutes from San Fernando, Cara Hotels, Pointe-a-Pierre is ideally known as South Trinidad's premier hotel. Relax and rejuvenate in one of our classically designed yet contemporary executive rooms outfitted with all the conveniences tailored to meet the needs of our valued business and/or leisure guests alike. All rooms include Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary newspaper, In-room electronic safe, Flat-screen television with cable TV, Air-conditioning and ceiling fan, iPod docking station, Iron & ironing board, Hair-dryer (handheld), Direct dial telephone, Working station with desk & chair, Microwave, kettle, Mini-Refrigerator, Complimentary in-room Tea & Coffee. Delectable menu options accompanied by the appropriate bar selections will allow you to host groups for Special Events from as small as 10 persons to a grand cocktail reception for 400 persons to create their special memories.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
216Reviews14Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 83
  • 42
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveling Trini 🇹🇹 wrote a review Aug 2021
Trinidad and Tobago79 contributions16 helpful votes
Went for a day pass with my partner for his birthday and it was most enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the check in for the day was quick and easy, we got a standard room with a balcony and view. The rooms are quite spacious for couples, well kept, clean and the bathroom is well lit for my fellow makeup ladies. The only thing with the bathroom is that it’s just a shower curtain so it’s easy for water to get out so be careful of that . The tv is just standard cable so no fancy smart tv with Netflix or YouTube but that was alright, the WiFi is fast and it also comes with a kitchenette. The pool was cleaned and nice as usual, ofc the views at this hotel is just everything for me. It was a great stay even though it was short. Would definitely be visiting again when their doors reopen 🙌🏽
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Amritta M wrote a review Dec 2019
Trinidad and Tobago1 contribution
Phone conversation with Cindy prior to reservation was very warm and helpful. Check in upon arrival was also very nice and welcoming by the two front desk women, I simply can't remember their names at the moment. We were a family of five and booked two rooms. On arrival to my room I called front desk to ask if I could be relocated because I wanted a different view. It was done promptly and professionally. I was told though that the children would not be relocated since there was not any available room on the floor that I was relocated to. That was fine, not a problem. We had dinner poolside as a family, that was also great, attentive service and good food. Rooms were great, beds comfortable, night was restful. Breakfast experience was different. As we entered the dining room we were asked for our room number, I gave them one room number and my son gave the other. The person at the counter kept saying loudly in the full restaurant, " so five of you stay in one room" several time, my husband said three times 'no' we have two rooms, it was embarrassing for us. It was our first visit to this hotel. That aside, I do love the ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Dear amrittam2016, Compliments of the Season. Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at our hotel. Moreover, thank you for highlighting what service interactions were positive and that which was not so positive. The specifics that you have been able to share will assist us in our continued efforts to improve our future service delivery to valued clients such as yourself. Thank you again for sharing. Yours sincerely, Hassel Thom General Manager
Read more
DwayneTraveler wrote a review Jun 2019
Plaisance, Mayaro, Trinidad and Tobago24 contributions5 helpful votes
Spent a night here with my wife. Everyone was so welcoming and caring. Their professionalism was on par. At dinner our server was very entertaining and professional. The food was exceptional. It was very satisfying. The view is to die for. There is nothing better than watching the sun set over the Gulf.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Dear Dwayne Traveler, Thank you for taking the taking the time to share your recent stay experience and the kind words used to do so. We are pleased that all your expectations were met and that you made Cara Suites your preferred option for such a special occasion. Thank you again. Sincerely, Hassel Thom General Manager
Read more
Darleen/ Mellisa/ Sharlene wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We were at the hotel very recently. Although we know Michael no longer works there. We still wanted to go take a couple drinks. When we arrived we sat at the bar, usually we sit poolside We couldn't help but listen to all the great things about Michael and how much the staff miss him. We even heard one of the staff saying they love to work any shift Michael is working. It was a special moment for us to encounter staff talking about former staff like this. U usually hear staff talking about one another in a negative light. But I guess whatever Michael did he did it well. Work wise we could testify for that. His work ethics is on point, can't take that from him.Especially his cocktails. The staff u have in the bar operates like they are lost. U ask for a cocktail and they have to look in the menu. That's a very poor look for your bar, they even blend when it's suppose to be shaken. I can say that because we've been coming to Cara suites years now. That's the beauty with Michael,Shawn and Kimberly. U ask for a drink and they get to work, they could even recommend u a drink on the spot. And that's what u need when u had a hard days work. U don't need someone digging in a menu to read ingredients and still making the drinks wrong. We are always in Cara with the TCL group. So we all decided to chip in and leave this review to say management need to do some serious training with the staff u all have in the bar at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Stefan Charles wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
So I booked this hotel for my friend for his wedding day. However what suppose to cap off an amazing night turned sour in an instance. He and his newly wed wife were required to walk with their id's. Sadly he had his and not his wife. I decided to come along in case of situations like these arising, which it did. Now we accepted that we were at fault for the id's however what ensued was absolutely disgusting and embarrassing. The hotel personnel at the front desk began to scold my friend like he was child in front of his wife as to why she didn't have her id and emphasized that they would of told them before hand to walk with their id's . He spoke in a rude manner in which I told him that I had the receipt for payment however he continued to speak in a disrespectful way. Now again as was mentioned we accepted we were in the wrong however the manner in which the front desk personnel addressed my friend and his wife was totally unacceptable. I am also certain that if it was a tourist/ foreigner the handling would of been completely different. Believe me when I say that in the near future i intended to stay myself at this establishment but I have serious doubts. I am also certain that not only me but my friends will let others know of this humiliating experience as it appears that Cara Suites staff (just that front desk guy) have little to no respect for locals. Now don't get me wrong the place is good and my friend indicated as much, however if we were paying to be disrespected that would of been indicated. In all hotel is good, front desk staff needs training.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre
Responded May 11, 2019
Dear Charlie_stef, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback related to a recent experience of your friend and his wife at the point of check-in, while you were present. As Team-Lead, I wish to extend my sincere apology, as our objective is to ensure that each and every guest is looked after with the same level of care and consideration at each guest contact opportunity however, based on the incident outlined in your review this was certainly not achieved. Kindly note that the matter will be thoroughly looked into and the necessary remedial approach be adopted to prevent any such recurrence. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Hassel Thom General Manager
Read more
$157 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
cara suites - pointe a pierre hotel trinidad, cara hotel trinidad, cara hotel pointe a pierre
Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadClaxton Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre
Which popular attractions are close to Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Nearby attractions include C3 Centre (4.9 miles), Pointe-à-Pierre Wildfowl (1.0 miles), and Cathedral of Our Lady of Perpetual Help (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krave, The Dreamy Creamy Ice Cream Company, and Palki Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple in the Sea at Waterloo (9.7 miles).
Does Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Cara Hotels Pointe-a-Pierre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.