Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel

Traveler (4998)
Room & Suite (963)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Breakfast included
Only 4 left at
$295
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Only 4 left at
$295
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Kandoomaafushi Island
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Our contemporary resort is a tropical wonderland, located just a 45 minutes speedboat ride from Velana International Airport Malé. Featuring world-class diving sites and surfing on our doorstep, our spacious villas are dotted around the island and appeal to a wide variety of guests, offering access to the beach, ocean or lagoon. For families, the two- and three-bedroom villas offer ample space for fun and relaxation as you discover Kandooma. Parents can introduce the kids to the thrill of island life through activities such as PADI Bubblemaker, Surf Camps, swimming lessons, and best of all, the Kandoo Kids' Club with a daily activities plan. Along with Holiday Inn®'s "Kids Stay and Eat Free" programme, we provide a tropical adventure that the family will always remember fondly. Six restaurants & bars offer a range of culinary delights for your dining pleasure with themed evenings and private dining options to enhance your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Filipino and 5 more

Location

Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives Republic of Maldives, 08310
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,132 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, an IHG Hotel, comes highly recommended for its impressive amenities which include a plethora of activities and immaculate facilities. Guests are charmed by the spacious, clean rooms with distinctive bathrooms and open-air showers, although some suggest they could be refreshed. The hotel's atmosphere is vibrant, often filled with themed events and live music. Staff members receive accolades for their exceptional service and attentiveness. While most guests consider the resort a good value, a few have noted unexpected costs.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2132Reviews271Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,481
  • 490
  • 103
  • 35
  • 25
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Danielle B wrote a review Jun 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand13 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Holiday Inn Kandooma Resort as part of a week long Music in Paradise event. Aussie artist, Delta Goodrem, her partner Matt and the rest of her band were performing 3 shows over the course of the week. I went with a friend who I meet through Delta’s music. We had a Beach House for the week with fantastic views of the ocean and very close distance to all restaurants. The staff were always so helpful and friendly. They always said “Good morning” and “How are you?” whenever we walked to breakfast each morning. Housekeeping was always so helpful. We were actually in our room a few times throughout the week when housekeeping came. Any issues we had was dealt with straight away. We had an issue with our stair lights not working which we wanted to turn on each evening before leaving for dinner or one of the shows so we could see a bit better when we returned. The housekeeper called someone to come and sort it out and we had light again. The activities were so good. The complimentary reef snorkelling trip was beautiful. We also did the Turtle Reef snorkelling which was an incredible experience. Our instructor who was with us even took my go pro to get some close up photos of the turtles for us which we were so thankful for. The spa is incredible. We got the most fantastic massage on our first full day there. We then also went back for facials on our last full day there. Unfortunately, I woke up with the worst sunburnt face that morning. It honestly looked like I had had an allergic reaction which I hadn’t. The spa staff were so helpful and changed my facial to a healing facial which was so lovely. My recommendation is to ensure you are checking the UV rating each day and ensure you are applying sunscreen during the times recommended and also reapply sunscreen every 1-2 hours. We were reapplying sunscreen every 2-4 hours and we still got very sunburnt. Also if you are going snorkelling and then going straight to the pool as we did one day. Make sure you reapply sunscreen BEFORE getting into the pool. As I think this is when I got severely sunburnt on my face. The surfing lesson and yoga session were got to experience was so much fun. Honestly, Kandooma was a great way to experience the Maldives. The people are lovely. There were many people at the resort who were there for Delta and as a female traveller travelling with a friend we felt really safe throughout the whole week. A big thank you to Holiday Inn Kandooma for an incredible week. I cannot wait to come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you are wanting to eat at the Kitchen book beforehand. Ensure you wear sunscreen and reapply.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GPeto wrote a review Feb 2021
Budapest, Hungary298 contributions250 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So first off the Holiday Inn brand does not do justice to this island. What I'm trying to say that the service and everything else is far better then the Holiday Inn brand would suggest.

The island is about a 45 minute speed boat trip from Male and is one of the main airline crew hotels in the area. You will surely meet crew members from BA, Lufthansa, Condor, Edelweiss and loads of private jet crews

The island is far from being a new and shiny resort. Its not. But this is actually where it really shines.

It has an undoubtedly cozy and family atmosphere. The prices are one of the lowest when it comes to resorts in the Maldives.

The staff do an absolutely fantastic job on making you feel relaxed and looked after.

The resort has made an amazing transition into the new covid procedures. For instance the dinner buffet has transformed into a semi-fine dinning restaurant. Super concept and works very very well.

The islands executive chef is from Singapore and does an absolutely marvelous job with food. We spent 10 days on the island and never did it get boring. Breakfast is also lovely. Way way better then I expected (and I have been to the Maldives over a dozen times).

This island is beautifully maintained and it never really gets over crowded. The pool area is wonderful.

Guraidhoo (local) island is just a stones thru away from the western side of the island. Sadly it's not a pretty sight as they have a couple of constructions going on.

The gym area is very nice with a covid limitation of 10 people at any given time. They have a tennis court and a soccer field that mostly the resort staff play on and they are super happy if guests join in.

Rooms are well appointed although the TV set in my room was super old and was a bit disappointed that there was no CNN on the island. The outdoor shower is always a lovely addition to Maldivian hotel rooms. Cleaning is performed once every 2 days most probably of some staffing shortages due to covid. I asked to get it cleaned sometime once every day and they were happy to do it

So all in all I think I have fell in love with this property mainly for its heart and soul.

Oh and one more important thing. The musician couple from the Philippines who sing every night are simply BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Would soooo love to come back again. Very well run property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Dear GPeto, Thank you so much for sharing wonderful feedback of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. My team and I are so happy to see that you've had an amazing stay and even more so to see your appreciation of our efforts in delivering memorable experiences to all our guests. The culinary team and Executive Chef Eddie are thrilled with your feedback on their service and our culinary offerings. GPeto, we really hope that you will be back to visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you once more to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives . Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Hannelore B wrote a review Feb 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates46 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked only for 3 nights in an over water villa, and we booked the all inclusive package. The staff did their utmost best to give you the best experience. Every morning they offer a free snorkeling at a reef on a 5 minute boat ride, and that's awesome. They provide the gear if you didn't bring it. Close the overwater villas is a little beach where also million of fishes are, so you can snorkel during the day without a lot of effort. What we also really liked is that they have sun screen lotion available at the diving centre and at the main bar. We ran out after 2.5 days, so it was great it was there. Prices for food and drinks are maybe on the higher site, so booking the all inclusive takes away all the worries and you can just enjoy your stay. With the all inclusive you can only go to the buffet restaurant but that was perfect for us. Only one night they have the local food which is very spicy, at least for us, so we didn't enjoy that too much. The villas are great, they provide water for free, and tea and coffee is replenished as you ask. We also booked the turtle tour, its a 2.5 hour trip, and worth every penny! We saw 9 turtles which was awesome. During one morning free snorkel session, we also saw dolphins having fun behind the boat. The trip from the airport to the hotel is fairly expensive if booked via the hotel, so we booked it with a different company which were very reliable. We would come back here and would absolutely recommend to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear 580hanneloreb, Thank you so much for your very informative review of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. My team and I are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful time with us and appreciated the efforts made by our colleagues in ensuring that you had a memorable stay with us. Exploring the marine life here is definitely an experience not to be missed - perhaps on your next visit, you can try out the Whale Shark Snorkeling or the Shark Snorkeling. I promise you that you will not be disappointed!! 580hanneloreb thank you once more; the team at Kandooma all hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon. Best regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
macylacejean wrote a review May 2021
Philippines263 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Room75 over water villa for almost a week. For me its the best room and view in the resort because it faces the ocean without obstruction. On our far right is a local island that is so near you can swim to, but of course it is prohibited . So, if you want the sky meets the sea view you have to ask for the opposite side of the water villas.
Upon Arrival we are greeted by Karyn and Olha, their warm reception and welcome kits for the kids certainly puts smiles all over their faces. I am happy to see the room is more homey than what I see in the pictures. I love the room because it is clean and bright and comfortable. The reef is not much that is why they offer complimentary boat snorkling, which makes up for it. Visible security staff along water villas and around the property like Razee makes us feel secured. Food is great as they try to change varieties to suit different guest culture. Mr Bandula and Ms Alka is always very approachable on how they can make our stay most comfortable. They both made us feel the genuine care on how they can improve to serve guests better. This genuine care to improve is truly admirable given this pandemic can cause people to become complacent. Dining staff like Mohammed Ali who is very helpful and the dynamic duo PJ and Jona who serves in the dining and plays music and sings during dinnertime. Kids had a great time with their surfing lessons and they got super nice pictures too!
Bravo to the management of Holiday Inn Kandooma as you can truly feel their staff are happy working because they are treated well, thus they are happy serving the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: for Overwater Villas choose the side opposite the nearby local island
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded May 23, 2021
Dear macylacejean, Thank you for your recent review of Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. We were delighted to see that you and your family had a wonderful time with us and appreciated all that we have on offer here. I was very touched to see your appreciation of my team members and I shall ensure that Karlyn, Olha, Razee, Bandula, PJ, Jona and Mohomed Ali will be recognised for their efforts in ensuring that you had a memorable stay. I was also very pleased to see your comments on our new normal travel protocols implemented to keep all our guests and staff safe and I couldnt agree with you more that the team on our island are a family and they all work together seamlessly to ensure that every guest experiences True Hospitality when they stay with us. macylacejean, it was wonderful having you with us and we hope that you and your family will return to see us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LiliFK wrote a review Mar 2021
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can not be more happy with our stay here. I did a long research beafore our trip and choose this hotel because I thought it will be best with 2 year old twins. And I was right.
When we arrived our Mr. Bandula welcomed us with drinks already on the table with juice for the kids, all paperwork ready to sign and it took us 5 minutes to get our keys. Our bags were already in the room when we got there. The staff is VERY child friendly. We had some change request and the were always happy to help.
The pool is big with different water level section so everyone can find what is best and there is also a kids pool and kids club! The island is quite big so we did not want to walk to our room (83) and we always requested a buggy, the kids loved it and Nashed the driver was super nice. The beach bungalow ( ground level) was perfect with the kids very big, beach in front was pretty, many trees, hammock, chilling area so very good fit.

Food was surprisingly GOOD! Like really good! we were all inclusive package and the kids ate for free. There is plenty of food, you will not stay hungry. The cocktail and drink selection could be better, this is my only complaint.
If you don't eat much or drink more then 2 cocktails a day, Half board is more then enough I think, water is always given.

Everyone is wathing your wishes really, one day my kids were fighting over 1 blue spoon. The next day when we got to our table they had 2 blue spoons for them, Without me saying anything, they just watch and notice and help. Thank you Mohamed Ali, Shirfan, Nashed Anni.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 82 for the 1 level beach house and 3 for the 2 level beach house.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Dear LiliFK, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives with other travelers. My team and I were so happy that you chose to visit us with your twins and even more to see that we lived up to your expectations. I shall ensure that the team members that you have mentioned are recognised for their efforts in delivering True Hospitality to your family. Holiday Inn Resort is family brand and so it is amazing for us to see your appreciation of our spacious Kandoo Kids Club, the outdoor splash pool for kids and our Kids Stay and Eat Free initiative. There is always something to do here and our younger guests are always entertained by our team. Our culinary team will be delighted to see that you were happy with the offering; I have noted your feedback on our drinks menu and assure you that we will take this on board. LiliFK, thank you once more and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon. Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrot745 wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of staying on Kandooma Fushi just around Christmas and wish I could go back already.

The property is well looked after, very green and clean. It was great to see social distance rules in place and face coverings to be used.
We had the most amazing time going on a sunset cruise to see turtles and mantas off shore! The three crew members just knew the best spots and looked after those who weren’t that confident in the water.

The little villa with an outdoor shower was very spacious and well equipped with fluffy pillows and a mattress that for once didn’t leave me waking up with a bad back as in most hotels.

The selection of food was great and I was quite surprised about the variety of dishes. Especially the Indian and South East Asian choices even for breakfast were a delight.

