We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20307
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (2282)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (603)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snorkeling
Table tennis
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
713Reviews152Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 264
  • 80
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tadeja P wrote a review Apr 2022
Slovenia18 contributions9 helpful votes
No complaints . The check-in and check-out nice and quick. After check-out you can reserve a shower room and towels. Food was delicious. A great variety of food. Always fresh. Everyday something else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Tadeja, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
nobby wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
What a very nice holiday. Thanks a lot especially to "GIHAN" at the Beach-Bar. He served the best cocktails and coldest beer:-) very professional Service as well! Good food, room Service,etc. Best regards ROOM 227 (229)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Nobby, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Lorenz K wrote a review Nov 2021
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany8 contributions12 helpful votes
Nice island but less staff. 50 guests waiting for food, 2 staff members behind the buffet. Request for improvement was ignored, other staff members stood around, but manager faced the same situation for 11 days, twice a day. Friendly exception: Gihan from the bar was very friendly, recognized the massive lack and apologized, although it was not his mistake. Gihan should be promoted! Waste was burned in the evening and food was thrown into the ocean. Disturbing in 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear Lorenz, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. We will make a follow-up on your comments to improve our service in the future. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Suzana R wrote a review Nov 2021
Slovenia5 contributions
If you want a relaxing holiday, enjoying the stunning colour of the sea, great variety of fish, swimming with mantas, little sharks and turtles, having your meals barefoot, casually dressed, this is the perfect place to be. The place is even more beautiful as in pictures, with the unique colour of the amazing sea, fabulous for snorklers. Even if you don't feel like going under water, you can enjoy under the palms, reading a good book on a white sandy beach, one step away from your bungalow, or simply bathe in the beautiful, warm water, admiring colorful fish. The stuff is very helpful, friendly, meals are good - I would just recommend a wider choice of fruit; the omelettes are excellent and the cook so friendly. As for covid-19, there are hand sanitizers everywhere and face masks available. We felt very comfortable, it didn't even cross our mind we could catch a virus. We loved our beach bungalow: very roomy, with a big bathroom and an open air- shower - perfect! Or you have a sunrise, admiring playful dolphines. We enjoyed our holiday so much, being happy that we could travel again and have a beautiful time off in a little paradise :-).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Beach bungalows are very roomy, with direct access to the sea
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear suzana, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
05RS wrote a review Jul 2021
20 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Wonderfull island with clear blue water, on one side is deeper and another is calmer great for snorkeling. We see sharks, mantas and a big diversity of fishes. Staff is very friendly, we get the room fast immediately(arrive at 10:00am). Food is delicious, i dont understand the negativs comments. Yeah for lunch is the choice smaller, but enough and for dinner we didnt know what to choose first. So many good meals. Also for vegetarian. Room very nice-beach bungalow with straight acces to the beach. It was much better than the vila, which is guite far from beach and also the bar. Big bathroom with open shower. PCR test arranged, no problem(100USD for pers). If we have the opportunity, we definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Alesha C wrote a review Jun 2021
28 contributions1 helpful vote
This Island is paradise from the color of the water, the white beaches to the variety of fish in the sea. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Paradise and a dream holiday we will be going back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Dear Alesha, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Andrea K wrote a review Jun 2021
Budapest, Hungary5 contributions
+1
I think this resort is a good chose for travellers who would like to have everything they need in a good quality but doesnt want full luxury. We stayed in beach bungalow nr 115. The best beach rooms are 110-119 with the best view on the ocean. The vegetation is dense and properly maintenanced, so you can have a Robinson feeling. We really loved the threes, bushes and flowers Meals are delicious, selection is appropriate, in line with the hotel rating which is between 3 and 4*. All inclusive makes sense. Staff is kind, the whole resort is well organized. Nice thing to provide a shower room after check out where you can be prepared to the trip to home. We will return with plesure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Sweetchilli3737 wrote a review Apr 2021
Prague, Czech Republic122 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We just finished our holiday in Thulhagiri resort and we are very sad, beacuse it was one of the best holiday in our lives! Everything was amazing, daily clean and nice accomodation (we had a apartment number 118, very close to the beach and very quiet, best apartment), food was absolutely awesome, dinners really very god, every day different choice of food. Special thanks to all staff, main to Asfal - our waiter and Mohamed from bar, they are the best, thank you guys for this experience!!! Now we have to save our money for next holiday, beacuse we definitely come back :-)))!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Tarang wrote a review Apr 2021
Addison, Texas12 contributions
Visited for my Honeymoon and boy it was great , stayed in the water villa. Great room with great view, food can be better, I read review online that they don’t have varieties everyday and it was true.. but they good service. Very small island, you can walk like 10 minutes and that’s it, I would suggest everyone to try this place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
D A wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India1 contribution2 helpful votes
1. Nice property but not suitable for an Indian Pure Vegitarian or a Jain pax Very Limited choice for food in all three meals 2. Drinking water only 500 ml a day. No water at the time of any meals 3. Room cleaning service very poor. soaps, shampoo very limited and no other kit etc provided 4. Restaurant staff not co-operative and just do not help for any veg - non veg segregation etc
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Mohamed, Other at Thulhagiri Island Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Thulhagiri Island, Maldives. Thank you for choosing our little island, for your holiday. We are glad you have reviewed us. We will make a follow up on your comments to improve our service in the future. Yours sincerely, Ibrahim Mohamed Reservation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thulhagiri island hotel north male atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollNorth Male AtollThulhaagiri Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thulhagiri Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Manta Point (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lighthouse Restaurant, Huvan, and Ilaafathi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Thulhagiri Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Thulhagiri Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Thulhagiri Island Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Thulhaagiri Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Thulhagiri Island Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mulee Aage (9.4 miles).
Does Thulhagiri Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.