We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de Montriou

Save
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“family history”(2 reviews)
“lovely setting”(2 reviews)
“chapel”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Montriou
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
16
6
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
6
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily historylovely settingchapelcenturiesmme
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Chateau De Montriou for one night in July 2011. We found the Chateau online so I guess you never know what you are getting until you get there. We were extremely happy with the Chateau especially because it...More

1  Thank ezza800
Reviewed September 24, 2010

What a wonderfu place to stay! Nicole is as warm and kind as they come, and her husband Regis is the friendly eccentric castle keeper, taking care of the maintenance of the castle. Nicole speaks English very well, and spent quite a bit of time...More

1  Thank Jeff G
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had a delightful 2 night stay at this place and would definitely go again. It’s very authentic and magical in my eyes however for those who are wanting a 5* experience with all the trimmings this Chateau is perhaps not for you as it...More

1  Thank Delly24
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The service has been good; The room was clean but unfortunately on the walls there were of the big ragnateteles and in the bed there were the fleas. The place, the service but not the care of the room I am liked.

Thank JackPip
Response from Nicoledeloture, Propriétaire at Chateau de MontriouResponded June 2, 2010

I think our guest was unfortunate because nobody before him and after him complained of fleas in their bed. Sometimes in a castle you can see one spider's web because spiders make it very quickly. We will look seriously after this problem.

Reviewed August 23, 2009

We only stayed here to break up a long journey, we had no idea it was so out of the way, we did however enjoy the spectacular buildings and surrounding scenery, although the interior is in some need of repair. We had a very comfortable...More

Thank jesspinkfoot
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Feneu, France
See all Feneu HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chateau de Montriou staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Our room was up two flights of a stone spiral staircase, so not suitable for the less able."
Read review
"All guest rooms seem to be upstairs and have lovely views."
Read review
"all the rooms look across beautiful gardens"
Read review
"The balcony room is sunny and spacious and overlooks the lake. Lovely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing