We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Constance Moofushi Maldives

Save
Share
00200
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$531
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/13/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com$532
Travelocity$532
Destinia.com$612
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5793)
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (1104)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German

Location

Full view
Contact
00200
Getting there
Villa Intl Airport30 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
3177Reviews475Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,963
  • 166
  • 34
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CPJ25 wrote a review Jan 19
West Midlands, United Kingdom51 contributions14 helpful votes
Our first experience of the Maldives and nothing disappointed. All of the staff were helpful, friendly, happy go lucky, always smiling and had time to talk to you when you wanted them to. They went out of their way to ensure you had the perfect holiday in paradise. There are too many excellent staff to name individually, but we wanted to especially thank Roula Assio, the Assistant Manager, for her hospitality and generosity during our wonderful stay. The food at all of the restaurants was amazing, with massive varieties to choose from and the menu changed theme everyday, from Sri Lankan, Maldivian, Italian, International, Ocean catch, Asian fusion , Middle Eastern, etc. The daily catch of fish was cooked fresh in front of you and to your liking. It was hard to decide what to have to eat as it was all cooked and presented so perfectly and was delicious. Unlike many high end resorts Constance Moofushi gives you a bottle of wine with dinner, not just a glass, and with over 200 bottles from all over the world to choose from there was no shortage of choice .. High end branded drinks at the bar, including Bombay Sapphire, Bacardi, Hennessy, champagne etc. Our only disappointment was that there were no spirits in our mini bar, so to have a sun downer you had to walk a long way to the bar. Having said that the mini bar had beer, wine, soft drinks, snack, chocolates all included. In the evenings in the bar area there were either musicians or a DJ, all very good, and not too loud so you could still hold a conversation. We had a water Villa, stunning views out to the bright blue clear waters., with steps down to the water from the decking so you could snorkel. The villa was cleaned twice everyday whether you needed it doing or not. Spacious rooms, and we loved the partial out door shower with the warm breeze drifting in. So peaceful and quiet at night. It was the most relaxing holiday we could have hoped for, no shoes, no news is definitely the right way to go. The white sandy beaches were swept and cleaned of any leaves that might have drifted by, everything was so clean and tidy. A few more sun beds on the beach might not go a miss, but to sit on one of the swinging chairs under a tree and look out over the sand to the sea was so relaxing. We will return without a doubt. We just hope that by sharing this information others will enjoy it as much as we did, but we don't want it to get too crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the west side get the sun set, well worth seeing, but if you are an early bird ask for a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
M S wrote a review Jan 19
1 contribution
We had the most amazing honeymoon at Constance Moofushi. Service, food and hospitality was faultless and we wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future. Thank you Constance Moofushi and Anglefish Travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Moofushi Constance, Other at Constance Moofushi Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear M S, Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience and for choosing our jewel island for your honeymoon. I am happy that you had an amazing honeymoon and that the it was memorable. Thank you for your kind words on our service, food and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Wishing you a wonderful 2022. Kind Regards, Henri Arnulphy General Manager
Read more
Sean L wrote a review Jan 19
2 contributions
My wife and I just got back from a 12-night honeymoon at Constance Moofushi. We had the best time. The island is absolutely stunning. This was our first time in the Maldives and we were worried about getting a bit bored on such a small island for 13 days, but we loved every second of it and would have happily stayed longer! We were in an over-the-water villa, which was simply amazing. Food was really nice, especially at the a la carte restaurants: Alizee for dinner, and Totem Bar for lunch. But the buffet was also very very good, especially on the fish, Asian, and Indian/Sri Lankan nights. The service was impeccable. The staff are so lovely and friendly, always happy to help. After just a few days, they could remember our favourite drinks and dishes. Special shoutout to Falaa and Rasheed for making our buffet dinners unforgettable. We simply had the best honeymoon we could have ever wished for, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone – whether you're a couple, a family, or travelling solo, Moofushi won't disappoint. Thank you for taking such good care of us!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moofushi Constance, Other at Constance Moofushi Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sean, Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for choosing Moofushi for your honeymoon. I am happy that you were able to have the best time and that you had were able to enjoy our small island. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the food selections from our restaurants. Thank you for highlighting the great team that work passionately to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, and for the special mention of Falaa and Rasheed who made your honeymoon even more special. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you an amazing year ahead. Kind Regards, Henri Arnulphy General Manager
Read more
Shohreh S wrote a review Jan 17
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort has exceeded our expectations. Apart from the heavenly beautiful scenery, island life and accommodation we are especially pleased with the staff and how well they took care of us, all day long, every day. Every single person working here will take a moment greeting you warmly and smilingly as they see you, making you feel special and appreciated. The restaurant staff works untiredly every meal to make you feel confortable, happily meeting every need and wish you may have. Everywhere you meet smiling faces ready to help and accomodate you. Each and every single staff in the restaurants and bars has made our stay special by the way they meet and treat us. We have enjoyed every delicious meal, the food quality and variety is impecable. We even asked how to prepare some of the dishes and were generously given nicely printed recipes. The very knowledgable and helpful someliers offer some exquisite, top-quality wines from all around the world. The barmen will make any drink from whatever spirit and liquer you wish, to your precise liking. The food and beverage have been above expectations. Whatever you ask for the staff they will try their best to please you. The best part is they seem to be happy being here, doing what they do, getting to know you. The managers spend time every day hanging out and chatting with guests, asking for specific feedback and improvement suggestions. After just a few days here we knew this is a kind of place we want to come back to. We want to thank each and every person in the staff, mentioning no one, leaving no one behind, for your wonderful, hearty treatment every single moment of our stay, making our experience here really unique. Shohreh and Christoffer
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moofushi Constance, Other at Constance Moofushi Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Shohreh and Christoffer Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi. Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review and for choosing Moofushi for your vacation It is exciting to read that we went above and beyond your expectation, and that you felt our warmth while the team took care of you. Thank you for the very your kind words on the wonderful team here at Moofushi, which I am very proud to work with. I am happy that you enjoyed our wine and dinning options and are now able to try some of our recipes back home. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you an amazing year ahead. Kind Regards, Henri Arnulphy General Manager
Read more
Brian R wrote a review Jan 17
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After what was possible the most stressful journey due to the last minute change in Covid rules, we finally arrived. After stepping off the seaplane, you are greeted by the friendly staff & escorted to reception, where you are given a refreshing towel, drink, then your shoes are taken away. The General Manager - Henri - makes a point of coming around & personally greeting every guest, as does Roula, the deputy manager. After this, if they seen you around the resort, they always take the time to talk, ask how things are going & if everyting is ok. At this stage, you can feell the stress start to fall away, & you can relax. After being shown around the island, we went into our room. We were staying in a water villa which was superb. to wake up, & see the turquoise sea, then walk down your steps into it - what a way to start the day - it was like being in a warm bath. You soon relax, the staff are all excellent & very friendly. The Manta Restaurant is where breakfast & the buffet dinners are served. There is a different theme each night, for example catch of the day, Italian, Asian Fusion, Maldivian - all the food is very good, well prepared & presented. To go with the meal, the sommeliers will help you by recommending some great wines - just leave it to them. There is also Alizee the a la carte restaurant - worth a visit - great food, wine & service. The Manta Bar is the main bar - good selection of drinks, efficient & freindly service & a good atmosphere. We went snorkelling with Erica, the marine biologist - absolutely great - she expalined all the types of fish we would see, then off we went. would really recomend doing this. We also went kyaking & had a pedalo a couple of times & the guys at the beach hut were more than helpful. If you ant something differnt, try wine tasting in the sea - a table is set up in the sea, & a sommelier takes you through a couple of wines while you are standing knee deep in the water - it was surreal, but great fun. What more would you want - it was total paradise, relaxing & would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moofushi Constance, Other at Constance Moofushi Maldives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Brian Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi. Thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi for your vacation I appreciate you taking the time to share this lovely review with us. It can indeed get a bit stressful with the changes of rules while traveling now, It is lovely how the story unveils to a memorable vacation. I am glad you enjoyed our dine and wine options, wine tasting at the lagoon, the facilities at the boat house and that you were able to experience the wonderful marine life with Erica. I am very delighted that you had a relaxing time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you an amazing year ahead. Kind Regards, Henri Arnulphy General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$737 - $2,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
constance moofushi resort, maldives hotel south ari atoll, moofushi north ari atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollMoofushi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Constance Moofushi Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Constance Moofushi Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Constance Moofushi Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Constance Moofushi Maldives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Moofushi Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Constance Moofushi Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Arabic.
Does Constance Moofushi Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Constance Moofushi Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.