We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
02145
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Booking.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Agoda.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Hotels.com$183
Travelocity$183
Lol.travel$211
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4828)
360
Panoramas (18)
Pool & Beach (1755)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Just 30 minutes from the airport by speedboat, a tropical haven is enclosed within the turquoise folds of the Indian Ocean. Located in South Male Atoll, the island of Biyadhoo offers a fascinating glimpse of the simple, yet breath-taking beauty of Maldives. Fringed by a crystalline lagoon and powdery white sandy beaches, Biyadhoo is blessed with lush tropical vegetation and famed to have the best house reef in the Maldives. Popular among the diving and snorkeling enthusiasts, the island provides peace and tranquility to the weary soul.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Gift shop
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Diving
Snorkeling
Darts
Fishing
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German
2126Reviews465Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 927
  • 848
  • 236
  • 70
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vadiraj Hathwar wrote a review May 20
Bengaluru, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My family was in Biyadhoo Island Resort for 4N 5D, rooms were cosy and clean. Fecilities in room was basic but sufficient to make a good stay. Staff in restaurant is extremely courteous and helpful. Vegetarians have limited options but Indian chef there ensured we have good guidance. Jigar Jobe in restaurant and Rozaa in diving section are polite and helpful. Nature is at it's best, island is lush green with variety of trees and ocean is perfect for snorkeling or diving. We had bad experience after trip got over, after two days of returning I noticed hotel doing unauthorised transaction with my card credentials. They took 1145.70 rs without my consent, with out my knowledge. Even after raising this issue with them mailing them hotel was not responding. This left us with bitterness at the end as it looked thoroughly unprofessional and un ethical on hotel management to encourage such fraudulent activity.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Vadiraj Hathwar Thank you for the thoughts that you have shared regarding your stay in our resort. The feedback that you have provided after your stay with us is essential for us, so that we can continuously improve our services. we received your mail on 20th May about an unknown transaction from your card. unfortunately, it was a weekend, and we couldn't check it out for you, however on the following day the same has been communicated to you by our finance team. we received a confirmation from the bank on Sunday, the 22nd of May, and that there isn't any extra charge from the hotel other than the initial payment you did upon check-out. The same mail confirmation from the bank was forwrded to you on the same day Biyadhoo has upheld a level of service that our guests have valued for 41 years, and we have not come across any circumstance in which our guests were charged for services we did not provide. Once again thank you for your review and we wish you all the best. Best Regards, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Tina wrote a review May 10
Stuttgart, Germany2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We were on Biyadhoo from April 22 - May 05 and overall it was absolutely beautiful. The island is very lush with vegitation and well taken care of, as long as you don't walk into the "Staff only" areas, which are littered with plastic bottles and other trash! :-( The staff on the entire island is very helpful, friendly and attentive, which we very much appreciated! Thank you to all! Unfortunately the reef is pretty much dead, which we did not expect from an island in the Maldives, but with people walking on the corrals and touching everything, it's no wonder. Also, boats from other islands and Malé dock on the reef and they do NOT care about anything. They feed the fish, trampel on everything and then leave again! Very sad to see! We went to another reef with the Sportscenter and there it was beautiful, but also here it is only a matter of time unfortunately! :-( Overall we had a great time, though! Thank you to all the employees again for making it pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The sunset side is definitely nicer! But watch out for termites!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tina Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. It is an immense pleasure and a great honor that you have chosen Biyadhoo Island resort amongst all the resorts in the Maldives and I am pleased that you have very much enjoyed all the experiences. On behalf of the Biyadhoo Team, a Big ‘thank you’ and we look forward to welcoming you back once again here at Biyadhoo Island Resort! With warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Rupak R wrote a review May 8
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We have enjoyed our time on this island. All the staff are really helpful and have arranged a memorable candle light dinner on the beach also they have updated us with the options we can choose. The beach is clean, comforting and really enjoyable. The sunset at the beach is really breathtaking and mesmerizing in all aspects. Rooms are little bit outdated, would be great if room fresher can be used and jet shower option would be given. However, the room was clean and room service was good too. At last thank you for honeymoon special surprise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rupak R Wow, Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for taking your time to write down this kind feedback for us and sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. It's always great to pop onto Trip Advisor and see these genuine comments from our lovely guests. We are pleased to know that you were able to slip into our island lifestyle and just enjoy being here. On behalf of Biyadhoo team, I would like to thank you once again, for choosing to spend your holiday with us, and for the kind words that you have shared here on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back to Biyadhoo island Resort. Hurry Back!!! With warmest island greetings Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Denise wrote a review May 8
