We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
North Huvadhoo, 20054
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$600
View deal
Hotels.com$600
Travelocity$600
Booking.com$600
Priceline$600
Orbitz.com$600
eDreams$600
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2626)
Pool & Beach (646)
Room & Suite (547)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Re-discover the natural charms of the Maldives at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa. An authentic Maldivian experience of barefoot luxury, privacy and serenity awaits amid the rich and natural marine biodiversity of an untouched pristine island. The Gaafu Alifu Atoll, around 400 kilometers south of Male, is one of the deepest and largest atolls in the world. The resort’s unique location near to the Equator presents an array of natural world adventures, while an eco-friendly ethos and commitment to sustainability initiatives limit the footprint on the environment. One-of-a-kind dive and snorkeling experiences can be found at the wonderfully preserved house reef just 50m from the powder-white sand shores. An array of curated experiences await, from culinary specialties and holistic wellness to journeys through untouched islands in the remote deep South of the Maldives. The resort features 36 land villas hidden in the shade of lush vegetation and 14 overwater villas strategically perched over the turquoise ocean for utmost comfort and privacy. International and regionally-inspired cuisines are offered at three à la carte restaurants, The Dining Room, The Island Grill and Koi @ The Drift, refreshing drinks at the poolside bar, unique private dining experiences and a weekly Beach Barbecue buffet under the glittery Maldivian sky. From November 2021, enjoy heightened dining experiences at the resort’s newly-refurbished intimate Japanese restaurant, Koi @ The Drift as well as the Treehouse A Chef’s Garden where guests can gaze out across the ocean with gentle breezes, dancing waves and ombre skies while savoring gourmet delights and wines.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Filipino and 12 more

Location

Full view
Contact
North Huvadhoo, 20054
Getting there
Kooddoo Airport16 miSee all flights
Kaadedhdhoo Airport32 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1184Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,019
  • 104
  • 38
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vajac0bsen wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We went on this vacation knowing the surroundings would likely be beautiful and we would enjoy it, but every person at the resort and all the activities we did put it over the top. We enjoyed every moment- from the food and drinks, to watching dolphins and snorkeling with turtles. We made memories to last a lifetime and hope to return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike Arbucci wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I suppose I'm a bit biased. We just finished our fourth visit to this little slice of paradise, but I can honestly say, there's no better place to stay in the Maldives, and we can't wait to return for our fifth stay! My family and friends we've introduced to this resort all feel the same. The transfer process was expertly managed by Hassan and Ali at the airport. We were greeted warmly as soon as we deplaned and whisked away to the airport lounge while Hassan handled check-in for the interisland flights for us. Ali did the same on our departure from Male. Everything is seamless, these guys are friendly and professional, and they make the complicated process of interisland flights and speedboat transfers seem so much easier. When our speedboat pulled up to the island, we were immediately welcomed "home" by Jisun (the wonderful manager on duty; GM Nic was off-island during our visit) and Shahum (our host for both villas). Check-in was performed in our villas, and a nice welcome amenity was waiting for us. Though I personally prefer red wine, the champagne was still appreciated, as was the platter of fresh tropical fruits. We stayed in the pool beach villas and the sunset overwater villa with pool during this visit. Both were spectacular. The outdoor shower in the beach villa is a real treat, and the infinity pool with submerged lounge beds in the overwater villa is awesome. My preference remains the pool villas (if you want something extra special, go for the deluxe one for a bigger pool!) instead of the overwater villas due to the private beach access, but they're all very special--why not split your time during your stay and try both? :) We loved our beach pool villas (11 and 12) for their amazing beaches without many rocks, though it was super cool to snorkel directly from the OW villa, as well. Housekeeping was fantastic during this stay. Services were performed typically while we were at our late breakfast (excellent, personalized timing), and if we needed anything during our stay, it was promptly taken care of. Turndown service was also lovely, with little Maldivian desserts presented each evening. Shout out to Suadi, who not only did a super job of taking care of our room, but once he learned my name, he made a point to say hi to me whenever he saw me on the island, always using my name. In fact, this is something the staff did extraordinarily well; it seemed that everyone knew our names already by the second day of our stay, even if it was the first time we were meeting them! So impressive. Breakfast each morning was a delightful experience. William, Juli, and Althea took care of us at breakfast each morning. All three of them not only addressed everything we desired, but they also anticipated our needs and remembered our preferences (favorite smoothies, beverage orders, and more) so that each morning's experience was even better than the one that preceded it. Those three team members deserve a big congratulations for their terrific service from management and a big thank you from all four of us! When it comes to the bar, Sangita is the best bartender ever. She will make you whatever you want, and we really enjoyed chatting with her. I think she's the longest tenured team member on the island, and she's a truly special gem. We appreciated the yummy granitas she brought us while we were on the beach, and she always surprised and delighted us with her cocktail and mocktail creations at the daily evening Sundowner for Hyatt Globalists. Chef Ferdi, the executive chef on the island, is in the process of fundamentally changing the menus at the dining outlets. This is a welcome update, and he is a talented and accomplished chef--the right man for the job! Everything we tried from his updated menu and a few "coming soon" preview items was stellar, and it bodes well for the dining experiences future guests will enjoy on Hadahaa. Thanks, Chef, for taking such great care of us and for all the delicious food! We can't wait to come back and see what else you've got planned! Chef Loki, thanks for manning the grill during our special dinner. You were awesome, and I can't wait to try out your delicious chicken recipe! (For the foodies out there, our favorite items: all of chef Ferdi's pizzas are great with proper Neapolitan crusts; soft shell crab salad is an unbelievable textural adventure and flavor explosion; chef Loki's marinated meats are amazing--try the tandoori chicken, in particular--superb; at breakfast, get the waffles, full English breakfast, Hadahaa chili egg, tuna curry, masala dosa, smoothies, and fruit smoothie bowls, and top it all off with the homemade coconut mascarpone-WOW!) Speaking of dinners, our spectacular host Shahum arranged a special celebratory dining experience for the four of us that was certainly the highlight of our stay. Shahum and Chef Ferdi created a custom menu for us, and it was such a memorable evening of great food, superior service, and warm hospitality. THANK YOU, Shahum and Chef Ferdi, for all that you did to make our visit so special for all four of us. We enjoyed several spa treatments during our stay. All of them were luxurious and relaxing, and we felt like the value was reasonable. Pro tip: Book your spa treatments in advance of your visit to save 10%. Also, sometimes if it's rainy, the spa will offer a special discount. Also a great deal! We missed seeing Pravesh (spa manager) on this visit, but it was nice to see Pranita again (thanks for all your help with the bookings!), as well as Ikka who was so friendly and welcoming while we were on the island. I would also like to thank Aneesha for helping arrange our spa treatments. Other than the staff, the beach and house reef at PH Maldives are perhaps the resort's greatest asset. Lounging and floating in the lagoon was our favorite way to spend countless hours. When the sun is shining, the water is crystal clear and the white sand stretches seemingly forever. We enjoyed seeing so many tropical fish, sharks (yes, they do come in pretty close to the shore, but they are relatively small black tip reef sharks and harmless to humans--just don't bother them), and resident sea turtle, Ben. Snorkeling on the house reef is the best activity, and it's totally free. Grab the snorkels and fins from the dive shop (they'll provide life jackets if you desire, too), and have fun! You can make the entire circuit around the island--if you stay near the edge of the cliff, the reef is vibrant the entire way around the island. It's best between the two jetties, though, which makes that the most popular area to snorkel. If you're only seeing dead and bleached coral, you need to swim out further. You will be rewarded as you get closer toward the deep blue. Truly stunning! Feeling like you need to really splurge on a once-in-a-lifetime experience? Try the recently completed Presidential villa. It's expensive (contact the resort for pricing), but it has three bedrooms, a full kitchen and private chef, wrap around deck, windows floor-to-ceiling, sunken dining area, giant hot tub and infinity pool, complete gym with modern equipment, and so much more. We enjoyed a tour of this special villa, and I'll post some photos/video on social media for anyone interested. It's incredible and such a cool capital investment by the property. Of course, no stay is perfect (though this one was pretty close!). Here are the areas of growth we see for the resort: -Spa Pool is stunning (love the improvements to the deck area!), but it really needs some refurbishment. The mosaic tiles around the jets are all loose (many are already missing) and need refinishing/resetting. I'm not sure if the fountains are no longer working, but when we asked, we were told they couldn't turn them on. Hope that gets fixed, because they add a lot to the ambiance. -Service and food in the Island Grill was lacking. It was really the only time in our visit when the service and food weren't 10/10, so maybe it was just a bad night. Either way, we expressed our concerns to the management team, and I believe they'll make retraining a priority based on our conversations. -When Sangita was on duty, she made sure everyone at the pool and beach was hydrated with coolers of water and occasional cold treats. When her male colleague was on duty, he did not perform these services. We definitely wished he had. -Beach/pool towels should be readily available in the morning. They can be stored in the hut on the beach (with signage indicating as such), or they can simply be put out on the chairs first thing in the morning. But 10 AM is too late. Should be done by 8 AM for the early rising guests. -I've said this before, but reef-safe sunscreen should be provided on the pool deck for guests at a resort of this caliber. In doing so, you are protecting your greatest natural asset (the vibrant reef) while also helping guests protect themselves from the intense equatorial sun. Competitor resorts offer this benefit--the Park Hyatt should, as well. Despite those few issues, this is truly a fabulous resort on a very special island. Their slogan is "Luxury is Personal." The attention by the staff to our needs, desires, and preferences is unparalleled among our many luxury resort stays, and it is what you will remember most when you choose to spend your vacation holiday at the Park Hyatt Maldives. We are already feeling "homesick," and we can't wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The trip was amazing! We went in the off season so there was some rain as expected, however the weather was great overall. I was able to scuba dive on 3 separate days. Thomas was the dive master and he was a very knowledgeable and fun person to dive with. This was an amazing location for a honeymoon. The food was also amazing, we did a cooking class with Lukaonathan that focused on authentic Maldivian cuisine. The following nights he would come and say hi to us, he always had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy cooking. Everyone was so welcoming and always asked if we needed anything. I can't wait to come visit again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ashley D, Sunny Greetings From Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa ! Thank you for your fantastic feedback and for allowing us to be part of your celebratory journey, we appreciate your trust in choosing Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa for your Honeymoon vacation; it was our pleasure to have had you as our guest. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay here and that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the F&B options. It is always gratifying to receive such positive comments regarding our resort. We firmly believe that great service can make for a great stay. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hadahaa to enjoy our genuine hospitality once again. Sincerely Nik and the Hadahaa team.
Read more
Sheila W wrote a review Jul 2022
Houston, Texas14 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We visited the Park Hyatt Maldives in June 2022. We had the most relaxing time for seven days on this island. We were greeted by Nic and his team as we arrived. Everyone was so welcoming, which we loved after two days of travel to get there. Our host for the week was Hussain, and he took care of all of our needs throughout our trip. We had a split stay (4 nights in the Park Pool Villa and 3 nights in the Sunset Overwater Villa). It allowed us to experience the best of both worlds this resort had to offer. We had one small maintenance issue with the A/C, but we were hardly inconvenienced as Ikka and her team ensured it was rectified and we were comfortable. She even continued to check with us to ensure everything was satisfactory. I loved that everyone on the island knew our names (even if we had never met them). We joked that they must have a big board in the back with everyone’s picture on it. We did the excursion to the equator, which included a picnic lunch on an uninhabited island. There was quite a bit of trash, but that was expected as there is no one there to clean it with no occupants. Our tour guides were very nice and allowed us to fish. Sadly we didn’t catch anything, but we enjoyed the experience. We also had several spa treatments, and ever one of them was amazing. We even tried the Indian therapy as recommended by the island doctor where they drip oil on your head and rejuvenates you. We felt amazing after every treatment. Kudos to the spa team! The food was amazing. Hats off to all of the chefs. We did the Treehouse dinner and the sunset beach dinner. I am ashamed to say that I cannot remember our personal waiter’s name who took care of us during both dinners, but he was an excellent server. He also took care of us during the beachside Maldivian BBQ. One of the chefs, LakaNathan (I hope I spelled it correctly), gave a tour of the garden before we left. That was a special moment as I also grow my own herbs and lettuces using hydroplonics. I want to recognize some special staff members that gave us exceptional service throughout our stay. We had an opportunity to chat with them about their home countries and families, which we love. William and Julie always made sure we had the best service in the main dining area. Vinod also took care of our daily bar needs. He was willing to make any drink we asked for and even tried some special ones with us based on our taste. Lastly, I did not get any of the names of the men who were on the boat that took us back to Koodoo island, but I want to thank every single one of them. They saved my cellphone after I unfortunately dropped it in the water trying to exit the boat. I am forever grateful for their willingness to help me. I totally thought that phone and every picture we took was gone forever.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 260sheilaw, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and truly appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I at Hadahaa are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time with us. We treasure the moments you spent here. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the accommodation, F&B options, SPA and the beauty that our island offers, from white sand, turquoise sea, blue lagoon to the colorful marine life, and we are glad that you had a share of this tropical paradise. Park Hyatt Hadahaa is an oasis of elegance that offers inspiring experiences and a unique island lifestyle and we take great pride in our heavenly paradise. I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to our colleagues including Hussain, Ika, William, Julie and Vinod. We seek to always create magical, everlasting memories for our guests. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon. Sincerely Nik and the Hadahaa team.
Read more
axriyadi wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts354 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
From the housekeeping team, to the bartenders and servers, front desk team, spa and of course Nic, the General Manager, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Special shoutout to out butler, Shamin, who provided top notch service!The resort is luxurious, private and relaxing. My mom and I had a great stay and can’t wait to come back! Overwater Villa: Superb. Direct access to the house reef. Unfortunately our villa was flooded the first night so we were moved to the same category villa next door. 2-Bedroom Beach Villa: Excellent. We were upgraded to this category due to the above accident. The Villa is equipped with a nice sized pool, terrace and direct access to the beach. Restaurant: Overall good experience. Food in the Maldives are notoriously expensive and it is no different here. Some items are obviously frozen as the island is remote and supplies have to last a while, so its totally understandable. Pool/Bar Area: Great drinks and service Beach: Being the only resort in the Maldives built on a natural island, the house reef was magnificent. Water is clear and snorkling with tons of marine life was extremely fun! Spa: Again, great service. Nice treatment villas. Massage is decent. Gym: Nice and cold! Just the way I like it! Clean and nicely equipped. Activities Desk: Friendly and helpful but overpriced (again, to be expected). Had tons of fun using the iAqua machine! I thought the $100 for ~10 digital pictures that the photographer took is a bit excessive (since, like what are you going to do with those pictures anyway? It’ll make nice souvenirs for outgoing guests) Airport Transfer: Very enjoyable 30min ride to/from the domestic airport and resort. Very nice and friendly crew that helps us from the moment we land/take off. Location: Private and remote. 1hr plane ride from Male International Airport (depending on what time you land you might have to wait a while) and then a 30min boat ride.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Axriyadi, Your positive reviews just made my day ! Thank you for recognizing the passion and dedication of each and every member of the team, to apply the most personalized and anticipatory service to all our guests. We do wish you many more wonderful travel experiences and countless memories you will remember for many years to come. Please do visit us again some time soon. Sincerely Nik and Hadahaa team.
Read more
Candice M wrote a review Jun 2022
Austin, Texas2 contributions
My husband & I spent 7 days & nights at the resort celebrating a milestone anniversary in a beach pool villa. The tiny island locale was perfectly remote with long shores and reefs to explore. The resort offered enough common areas and food options while maintaining the barefoot luxury feel and protecting the integrity of the limited island resources. Everything was beautifully groomed, updated, and easy to access/take advantage of within a short-but-private walk. The staff was phenomenally friendly and helpful. Our villa was absolutely perfect - tucked in unobtrusively on the beach with a private infinity pool, sizable room and bathroom with an additional, large outdoor tub/shower area in back. It was impeccably cleaned, refreshingly cool, and offered great amenities and extra towels, treats, water, and lighting options. We most enjoyed relaxing on the beach, snorkeling, dining/drinking, and sunset/sunrise yoga on the piers daily. We took advantage of the beach BBQ the first night of our arrival. It was the best meal we had and a significant price addition to our meal plan, offering a buffet of international dishes, desserts, and meats & seafoods grilled to order. The wine buffet was another price point we did not partake in. Surprisingly, the BBQ was offered later in the week. We bought it again, but in hind site two beach BBQs probably weren't worth the investment. We had the half board meal plan, which included breakfast and 3-courses at dinner. It was the right choice for us as we didn't plan on having large lunches or several alcoholic beverages. The main dining area was beautiful and offered plenty of options. For an additional price (with a discount) we also had dinner at the Grill restaurant - our second-best meal. Daily breakfast was great and plentiful; and we lacked for nothing, but don't expect a huge buffet like some other Hyatt resorts. Cocktails weren't cheap, but they were delicious. The signature massage spa ritual was divine! The Equator Tour was not worth the high price. Snorkeling was better at the resort. The boat ride was bumpy. The dolphins weren't friendly that day. The beach picnic was comprised of cool seafood and cracker/dip options only and was prepared on an uninhabited island covered in trash. Similar excursions in other remote island resorts delivered more for a lower price. Overall, the trip was incredible!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 415candicem, Sunny greetings from Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa ! We are delighted to see in your review that we have succeeded in providing you with a perfect experience and the excellent service. We are incredibly delighted to know that the naturally blessed beauty, accommodation and F&B have contributed to an unforgettable holiday of tropical bliss for you. Park Hyatt Hadahaa is an oasis of elegance that offers inspiring experiences and a unique island lifestyle. We take great pride in our heavenly paradise, world-class services standards, and excellent dine-around. At the heart of our resort, are our passionate colleagues and they are all deeply humbled by your generous praise. It was lovely hosting you and we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nik and Hadahaa team.
