We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Berwick St James, Salisbury SP3 4TQ, England
Special Rate
£65 (GBP)
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick St James
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Site marred a little by substantial traffic noise... Before we even arrived an email conversation had already led me to believe we were not entering a site where customer service was a priority.. I politely enquired if we could stay until 1pm instead of having to leave at the set in stone time of 10.45 as we had travelled a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights recently. It was the most expensive campsite we stayed in although reasons became clear when we arrived. It was very well kept and our pitch turned out to be hardstanding with EHU beside the glamping pods. We had our own grassed area with picnic bench. The campers kitchen was a luxury - they provided tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowMrsB
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant campsite with firepits and clean washing/toilet facilities. Great base to visit Stonehenge and the local area - on foot, by car or local buses which stop outside the front gate. Shower facilities are metered - make sure to bring 20p coins!

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The small charge of 20p for a hot six minute shower has so far raised over £2000.00 for the Wiltshire Air Ambulance and we are very proud of our campers for their willingness to donate in this way so thank you all so much! :) More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A late change of plans and the hosts could not have been more helpful - took away the stresses of the day. Will be back for a longer planned visit and explore the area better. Clean and family friendly in a relaxed environment did't really want t go

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed your short stay with us! We will be very happy to see you for longer on your next visit? :) More 

Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before arriving at the camp site I phoned to ask if you could use BBQ’s or disposable BBQ. I was told, whilst they don’t say no they prefer you to use the fire pit which can be rented from them. In order to respect their camp site we decided to go with the fire pit. On arrival I was surprised... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla D
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

We have many groups who have a fantastic time with us and who are happy to respect our rules! You forgot to mention in your review that you were playing music at 1am and due to complaints from other campers we had to deal with this! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time here. 24 of us mixed adults and children for our annual catchup. The campsite is as described, clean and well managed. Dogs are kept on leads and there is no amplified music..which was fine by us. We had the fire pit and stayed up enjoying ourselves until we wanted to go to bed.. no problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review and so glad you all had a great time with us! Please all come back and see us again! More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I arrived from Miami, Florida, to tent camp and attend the Stonehenge Summer Solstice Festival. We were thrilled with this campsite. The space allotted to us was more than adequate in size and the amenities were excellent. They had food trucks of the highest quality available, a lovely pub created from a barn space, and shower facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank revbrito
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Summer Solstice Festival and hope you will spread the word about us! :) Kevin is just amazing and we really do not know how we would cope without his help for the Festival each year and I will be sure he gets your message and your kind review! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit in my Motorhome, for 10 nights this time and I can't wait to return for a future visit. The Site is beautifully kept and run and a real tribute to the Senior Wardens Liane and Dave assisted by Jason who I am now all proud to call my friends. They are so professional, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review it means such a lot to us all here! It is always a pleasure to see campers return time after time and appreciate our beautiful campsite and we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this campsite for a family weekend away, with 2 tents, 2 caravans and hired a pod. Lovely campsite clean and tidy toilet and shower facilities, caravan pitches are on the small size. On website it shows lovely pitches with space for caravan and awning and a grass area with a bench but this was not what we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah b
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Unfortunately you found it difficult to obey the few rules that we have in place to ensure a pleasurable and relaxing stay for all. Our campsite is not the place for you! More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well looked after site but in my opinion the amount we paid to stay during the solstice festival was too much and their wasnt much choice in the catering nor was there a shop on site The washing machine was out of order during our visit However the site is well run with friendly staff Dog friendlyish ( must be... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallyscampervan
Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate it is a bit more expensive for our festival time but we invested that money in more bands playing for you, coaches to take you to the stones to see the sunrise, yoga lessons each day, fire spinners etc! We did think we had the food stalls just right this year... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick St James
5.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#6 of 15 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
7.8 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
8.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#5 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful small Gold & Top 100 UK Award winning friendly Luxury Glamping CAMPSITE close to Stonehenge, Longleat, Bath & Salisbury One of the best campsites in Wiltshire & Hampshire 5 Glamping Pods & 12 Hardstanding Pitches for MH, VWs & Tents, 25 EHU, smart new Reception Lodge, campers, kitchen, ladies & gents shower blocks, WIFI, 5 great local pubs & excellent walking, 5 fire pits & BBQs during summer. 500+ Reviews on TripAdvisor & others. The site is an ideal touring base for Stonehenge, Salisbury, Longleat, Bath, Devizes, Amesbury, Thruxton, Tidworth & New Forest. We are family, dog & group friendly. In short we are not your average campsite! This outstanding small family run campsite has won multiple awards for its landscaping, wildlife & Eco friendly work and has been graded 3* by AA, Visit England & Tourist Board & won a 2013 - 2015 GOLD David Bellamy Award & 2014 - 2016 Top 100 UK sites Award & Won 2013-2016 TripAdvisor Excellence Award & a 2015 Gold Loo of the Year award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

Address: Berwick St James, Salisbury SP3 4TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Berwick St James
Price Range: $10 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing