We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/09/22
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$231
View deal
Preferred Hotels$435
Travelocity$406
eDreams$641
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4606)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (1088)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The beauty of the islands that make up the Maldives live up to all that has been written about them. The blue lagoons and dazzling white beaches fringed by swaying coconut palms challenge the scope of any camera, and Dhuni Kolhu is said to be the most stunning of them all. Located in Baa Atoll, 124km from Male’ international airport, and easily reached by a 30 minute seaplane flight or a domestic flight followed by a short speedboat ride, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu captures tropical magic in abundance, beautifully balancing the island’s bountiful vegetation with the resort’s architectural charisma. Inspired by the flourishing sea life and local customs, the resort has been built in harmony with the natural environment. Guests have their own luxury villa, either dotted among palm trees offering peaceful tranquility or on stilts over the lagoon, with spectacular views of the ocean and nearby desert islands. Wood, rattan and cotton furnishings complete the picture of laid-back tropical elegance. The 32 Beach Villas, 25 Sunset Beach Villas, and 27 Deluxe Villas have a Maldivian charm and paradise appeal, whilst the 12 Lagoon Villas offer a refined experience of exclusivity and indulgence. The 2 Sunset Lagoon Villas feature the height of luxury with a separate bed- and living room, Jacuzzi, and wide sundeck with private pool. There are two relaxed bars and a choice of tantalizing dining options, both indoor and outdoor under a canopy of Banyan trees. For the more adventurous, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu has a variety of Uniquely Coco experiences on offer, including private overnight stays at a near-by deserted island, snorkeling excursions with the resident Marine Biologist to swim with Manta Rays and Sea Turtles, sandbank picnics, scuba diving, island hopping, and sunset fishing. Relaxation can be found at Coco Spa where guests can experience Asian-inspired treatments or participate in Yoga lessons at the beach. Creatively conceived and superbly designed to blend into the natural environment, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu is the ultimate authentic Maldivian hideaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Public wifi
Private pool
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic

Location

Full view
Contact
06140
Getting there
Dharavandhoo AIrport19 miSee all flights
Ifuru Domestic Airport47 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1972Reviews463Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,472
  • 326
  • 103
  • 38
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tamlyn A wrote a review May 21
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the most chilled week possible. Everything and everyone on the island made us smile. Our beach villa was comfortable, cool and clean. I thought there might be mosquitoes, but the report mists regularly so there is no problem. Would love to come back. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Extremely delighted to hear that you have experienced a total relaxation during your holiday on our island and we are grateful that you felt comfortable while staying in your beach villa. We look forward to welcoming you back and have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Keith A wrote a review May 17
Reading, United Kingdom5 contributions15 helpful votes
Where can I start, this is paradise, the villa was perfect, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, the food was great, nothing was too much trouble for these amazing people. The island was more than we could have believed, and the snorkelling was far more than we could have imagined, such diversity just a few metres into the warm sea, I have never stepped into a warm sea and seen such life, just like swimming in the biggest and most natural aquarium. The staff were more than staff, they became, because of their warmth, friends. I find it difficult to express just how perfect this was for us both, we cannot wait to return, and we will
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All villas are perfectly situated
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that we made your stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu a memorable on, finding our team members friendly and helpful. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with our team members. It is our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to your return when your next travels bring you to the Maldives in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Very warm regards, Siraj ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Shara Bhattacharjee wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Although it is officially not a 5 star category luxury resort, the people, location and ambience will make a tourist feel like it is one! We stayed in an overwater Lagoon Villa (no. 94) which is the best for a marine aficionado. The place is picturesque with an outstanding marine life! Sharks, Sting Rays, Eagle Rays and a smorgasbord of diverse fish visited our Lagoon Villa every night! My husband and I would spend hours on deck just watching these graceful creatures nonchalantly swim by. On more than one occasion we were graced by the presence of a Green Sea-turtle, perfunctorily waltzing by without giving ever so much as a passers glance. On a clear night the Milkyway puts on a show with a streak of shooting stars and if your stars align you may receive a cosmic comeuppance with a visit from the recherché Manta ray or a Dolphin! The island during day is a beautiful maze that needs to be traversed on foot. If it’s not too hot then you’ll love the exploration. Do pay a visit to the turtle rescue center and donate if you’d like. The resort is doing a fine job in saving these endangered treasures of the ocean. Coco palm is heaven for a foodie! P.S. Make sure you loose some weight before u visit because the food is out of this world! Must try the Maldivian Delight and the brownie. The people that work at the resort made our stay memorable in ways we couldn’t imagine. Raazi the resort ambassador needs special mention as he painstakingly took the time out of his busy schedule to teach me snorkelling and took my husband on several visits to the deep blue line. He was also instrumental in planning my Husband’s Birthday surprise dinner in a private location on the island, right by the beach! The island has some breathtaking spots where one can have their wedding, honeymoon dinners and surprise parties. If it weren’t for Raazi, our trip would never have been an ‘out of the world’ experience. Another gentle soul that made our trip special is Akshaya at the reception who takes care of all your needs and ensures you have a hassle free stay. She has a motherly approach towards you and when she’s around you can be rest assured that you will face no issues on the trip. She’s also a soon to be doctor who treated our wounds immediately and effectively. She also played a big role in planning and executing our honeymoon dinner and my husband’s birthday dinner. Maria and Sarah at the reception also made our stay memorable. Mumtaz from room service ensured we had sufficient water to drink and our room ready by day and night. Chef Shara, Chef Subhadeep and the entire F&B staff were sensational in their service. Warm and courteous in their demeanour but a whole lot of fun when you break the ice. Bino who is the F&B incharge took special care of us and made sure we had all our favourite dishes during our stay. Sammy who walked us through the property on day one was always in the background, doing his best to make sure we had the best time possible. Pawan from the gift shop is a wonderful person by heart and a magician with the camera. If you find him, request him to take your photo and you’ll know what I mean. Dulal who carried our luggage made our check in and check out effortless. Coco Palm has a very nice Conch Bar with an amazing view of the beach and Sundar who works there gave us good suggestions on the food and drinks. By the time our trip came to an end, every member of the coco palm resort touched us in so many ways that they became family from whom it was gut wrenching to part ways with. There were smiles, hugs and tears when we had to get on the seaplane. Raazi and 10 other staff members came on our final boat ride from the island to the seaplane. It was a tough goodbye for all of us but one that was only temporary! We’ll be back soon and so will you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Extremely delighted to hear that you and your husband had an amazing holiday with us. Thank you for your kind compliments on our team members who had helped make your stay unforgettable. We will certainly await your return, welcome you back and have you stay with us again in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu in the near future. Thank you very much for making Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination! Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Simon Farbrother wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Wow Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu is as good in reality as you hope when you book. It is the most beautiful island, stunning wherever you are and fantastic snorkelling on its own reef our highlights were turtles and reef sharks. The resort has been put together so well lovely beach villas surrounded by trees and greenery which gives a feeling of privacy and makes walks across the island a pleasure. We didn’t stay in a water villa but again the resort has been so well thought out, with just a handful of these that don’t dominate tow after row but just a handful that actually complement the island. The island has a great feel and atmosphere, there’s no bling here it’s down to earth barefoot heaven. Except the food and the staff which is all five star. Thank you all for an amazing stay. We are a big family, four teenagers, stayed half board, in two villas on the sunrise side. I’d recommend the same. What a place!! I’d recommend it to anyone from honeymooners to families. Enjoy Thanks again everyone at Coco Palm
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on Trip Advisor regarding your previous stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! It is delightful to hear that you had an amazing stay and I personally appreciate your compliments on our island for its stunning and beautiful surrounding which gave you a great feel and atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back and have you stay with us again in the not too distant future. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Bleathie wrote a review Apr 2022
Ludlow, United Kingdom24 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
It has taken me some to time to write this review as I was hoping that the management might have contacted us to make some amends regarding the unbelievably awful experience we had. The 3 hour delay of the sea plane and our luggage not arriving at the resort until early evening (evidently quite normal!!) could have been overlooked if we had been put in the villa we were expecting and which was advertised on their website! Our villa had NO beach and nowhere to place sun loungers. We could only reach the sea via a path of 3 foot high sandbags...which ended at solid rock (not sandy beach)...see photos. We asked to be moved but were told that the sea moves the sand and that it happens all the time. I suggested that they shouldn't keep full occupancy if that was the case. We could only move two or three days later OR take a villa that was not in the same category we had paid for. We opted for the second option as the villa we were in was a death trap! The second villa had guests next to it who insisted on placing their sun loungers right in front of ours (so we had no privacy) The management asked them to move but they refused as they said the front of their villa was too windy. We had one night in this villa because....! The following night we had a blocked loo which we hoped would be an easy fix. It turned out that plants and undergrowth had grown into and around the underground pipe so we had to move in the middle of the night to another villa. We just grabbed what we needed for the night and I had to go back the following day to pack up AGAIN! The management yet again came up with lots of excuses and seemed to think that because they had moved us to a water villa that we should be happy as this was their "highest room category." My husband has a dread of water villas so it really wasn't the result we wanted. I could go on about the fact we lost four days out of a ten day holiday, but even when we were there any complaints fall on deaf ears. The problems is with the management not taking responsibility or in fact training their staff properly. I would suggest that anyone thinking about going to Coco Palm to really read the reviews thoroughly. There is no question that the staff are lovely (if not undertrained) and that the food was good but overall the experience was totally unacceptable. The management should be very careful about their attitude and also beware that sooner or later someone is going to have a horrendous accident.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Evidently the sea moves the beaches so what is a good room today could be a sand bag room tomorrow.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tim B wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions19 helpful votes
A holiday in the Maldives is a magical experience. This review of Coco Palm is designed to help those who are considering staying on this island, and would have been helpful for us if we had had this insight before we went for the first time. We stayed there with our family (six of us in all) for the second time in March 2022. Overall it was excellent, but here is some feedback to help those thinking about this island for a Maldives holiday. Rooms: The most important thing is to get the right room, and there are five types to choose from. To be clear, the island divides into two: on one side you have the sunset beach with a fabulously wide and long sandy beach with the beach bar; on the other side, you have a beach that is heavily eroded and therefore almost no beach to speak of at all, accompanied by lots of white sandbags to try to shore things up. There is barely room to put a lounger on the beach, although this side of the island does offer very good snorkelling. The first time we stayed in a Deluxe Villa which are all on the eroded side of the island. Sure they give you a plunge pool, but really it was not for us, all rather dark and the sun is over by around 4pm. The second time we chose to stay in a Sunset Beach Villa. You forego the plunge pool, but you get a proper beach, you are close to the beach bar, and you get the sunset. This was really fabulous. We also managed to get an upgrade, spending a couple of nights in the Sunset Lagoon Villa, of which there are only two (Rooms 100 and 101). This was paradise, but I am sure at a price. Bottom line, unless you like dark holidays with the sun over by 4pm at your villa, always go for the Sunset Beach Villa or the Lagoon Villas. Food: It is really difficult to fault the food in this hotel. The quantity is endless and the quality is superb and with great variety. We adored the sushi, with an abundance of tuna, and the beef was also excellent. You can have dinner on the beach (at a price) which is always very well done. The staff were absolutely charming, treading a perfect fine line between formality and familiarity. They looked after us with the most amazing care and attention to detail, and enjoyed trying their card tricks on us. Drinks: We went on an all-inclusive basis so cocktails were free and we could enjoy unlimited house wine at lunch and dinner. The house wines were fine. The cocktails were, to be honest, somewhat mixed (excuse the pun!). It is difficult to destroy a gin and tonic, but a Screwdriver deserves to be made with fairly decent orange juice rather than what I suspect was Fanta! This is a small criticism as generally the drinks were good, but we did think that the hotel would benefit from getting a mixologist in for the day to give a bit of training. Its a small criticism. Entertainment: In terms of sport, the facilities are surprisingly good. There is an excellent tennis court, and also a delightfully informal badminton court. We used these every day and it was much appreciated. There is water-skiing, and also a catamaran that can be taken out. One of our party took this out and the mast collapsed when they were two miles out! They were rescued, and it all added to the adventure. Snorkels and masks are easily hired, and for us were free on our package. The snorkelling is excellent, for example we saw many shark, octopus and rays...we also saw a turtle in the very shallow water which was exceptional. Relaxation: The Conch Bar is a great place for pre-lunch or dinner drinks, and for relaxing after dinner. It is an excellent setting and the staff are delightful. The only drawback is that one evening those chose to show a film, which means that they put the volume on full, and the film was some sci-fi affair that only a couple of people were watching. This meant that for the vast majority of us wanting to relax and drink, or play cards after dinner, we had to put up with this horrendous drivel and deep bass emanating for 90 mins or so. It was only one night, but feedback to the hotel would be to drop it and focus on the majority of the guests. There were almost no children there, but those that were were extremely well behaved. We would not recommend the island for children. Overall: This hotel suits people who want a very good overall holiday with good food, drinks, endless sand, sun and sea at a very reasonable price. It is definitely not the Four Seasons, but for value for money and sheer fun for those who appreciate good food, good staff and a relaxed atmosphere, it would be difficult to beat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you go for a villa on the Sunset Beach
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for taking the time to write a very comprehensive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! It was fascinating to read your detailed review, in which you vividly described your experience in each area, and we were delighted to learn that our team had met your expectations the second time around. Thank you so much for all of your kind words! It will always be our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope to see you for the third time and have you stay with us in the near future. Once again, thank you for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Hope to see you again soon! Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Klaus k wrote a review Apr 2022
Therwil, Switzerland5 contributions3 helpful votes
Ou new favorite island. We stayed in one of the bst bungalows and loved it. All the staff is very freindly and helpful. Some guests unfortunately cannot appreciates this with the same courtesy. Diving! We loved it. Great dive spots, great guides and crew on the boat. They offer double tank dives in the morning and single tank dives in the afternoon and on Freiday morning. We went on single tank dives only. Very relaxed and very good briefings. Antonio and his team help you settle in easily. The dive station is well equipped, the storage area for our stuff was more than we were used to from the Maledives. We got spoiled again big time. A few divers need more instruction on how to behave carefully close to the corals. But sadly, that you see eeverywhere. The dive station combined with the island turtle rescue station and the on-site marine biologist gives you a good feeling. We enjoyed our time greatly. Thanks a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our island resort and that you had the opportunity to dive with our amazing Dive team! We hope you made many wonderful Coco memories during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our staff's friendliness and helpfulness. It is our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back and have you stay with us again in the not too distant future. Thank you for making Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your new favorite island. Hope to see you soon! Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
After a very warm welcome we were excorted to our beautiful villa which we could call home for two weeks. It was nestled in the middle of palm trees and foliage. A short path led to our beach chairs in the shade with a view of the turqoise lagoon. Each day we were faced with a difficult choice: should we go diving or stay and relax? We did both and enjoyed both equally. At the dive center the welcome was equally friendly, we met the diving crew and checked in ready for the adventures to come. This was not our first time on the Maldives but our first time on Coco Palm - but not the last! The diving trips were great, we saw big fish and small and bigger shoals of fish I have ever seen so far. The athmosphere on the boat was great and the boat staff was so very friendly and always helpful. It was a joy to dive with the dive crew and and supported by the boat crew. When afternoon, when nobody else signed up, we were even treated to a private trip. All Maldivian islands are surrounded by water in the most beautriful colours, but this island has big plus with its beautiful jungle. I enjoyed every trip to the restaurant and back marvelling at the banyan trees on the way and everything else that grows along the path. At every meal the reception was so a joy, the staff did everything to make you feel welcome and after you were seated the buffet was ready to pamper you with delicious food. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu. It's great to hear you've been diving with our dive team and have seen a variety of underwater creatures. Thank you for your kind words about our staff's friendliness and helpfulness, as well as for making you feel welcome and at ease. We hope to see you again at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu in the not-too-distant future when your next trip takes you to the Maldives. Thank you for making Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu your vacation destination. See you soon! Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
pammy047 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom36 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Finally made it here after 3 attempts but well worth the wait. We were in one of the sunset villas (14) which were very spacious and clean. Just a fairly long walk in the heat to get to restaurants and bars etc. The food and drinks were excellent, couldn’t find fault with anything apart from the beach bar closing at 22.00 each day. This was such a popular place in the evenings as there was always a lovely breeze and Abul was the best barman!!!! Everyone here was so friendly, staff and guests alike, it was like one big family. We were exceptionally lucky on our Sunset cruise as we saw lots of Dolphins swimming along the side of the boat, it was magical.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Too hot in March Rooms 2 to 10 much nearer to the bars and restaurants
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for writing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu. Very delighted to hear that you had a completely relaxing vacation on our island. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff specially the one that you had mentioned. Thank you for also complementing the food and drinks in our restaurants and bars. It was nice to know also that you had experienced the Sunset Cruise and have seen lots of dolphins. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming your back and have you stay with us again in the very near future. Thank you for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Very warm regards, Siraj Ali Waseem General Manager Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Jools38 wrote a review Mar 2022
Marlow, United Kingdom37 contributions40 helpful votes
When you didn't think things could get any better, this visit was just amazing after a long time without travel and 5 attempts of returning but Covid restrictions stopping us! From the minute you get off the plane Coco Palm staff have you in their safe hands, leading you through the sea plane check in and taking you to their lounge with a cold drink and towel whilst you wait. I never tire of the transfer, always such a lovely way of seeing other Maldive islands from the sky. Arrive at Coco Palm was lovely, being greeted and remembered then taken to our room, chosen by them as they know what we like. It was just perfect. Thank you. During our stay we were unfortunate to have some rather noisy guests placed next door who felt it was their right to take over the beach right outside our villa. After a chat with the lovely staff this was sorted very quickly and we moved to another beautiful room without too much disruption. You may be wondering why we keep going back! For us it is the way we are looked after, the wonderful staff (who are always happy to stop for a chat to see how your holiday is going and whether there was anything they could help with), the amazing chefs (as a vegetarian I was so looked after) our room boys (beautiful creations to come back to on our birthdays), the bar staff, the waiters even the lovely staff who collect the cases, in short the team of wonderful people working there. Well Done Siraj, it was lovely to finally meet you albeit brief. We love the quiet, the rustic island, the animals, the views & no shoes. Whilst there we were planning our return, this island has so many repeaters which speaks for itself. We'd like to give special thanks to so many of the staff to: Razzy - you went above and beyond to make our stay just perfect - thank you. Abul & Anees - The reason we love the beach bar - thank you Anaas - for your kindness Chef Faiz & Siyad - Michelin Star worthy food! Always checking there were enough veggie options and Wow our dinner on the beach was just amazing - thank you Raul & Riyad our room boys - it was great to get to know you Adeel our waiter always there to greet us Ali - F & B manager So many more to mention. A special thanks to Angelfish Travel, you have been so patient with all our changes to bookings, your knowledge and experience is so personal to each of your clients. We wouldn't recommend anyone else but you. Google them you won't be disappointed... angelfish.travel The resort really does welcome everyone, whether it's your first time or you've been many times before. There is something very special about this island and we are so happy to be part of that experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The island moves constantly so trust the resort to place you in the best room
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siraj Waseem, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu. Delighted to hear you had a completely relaxing vacation on our island. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, particularly the one you mentioned. Thank you for complimenting the food and beverages in our restaurants and bars as well. It was also nice to hear that you had gone on the Sunset Cruise and seen a lot of dolphins. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope to see you again and have you stay with us in the near future. Thank you for choosing Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu as your holiday destination. Very warm regards, Sirja ali Waseem Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$281 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco palm dhuni kolhu hotel baa atoll, coco palm maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa AtollDhunikolhu Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
What are some of the property amenities at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a private pool during their stay.
Does Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu have airport transportation?
Yes, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Dhunikolhu Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
Does Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.