Read more
DocWaltS wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Everything you’ve come to expect from a Park Hyatt stay - warmth, luxury, curated experiences; you can expect them all but packaged into one elevated stay that will leave you totally disconnected from your worldly troubles and completely relaxed and carefree. We were welcomed by the director of guest services when we arrived at 2am following our domestic transfer that was organised by the hotel. We stayed initially in a beach villa room and then moved to an overwater villa with pool. Check in and check out was smooth and there was no issue with moving between rooms during our stay. Both rooms were fantastic. Mood lighting was the theme for both, with new fixtures. The outdoor bathing area for the beach villa was immaculate whilst the plunge pool was our little oasis in the middle of the atoll. The ladder in the overwater villa provided the most convenient access to pop in and have a snorkel around the house reef at any time of the day. The staff were one of the friendliest I’ve ever encountered at a hotel stay and throughout the trip we were assigned a host who was so helpful with curating our Maldivian experience. The range of activities were endless and suited people of all temperament and skill. Snorkelling, diving, fishing, cruises and spa days were all available and we would not hesitate to recommend them all! Our personal favourite was the traditional Maldivian fishing were we went fishing and then had our catch freshly cooked for us that night for dinner and the turtle quest where we were treated to a snorkelling session with turtles and sharks. The culinary experience is one that you come to expect of the park Hyatt, with every meal being the quality you would expect at a fine dining location. The island bbq dinner once a week is a fantastic buffet with made to order protein. All of the private dining experiences are a fantastic culinary experience with a multiple course meal. The head chef was recently changed so we can’t wait to see what other innovations he brings to the island’s dining experience. The stay is somewhat costly but it is the Maldives and it is the Park Hyatt. And you definitely do get what you pay for. We spent a week at the resort and felt we had the perfect amount of time to experience all the resort has to offer that we wanted to try. Definitely would recommend this to our family and friends and we would definitely come back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DocWaltS, Sunny greetings from Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa ! We are thrilled to read such a heartfelt review of your stay at our magical resort. A journey with Park Hyatt Hadahaa is supposed to be a wonderful experience, with warm and caring service from start to finish. And, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all those unique moments, care and genuine hospitality all around the resort. I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to the team. Our effort has always been to offer amazing hospitality. We seek to create magical, everlasting memories for our guests. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon. Warm regards, Nik and Hadahaa team.