All the staff are so welcoming and always approachable. I could mention every single one of them.
On behalf of the kitchen team who work behind the scenes, chef Minh who helped me to discover the most aromatic Japanese dishes at the live cooking station and also Aaditya and Raafiu who make the presentation of dishes and dining experience at the restaurant unforgettable.
The beach bar was another great spot to watch the sunset and enjoy some delicious cocktails mixed by a very very attentive barkeeper.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear Carrot745, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. We were all so happy to see that you had a memorable time here; Minh, Aaaditiya and Raafiu will especially be recognised for their efforts as will all colleagues. How lucky were you to be able to see Manta Rays on your sunset cruise - this is the beauty of the Maldives; there's so much marine life to see. I hope that you were able to experience some of the other snorkeling excursions as its a once in a life time moment to be able to swim along side sharks, dolphin and even a ship wreck. Carrot745, it was an absolute pleasure to have you visit Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards Mark Eletr General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apram wrote a review Jan 2020
Canada14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradise island. We stayed for 3 nights nd 4 days for an all inclusive ‘Stay Spirited’ package. From airport pick up to check in and stay was fantastic. Beauty is beyond words. White sands and blue hues of the ocean made this vacation perfect. Our villa was beach facing with a hammock. Reception staff were very friendly . Pros: several complimentary activities like snorkeling, aqua aerobics, aqua zumba etc. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: All inclusive package restricts
food to Kandooma cafe food (buffet only). If you miss the timings you have to pay extra over the all inclusive. Not all cocktails drinks are incl and you end up having limited cocktail options. Buffet though varied can be better standard. Several items that were served for b’fast was also seen in the lunch buffet.
Several people must be mentioned- Very friendly and personable. Zaain(@ the Kandooma cafe), Lillis @the dessert counter, Das, Joby, Ratheesh, Arun, Sam (aqua instructor), and Dr. Sharma(had an accident). Thanks to Dr Sharma my holiday would have been a flop if not for his intervention.
All in all an extremely memorable vacation and would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Apram007, Hello from sunny Maldives and thank you so much for sharing your experiences of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. Apram007 we appreciate the feedback you've shared on our meal plan options and assure you that we will take this on board as part of our promise to continuously improve our services. We are all so delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us - Zaain, Lillis, Das, Joby, Ratheesh, Arun, Sam and Dr. Sharma joins me and everyone else in the Kandooma family when we say that we are so happy to see that you will be returning to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma soon! Apram007 thank you once more and we cannot wait to welcome you back very soon! Best regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H_lawandi wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a pleasure that I had my first experience in the Maldives, especially in the Holiday Inn, it was a wonderful, beautiful and unforgettable experience, beginning when I met the most beautiful team . The first of them, Mr. (Areesh), his smile was present and we were welcomed with a warm welcome and the captains of the boat, when we arrived on the island we were greeted by Miss (Elysa) She was so happy to see us as if she had known us before. At the hotel lobby we were greeted by Mrs.(Alka) with a beautiful smile , she was very polite. She explained all the details of our reservation, she explained all the details of the hotel and the events available in the hotel, and she followed up with us daily how my stay was. I will never forget Mr. (Ratish), the restaurant employee, he always greeted us and took care of our table and our requests on a daily basis during breakfast and dinner. I will also not forget Miss (Haatho) because she did a great job taking care of my Baby because he was not accepting of anyone and she was patient with him until he adapted to her. Also on her day off, she canceled it she was ready to take care of my Baby , and I am thankful and appreciative of her hard work, Much love for her from my baby. The housekeeping staff also have a special thanks for taking care of the room on a daily basis even when I didn't ask for room service. Overall I am very very happy with this great team because they added a nice touch to my trip and I will visit again. And again, thank you very much to everyone who was present or not. Thank you very much.

