We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$394
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Agoda.com
Only 3 left at
$375
View deal
Expedia.com$390
Travelocity$390
Trip.com$389
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3082)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (892)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Athuruga Island Resort is the twin island of its sister Thundufushi. The island comprises of a thick vegetation of coconut palms and surrounded by powdery beach which extends to one side of the island. The lagoon on this side is small and the superb house reef is within the swimming distance while on the other side the lagoon is very large, sandy and is ideal for paddling around. Athuruga Island resort is best described as an elegant and intimate holiday resort with a high standard of service which offers offer All Inclusive only. There are only 51 rooms, named as 46 Beach Bungalows and 05 garden Villas. Catamaran, laser boat, canoe, windsurfs offered free to guests who must be experienced & licensed for these activities. Snorkeling equipment are offered free against a deposit towards loss of damage. Free guided snorkeling on house reef daily. Free laundry service. Aerobic, stretching, water gym and dance lessons free of charge.1 sunset fishing and 1 fisherman island excursion per stay included free. Beach towels provided free. Free doctor's service and infirmary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Full view
Contact
00130
Getting there
Villa Intl Airport29 miSee all flights
Male Intl Airport53 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1466Reviews179Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,213
  • 178
  • 41
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daryl B wrote a review Sep 5
Johannesburg, South Africa12 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I wanted a holiday where we could relax totally and celebrate my 60th birthday. Diamonds Atharuga did not disappoint. This is NOT a resort for people who want to be constantly entertained and amused. Whilst there are some activities for the more energetic - volleyball, badminton, live music, the emphasis is on relaxing and enjoying the marine life. We stayed in the Water Villas which were amazing. A previous reviewer mentioned how shabby the rooms were - we did not experience this at all. As is to be expected from a building built in sea water there is some naturally occurring wear and tear but during our stay at least one of the villas we could see was being totally renovated. We mostly ate at the Water Villa restaurant and the food was amazing with a famous Michelin starred chef producing the meal on one of the evenings. Staff were friendly and attentive - we could not fault the service. The traditional Maldivian breakfast was out of this world. On two evenings dinner was served buffet style on the beach - we were spoiled for choice and if were not for all the snorkelling and swimming we did we would have come back 10kgs heavier. The staff at the Water Sports centre were also super friendly and helpful and a real asset to the resort. My birthday was made particularly memorable with our dinner table and our room being decorated and a cake at dinner. I could not have asked for more. If I win the lottery I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daryld, Thank you very much for the feedback and the message that I have shared with the team and especially with the watersport. And, there is certainly nothing more important than being able to indulge in good food while on holiday, therefore I am happy to know our culinary team did not disappoint you either. Please keep in touch and let us know if there is anything the Diamonds Athuruga team could ever assist with later With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Aug 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
We have just spent 10 days here for our honeymoon and can honestly say the memories made will never be far from our thoughts. The island is idyllic, natural, dream worthy and falling in love with every aspect of the island is a certainty. From the moment we stepped off of the sea plane, onto the boat sent to collect us, the whole experience exceeded every expectation. The exclusive and remote feel of the island is second to nothing we have ever even imagined experiencing. The house reef is simply breath taking, with turtles, sharks of all sizes, millions of tropical fish, clown fish, lion fish, barracuda, morray eels, parrot fish, eagle rays, sting rays seen throughout our stay literally on the doorstep to name just a few. We stayed in beach bungalow 33, which was immaculate. It was kept in pristine condition, being made up multiple times a day by the ever attentive room boy Sanif, we couldn't of been happier with his attention to detail. The food on the island was delicious, incredibly varied with a different theme each day and very well presented. The live cooking stations are a wonderful touch, with a daily BBQ for lunch and dinner if desired. I am happy to say I aimed to try pretty much all of the food offered (challenge accepted) and am delighted to report it was all top notch. Hats off to the BBQ Chef, everything I asked for each time was cooked to perfection. Our waiter for our stay was Faizan, who really went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed to experience true dining perfection for 3 meals every day! Never was a glass empty for more than a few seconds before a refill was being poured or another drink being fetched for us from the bar. He really made us feel at home from day 1 and is a real credit to the team on the island. The bar staff were all super attentive and happy to make anything you can imagine, alongside their impressively varied menu. Superb bunch of guys, all a credit to the team. We really wanted to immerse ourselves into the snorkelling world, having never been before. The 2 daily house reef guides sessions were perfect for this, making us feel safe and able to enjoy the pure beauty of the house reef. Deshan really went the extra mile to ensure we felt at ease whilst snorkelling and helped me get some amazing deep dive go pro footage! On the note of Deshan, he is a true diamond of a chap. Helpful with anything requested, friendly as if you'd known him for years. Really went the extra mile in making our trip extra special. We played loads of table tennis with him throughout our stay and he really made the whole experience extra fun for us. He even managed to get me playing volleyball with my wife, something I never thought I'd be able to do! A heart felt thanks has to go to him for all he did for us, without a doubt will never be forgotten. Memories made here will last forever, sunsets of dreams. Waking up to what looks like screensaver worthy sunrises every day. The marine life is amazing and immersive. Nishan's Yoga being a perfect way to wind down after a fun packed day. To summarise our stay here in two words. Heavenly paradise. Thankyou for the holiday of a life time. We could not offer a higher recommendation. Written truthfully and from the heart, John & Fran.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunset Snorkelling, do not hesitate. The best money I have ever spent!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear John and Fram, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay with travelers around the world. It is truly reassuring to learn that you have enjoyed your Honeymoon with us. As we are situated within a big lagoon, our island is known for the beaches, and the reefs surround further end outside of the lagoon. I want to thank you for all the comments on the colleagues personally; I have shared with them your beautiful reviews. We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to the island for the holiday or another celebration. If you ever plan for another tropical vacation on the beach. The team will always be ready and happy to be at your service anytime. With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of Indian Ocean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swapnali S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
It is rare that you get the resort facility, decor of your choice and then it is coupled with the hospitality of your liking. Our recent stay at Diamonds Athuruga was nothing less than perfect. The property welcomes you with its serene blue, Sea green water. The decor is white and beige which just compliments the natural surrounding of palm coconut trees and white sand beach. Beach villa rooms have private access to the beach, wooden flooring and open roof bath. A private lounge set up right outside the room, by the beach of course, is a perfect place to spend your afternoons. We got to stay at their water suite and private jacuzzi just took our heart away. The space is doneup in a way that you would have no other villa in view except the vastness of the sea!! Being an Indian, food is major part of the experience and Diamnds scored super high on this one. Buffet had good mix of Maldivian, Italian food along with variety of barbecue items, salads, live counter dishes, fresh fruits and dessert. Their bar serves some really potent drinks and guess what there is live music and if u stay back late, u will get to dance to the tunes of DJ music... all of this while u continue to enjoy the beach and, sun/moon If u judge the place by its staff then u will be delighted to be here My special thanks to - Gaia, girl thank you for starting and ending our stay with that sweet smile and warm attitude - Titu, for feeding us some sumptuous barbecued meat - Faizan, for keeping us engaged during our meals - DeShawn for playing our music requests - Asia, for motivating me to learn snorkeling -Antonio, just for being there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Swapnali21 Thank you for choosing our island for your vacation in the Maldives! Your feedback and the message to all the colleagues that you have named. And, there is certainly nothing more important than being able to indulge in good food while on holiday, therefore I am happy to know our culinary team did not disappoint you either. We look forward to many more opportunities of helping you for your next vacations in the coming future. With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gino M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
From Gino Martini Just returned from a wonderful few days in Diamonds Athuruga - what can I say - from arriving in a sea plane to be met by a family of eagle rays and the harmless baby black tipped reef sharks - just delightful a true tropical paradise. The food was fantastic and super fresh and out of this world The people were wonderful and first class as follows: Gaia the guest relations intern did a super job Martina who helped with our bookings - thank you Abdullah who served us -thank you Nishan and Asir who led the snorkelling of the house reefs even at night time - just super experience! Marco the diving instructor - thank you also Titu for the grilling the best tuna, seabass and dorado
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Gino. Thank you very much for taking the time to post such glowing remarks about your recent visit to. We were delighted to hear that the entire family enjoyed your time here and you were all made to feel special. I have share with each of the colleagues your appreciations. I am glad that you enjoyed our underwater world, as well a opur culinary team. Please keep in touch and let us know if there are anything Diamonds Athuruga team could ever assist later With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chiara c wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Never felt more comfortable in a resort. The staff is friendly and always available to help. The house reef is mesmerizing, turtles and eagle rays will be always around to say hi. I dove many times with the guys at iDive, the in-house diving center. Highly skilled divers, they know their reefs by heart and won’t hesitate to take you in the best diving sites of the Maldives. Special thanks: - to Antonio, who welcomed us and supported us in any possible way. - to Marco and Adam, two of the best diving instructors I ever dove with. - to Danath, the best bar tender in the Maldives - to Titu, the best cook in the Maldives
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Chiarac 04160RC Once again, thank you for giving the review and letting us know about your stay at Diamond Athuruga. I am glad that you enjoyed the diving and snorkeling with our team. I have shared your comments with all of them, without forgetting or chef Titu. We do hope that there would be opportunity to welcome you back to the island for the holiday or celebration if you ever plan for another tropical vacation on the beach. The team will always be ready and happy to be at your service at any time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickyr2015 wrote a review Aug 2022
92 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed in the water villa for 7 nights recently, I’ll try to be as detailed as possible:- Pro’s:- - the food in both the water villa restaurant and main restaurant is amazingly good! From delish Italian dishes to the most delicately flavoured and cooked seafood & traditional curries. Special mention to Subash and Titu! - both the food and the drinks are of the highest quality with branded liquors and not just the house rum and wine as is usual for a package - the staff are phenomenal and nothing is too much effort for them! They went above and beyond to make our stay special! Ali our waiter was a superstar and Sabarish makes the best espresso martini and aperol spritzes. They are also always on the lookout for the safety of the guests snorkeling and swimming too. - the island is pristine and you can see it is kept that way with maintenance ongoing and raking of the beach each evening. The marine life was unparalleled around the house reef. Thomas the Maldivian flamingo is quite a feature! - the bed and linen and general room fittings were super luxurious, the bed is the most comfy I have ever slept in! - you can order breakfast in your water villa each morning and nothing is too much for them to arrange. - the mini bar is always fully stocked and replenished each day. Cons:- - we had terrible weather which is in no way the hotels fault, but as a result the trip to fisherman’s island was cancelled and any other excursion was chargeable which I thought they could have tried to make up with another trip during the week - small things like slippers in the rooms, personal toiletries (not just a 2 in 1 shampoo) and a presence at the airport to avert confusion when trying to find the sea plane would go a long way - although there is pizza available 24-7 at the bar, some sort of cocktail hour with just a bowl of peanuts or olives or popcorn would be nice to nibble on before supper. They had cocktails with management once during our stay which was great but bar snacks are always nice on holiday. - there is no beach cabana with towels, so if you forget yours in your room or it becomes too wet then it is tough luck. We would definitely stay there again and try a mix of beach and water villas as they are both so beautiful! The staff are a great team and the hotel has great amenities and surroundings. Thank you so much for such a memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mix up the beach villas and water villas, if one side of the island is too windy then try & walk...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Nickyr2015 Thank you very much for the feedback and the message to Subash and Titu and the rest of the colleagues. And, there is certainly nothing more important than being able to indulge in good food while on holiday, therefore I am happy to know our culinary team did not disappoint you either. Your feedback on the service at the airport, bar, and beach is well noted. This is certainly an area to be looked at for improvements, and we certainly appreciate your sharing. Please keep in touch and let us know if there is anything the Diamonds Athuruga team could ever assist with later. With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We can highly recommend this beautiful resort. This was our 4th visit at Athuruga, and must say that we have had again 10 amazing nights here, that stared with being greeted by our lovely and welcoming hosts. The water villas are excellent, and eating in the water villa restaurant was a real treat and the food is exceptional as is the service from the staff, especially our waiter Ali. Thanks to all of you, great staff - particular for making our stay special and enjoyable – see you again -
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear 702 wnThomas It is lovely to hear that you have enjoyed a great time with us in the Maldives! Thank you for the review and the message to Ali and the rest of the staff. And, there is certainly nothing more important than being able to indulge in good food while on holiday, therefore I am happy to know our culinary team did not disappoint you either. Please keep in touch and let us know if there is anything Diamond Athuruga l team could ever assist later With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer J wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We visited Diamonds Athuruga on our Honeymoon. We had just finished a 2 week trip to Sri Lanka with Kuoni which couldn't have been more amazing and decided to end the trip with 4 nights in the Maldives. It couldn't have been less luxury, just want to emphasis this is NOT a 5* resort. - We were worried right from the beginning, we made a stop on the way, and all the staff greeted the couple with waving and hellos. In stark contrast, when we got to our stop, we were dropped off at a wooden raft covered in bird poo. We all got off and had to wait 20 minutes for the boat to arrive, which clearly hadn't set off very promptly. On arrival, no one welcomed us, the boat was manned by a couple of young men in really dirty uniforms, who were all using their phones the entire time. - Our introduction to the resort was extremely quick, a fast run through of opening times that we couldn't remember. We weren't told anything about where and when we were allowed to snorkel etc. which I thought was really lacking. It was also rainy season and we weren't told about what to do in the event of a storm. One night, it was so windy and rainy we genuinely thought we couldn't make it to dinner, so didn't really know what to do, or whether it was safe to be on the dock or not. - We stayed in a Water Villa. The villas are all white, so I could see all the stains on the light shades, curtains, outside furniture etc. There were holes in our outdoor furniture. The bathroom was so basic and overall it didn't feel clean. We complained to the manager who was helpful and moved us Villa, but it was clearly wear and tear and just in need of renovation, so the next water villa was exactly the same. - When we moved to the new Villa, all of our sockets and then electricity stopped working. We called reception, who said they would send someone. 30 minutes later, still no one arrived. This happened on several occasions when they said someone was coming and it took forever. Not what I expect from a 5* resort. It was like they didn't care at all. - The housekeeper that cleaned our room couldn't speak any English. So he would come and ask if we wanted our room cleaned and we would say something, but he wouldn't understand so would then leave. Not helpful at all. Also, the housekeeper was not discrete at all. He wouldn't clean when we were at dinner/ breakfast etc. he would always try and clean when we were in. At a 5* resort, I would expect more discretion. He was also incredibly slow, so we would literally be waiting for him to finish on multiple occasions. - If you stay in a water villa, you get to eat in a different restaurant which was OK. But on the first night (Saturday) you have to eat with everyone else on the beach. It was a horrible experience, everyone was crammed so closely together and it felt like a budget all inclusive resort in Turkey not the Maldives. No one greeted us when we sat down, no one asked if we wanted a drink, and people were queuing at food stations. - The waiters and all staff in general have such awful service, again not 5*. They don't smile, they don't care about talking to you, they actually look bothered when you ask them for something. I asked for a member of staff to move me a sun bed and he actually sighed. There is also no drinks service at the beach, and no extra service anywhere. - We went to the bar one afternoon. We actually had to move because there was a German man playing loud rave music out of his phone over the top of the background music (think this sums up the resort really). We felt the bar was full of people just trying to get as drunk as possible. The bar hadn't even put all the cushions out onto the chairs for people to sit on. 2* is purely for the fact that it's the Maldives. I can't emphasise enough how much this fell short of our expectations - don't let Kuoni book you in here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear Dear 06939DRjenniferj Thank you for posting the review and sharing your feedback with other travelers. It is unfortunate and disappointing to read all the comments you have given. There is certainly no word to apologize for the negligence of the management. The points you have highlighted are definitely the most basic level of service we should have provided. None of your experiences have met expectations, and we have failed to deliver the promised service. I very much appreciate the alarming concerns you have brought up to our attention. We take it on positively as a learning lesson. Although we are reviewing all the points you have addressed for immediate improvements; we will continue to seek to improve our service in all aspects. I do like to know if there is anything the team and I could assist with at this point to make up for the experience you have missed or in the coming days. As we do hope to hear from you again one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
I recommend to everybody to choose this Maldivian resort as destination! We were 100% satisfied!!! The structure is very well organized, clean and super cute! In particular I would like to thank and nominate the best employees of the island: Danath as best barman Titu as best cooker Azir as best water sport maestro Antonio as best assistance The food was delicious and everybody makes you feel home!! I will be back again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay after the trip to the Maldives. It is lovely to hear that overall you had a good time, but certainly, the points you have highlighted should be looked at because we should ensure the service provided in every area is consistent. I have shared with all my colleagues your wonderful remarks. I want to take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Diamonds Athuruga to be one of your stops in the Maldives to spend your vacations. We hope for another chance to be at your service one day if there is anything the team and I could assist in the future. With the best regards and wishes from the Middle of the Indian Ocean,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surestart_7 wrote a review Jun 2022
nottingham40 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just returned from the island and have had the best time. We stayed for two weeks in a water villa number 18 , with 3 nights in the water villa suite with a jacuzzi. Eating in the water villa restaurant was a real treat and the food is exceptional as is the service from the staff. We opted to have our breakfast delivered to our villa every morning and really enjoyed this option. The island wasn't full by any means but this didn't stop the staff making sure you had the best time. It is a very small island and you can walk around it in 10 mins. If you like lots of entertainment and different places to go on an island this isn't for you. However, the island offers great water sports and Nissan the water sports manager was a huge help in supporting you to get the most out of every snorkeling outing . Would we visit again? Absolutely 💯 xx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Perrin, General Manager at Diamonds Athuruga
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Surestart_7 Thank you very much for taking the time to post such glowing remarks about your recent visit to Diamond Athuruga. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and you were all made to feel special. It is lovely to hear that overall you had a good time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Diamonds Athuruga to be one of your stops in the Maldives to spend your vacations. We hope for another chance to be at your service one day if there is anything the team and I could assist in the future. Best regards and wishes from nowhere in the middle of the Indian Ocean.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$364 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamonds athuruga beach & water villas hotel south ari atoll, diamonds athuruga beach and water villas, athuruga hotel south ari atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollAthuruga Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamonds Athuruga
What are some of the property amenities at Diamonds Athuruga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Diamonds Athuruga?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Diamonds Athuruga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Does Diamonds Athuruga have airport transportation?
Yes, Diamonds Athuruga offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Diamonds Athuruga located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Athuruga Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diamonds Athuruga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Diamonds Athuruga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Does Diamonds Athuruga have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.