Read more
Randy Z wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada211 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
We have stayed at some great places the last 11 years. But this resort was our best ever. The location, amenities, quality, environment and especially the service was the best combination we have ever received. The service and staff were all incredible. We had just completed a week in Maldives and were returning to the Maldives airport by water taxi. We were to meet the Park Hyatt representative for our flight south, they had arranged everything. Let's just say the rep met us ........ at the dock, as we deboarded. And the service never stopped. Us and one other couple arrived at the resort by speedboat after a 1 hour flight. We were greeted on arrival by staff ..... including the General Manager. We had a beachfront deluxe villa with pool. Simply amazing. We talked to others who stayed over the water and beachfront and it's impossible to say which is better, you will enjoy either. We gave housekeeping our preferred room clean time and they were always on time and impeccable. The resort is a little over 10 years old, and my understanding is that it was the first resort of it's kind built in the southern Maldives. They picked an awesome island with a 360 degree uninterrupted beach and reef. I could walk off the beach anywhere and have great snorkeling. The equipment was included, and it was good equipment. Our included breakfast (2 course) and dinner (3 course) were superb, and again great service (Juhli was amazing). We visited the spa for 4 days. 3 days rotating through all their spa experiences and another day of the romance package. Heavenly treatment, in the midst of a little piece of heaven. No spa rooms here, you got a complete spa villa, unexpected and divine. The therapists were definitely about average by my experience which is extensive (I manage a clinic). This is the place to go if you want to be pampered, enjoy the serenity, relax and relax some more. NOT a party place. We frequently had the beach all to ourselves. Somewhere there were a 100 guests on the island but other than breakfast and dinner you seldom saw them. You will not fight for pool chairs here, you will frequently have the pool to yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You can't go wrong. The only significant differences are plunge pool or not and sunrise or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Randy Z, WOW! what can I say ... I got goose bumps reading your review. Thank you so very much ! The team and I at Hadahaa are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time with us. We treasure the moments you spent here. Your review and the extensive detail is truly appreciated. We are incredibly delighted to read that you enjoyed the accommodation, F&b options, activities, and the beauty that our island offers, from white sand, turquoise sea, and the blue lagoon to the colorful marine life, and we are glad that you had a share of this tropical paradise. Park Hyatt Hadahaa is an oasis of elegance that offers inspiring experiences and a unique island lifestyle and we take great pride in our heavenly paradise. I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to our colleagues We seek to always create magical, everlasting memories for our guests. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon. Sincerely Nik and the amazing Hadahaa team.
Read more
Charles B wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We were blown away with our stay at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa! Shareef was a wonderful host and anticipated all our needs before we knew we needed anything! The food was incredible (kudos to Chef Ferdi) and the cocktails were excellent as well. Overall, the hotel was incredible! We were met with so many friendly, helpful people and incredible facilities. And our excursions were once-in-a-lifetime experiences that we’ll cherish forever! We can’t recommend Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa enough and hope to return again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear charlesbF208RC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and truly appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you had a great time in our resort. Park Hyatt Hadahaa is an oasis of elegance that offers inspiring experiences and a unique island lifestyle, we take great pride in our heavenly paradise and we are glad that the staff provided you with great service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Nik and the Hadahaa team.
Read more
Sonia X wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Deciding which resort to stay at is probably the most important decision for a trip to the Maldives as your entire experience is highly dependent on the vibe and the activities provided at the resort. Our experience at the Park Hyatt Maldives was one of a kind. It truly felt like living on a private island, far away from the rest of the world, which really allowed us to relax. We had the beach pool villa for 5 nights. The pool had the privacy we were looking for, covered by trees and bushes, and a direct access to the beach. The decor is very much my style - minimum and luxurious. It felt very connected to the nature. They are also eco friendly with no plastic. We loved it so much that we did not think it was necessary to upgrade to the overwater pool villa. You cannot go wrong with any room type but for us, a private pool is very important so we can cool off from the heat. The property was very well maintained. The service was above and beyond - from our personal host, to the restaurant staff, our photographer and the cleaning crew. We did the half board which came with a lot of food. The serving was huge. We tried almost everything we had in mind for the 6 days. I’m on a low sugar diet and they substituted my dessert with another appetizer, which was great. Breakfast was our favorite - the bakery and the juices. Even though the resort was further away compared to other resorts, which made a long journey to get there even longer, we actually liked that it was more isolated from the rest. The domestic flight offered a great view of the atolls from above and the boat ride was fun. The team helped us with our luggage and the whole check in process so it was very manageable to navigate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaus Priesnitz, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Sonia X, Sunny greetings from Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa ! We are delighted to see in your review that we have succeeded in providing you with a perfect experience and the excellent service. We are incredibly delighted to know that the naturally blessed beauty, accommodation and F&B have contributed to an unforgettable holiday of tropical bliss for you. Park Hyatt Hadahaa is an oasis of elegance that offers inspiring experiences and a unique island lifestyle. We take great pride in our heavenly paradise, world-class services standards, and excellent dine-around. At the heart of our resort, are our passionate colleagues and they are all deeply humbled by your generous praise. It was lovely hosting you and we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nik and the Hadahaa team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$678 - $1,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hyatt maldives, hadahaa hotel north huvadhu (gaafa alifu) atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesNorth Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) AtollHadahaa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Hadahaa Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Does Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.