I recommend this resort for everyone have a family need to enjoy you will never forget your experience believe me
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear H_lawandi, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your time with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. My team and I are absolutely delighted to see that you and your family truly enjoyed yourselves and appreciated the efforts of many of our colleagues in ensuring that you had a memorable stay with us. I shall personally recognise Areesh, Alyssa, Retheesh, Alka and Haatho; I am sure they will be so touched to read of your feedback. H_lawandi, again it was an absolute pleasure having you visit us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your beautiful family back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon. Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeaFly2016 wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai, India115 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our eight day visit took place during the Covid 19 restrictions in Feb 2021. As with most of the Maldives the hotel is located on an island where not much else exist. During the Covid era one is not permitted to transfer between islands - however even when permitted the boat transfer fees are pretty high. Hotel boat transfer from the Airport was included in our package – check as prices are high it’s a 45 min ride.
We opted for the Half Board meal plan which is ideal as it provides you the flexibility to enjoy various activities at the hotel (nothing is free here!!) and also do the boat tours (shark snorkelling, turtle diving etc). The hotel is nice and spread out – you can walk to the restaurant or request a buggy. The rooms are comfortable and the cottage we stayed in had an open to sky bathroom which was rather enjoyable – as in being one with nature – obviously providing privacy! The tours provided by the hotel are not cheap but then you are captive customer as either you book that or sit and look at the ocean! The food is quite enjoyable and a decent variety is provided though not exceptional. It would be prudent to carry some snacks with you on the trip. A 330 ml beer at the hotel is in the range of USD 11 – but again no option and when you enjoy one (or two!) with the meal it’s a necessary expense.
We enjoyed our stay though 5 days would have been More Than Adequate for the Maldives.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Maldives, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Dear SeaFly2016, Thank you for sharing feedback of your 2021 stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. We were happy to read of your appreciation of our accommodation and culinary offering. Our villas are all designed to allow our guests to enjoy as much of the natural surroundings whilst in the comfort of their own villas. I do hope that you were able to experience some of our recreational activities whilst you were with us. Exploring the seascape especially on our Shark Snorkeling or our Ship Wreck Snorkeling trips is the best way to truly appreciate this magnificent destination. SeaFly2016, thank you once more and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives soon. Warm Regards Mark Eletr General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vishnu Jayakumar wrote a review Jan 2020
Alappuzha, India15 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is the ideal place to enjoy Maldives for couple and family. Privacy is ensure in all areas. The best part is the mobile application through which we can order food and beverages from any corner of the resort. The resort features three beaches with snorkeling areas within resort. There is a free training session for snorkeling each morning at 9.30 am. Instructor is very professional and thought us very well. I suggest the beach area near the over water villas for snorkeling, there are lot of fishes in this area. Stay and food for kids below 12 years is absolutely free. There was children play area with lot of activity to engage my kid. She enjoyed a lot. A dedicated team was there to take care of my kid which helped us to enjoy time with my wife too doing snorkeling, beach activities etc. The buggies were always ready to pick up and drop us anywhere in the resort. The drinks made in sun desk bar was awesome.

Now about staff - they made us feel very special. Excellent teamwork and service. Restaurant Manager Ratheesh and Guest Relation Officer Olha ensured to make us comfortable throughout our stay. Das, the Bar in-charge is any extremely talented bartender and made some best drinks for us. Also would like to appreciate Arun, Nikhil and all other staff for the friendliness and proactive service. Right from the reservatiom team, everyone was excellent. Thanks Ann and Milli from reservations for following up our special requests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear vishnupj22, Hello from all of us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives! Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your time with us with other travelers. I am delighted to see that you had a memorable family holiday - being part of the Holiday Inn Resort family; we take great pride in offering great amenities for families as you mentioned. We are particulary proud of the the Kandoo Kids Club - what a great space it is for kids and its heartwarming to see parents jumping in and having a whale of a time too. vishnupj22 we delighted to see your appreciation of our colleagues. They are no doubt the heart and soul of Kandooma. I shall certainly pass on your sentiments to Ratheesh, Olga, Das, Arun, Nikhil and Milly; all of whom will be so happy to hear of it. We thank you once more and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon Best regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kalpesh P asked a question Dec 2023
Rajkot, India10 contributions4 helpful votes
Can possible your updated menu card please
The upgrade supplement to all inclusive is $165.00++ (subject to taxes) per adult, per day.
Answer from JaiWat
1 contribution
I recommend emailing the hotel with this question. They respond very quickly.
frenky w wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing"
Read full review
Ana Gabriella L wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to experience a Dive with the resort staff. Unbelievable! They are the best."
Read full review
hitendra c wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the ocean view side when selecting the water villa."
Read full review
Chirag Sundesha wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water villa is an amazing experience do pick a day atleast in your visit"
Read full review
Sabastin C wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I highly suggest this place ❤️"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kandoomaafushi Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$299 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn resort kandooma hotel south male atoll, kandooma south male atoll, kandooma hotel south male atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollKandoomaafushi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN RESORT KANDOOMA MALDIVES, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Kandoomaafushi Island)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amore, The Kitchen Restaurant, and The Sunset Deck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Kandoomaafushi Island.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Vietnamese, Filipino, and Ukrainian.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, An Ihg Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.