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We have recently returned from our second visit to Biyadhoo and we're more in love with this wonderful island than we were after our first visit. Everything about it makes for a perfectly relaxing holiday. It's a tranquil island with all you need to recharge your batteries. The rooms are a little outdated but are perfectly clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves a varied and delicious buffet selection and the staff were more than happy to advise on dishes to help us with a food allergy. All the staff we encountered were friendly, cheerful and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The island itself is beautiful with perfect sandy beaches and a wonderful reef for safe snorkelling. Thank you for another perfect holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Denise Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review of your second stay at Biyadhoo Island Resort. I am most thrilled that we were able to provide you an exceptional service and that your experience with us was amazing. It is wonderful to know that you loved all aspects of your stay, also that you explored most of we have to offer and found it all outstanding. We wish to Thank you for your 5 star rating and sharing this beautiful review. We will be sure to share your encouraging remark with the team It will be our utmost pleasure to be welcoming you again in another occasion. With Warmest Island Greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front office Manager
Read more
uptowngirl1 wrote a review May 7
Selby, United Kingdom342 contributions96 helpful votes
Now do not get any ideas that this is a 5* island with water villas, slides and butler service and you won't be disappointed! Biyadhoo is a simple, basic island with the same sand and ocean as those 5* resorts. The accomodation is very dated but clean and the sea is a few footsteps away and what an amazing sea it is. There is a restaurant and bar and that's as much entertainment you will get......perfectly quiet and peaceful. All the staff are most helpful and obliging from the room boys to gardeners, reception to bar staff and waiters in the restaurant. You will be allocated a table and waiter at the restaurant and will keep that table for your stay. We had the wonderful Jobe, a lovely man who was most helpful and a credit to the whole team. The sand, especially in front of the bar area is like talcum powder, so soft and the sea clear and warm. The snorkelling was good with plenty of fish and turtles, they would come close to the shore to feed on the sea grass. We planted tress while we were there, it felt that we had ownership of that little pice of paradise. There was a big pow wow of managers while we were there and rumours that they are going to rebuild it. I hope they do not spoil its charm and turn it into an island that will be financially out of reach for many people. We have booked to come back in december , we are hooked!! Thankyou to everyone who made our stay very special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sunrise side has less foliage so less mossies.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear uptowngirl1 Greetings and maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. we are glad to read that our hotel and our staff were instrumental to make your vacation better. Your input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations again to the best of our capabilities. We have been working very hard to do more for our guests. Our strategy is to invest more on the guest experience, give better value for money and let the positive word of mouth do its work. We are beyond happy that you had such an interesting time with us and that you loved our island and the dining experiences. We hope to see you again soon, Hurry Back! With warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Geoff B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As a solo traveller I was nervous about travelling to the Maldives Biyadhoo is small and quiet, with very little to to apart from chill , relax with diving and snorkelling which is perfect The staff are attentive and very helpful from the rooms to reception. in the restaurant you are allocated tables which you keep to during the week but I made friends with other families and just asked if I could move to sit with them and the restaurant staff were so accommodating The Maldives is being spoilt by the building of large hotels even multi storey with tennis and sporting areas The rooms are basic but you shouldn’t be in them that long Biyhadoo is more like the Maldives should be and not spoilt by big companies Sadly there is reports from staff saying hotel is closed early next year to be rebuilt which will spoil the natural charm of this small island
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Geoff B Thank you very much for your most positive feedback about your holiday with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. Your very detailed description of our resort and the personalized service we provide is very much appreciated and would surely help our discerning future guests. It will be with utmost excitement to be welcoming you again on your next visit to Biyadhoo Island Resort With warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front office Manager
Read more
Janhavi B wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India260 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Really good resort. The beach is very beautiful. They arrange pickup and drop from the Male airport at extra charge. We had booked the room with breakfast, lunch and dinner included. All drinks including water bottles are charged extra during lunch and dinner. I am a vegetarian. The food was great. They arrange for water sports at extra charge. There is a souvenir shop on the island where most of the things are available, but they are very expensive. We spent 4 days in complete peace. They have a small entertainment program once in a week post dinner. We watched the sunrise and sunset daily. Lots of beautiful fishes near the jetty area at sunrise and after dinner. We also saw sting ray fish twice. We were 2 adult ladies traveling from India. RTPCR is not required for fully vaccinated travellers. But Air Suvidha form needs to be filled, both IMUGA arrival and departure QR code is needed. I would not recommend snorkeling after lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Janhavi B Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed our service. Certainly, your input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. Thank you for the detailed review which will be a great help for future travelers. We really hope that you will get another chance to experience our resort in the coming years. with warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Katerina J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We have just returned from our family holiday in Biyadhoo, it was our first time in the Maldives. I know one thing for certain, we will again choose biyadhoo for our next holiday. To us it was perfect - hotel rooms are simple yet functional, food is very tasty, staff are incredibly attentive, resort is very clean and the beach is amazing. Thank you for a holiday of a lifetime - it was absolutely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Katerina J WOW! What a fantastic review and thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you had a phenomenal experience and our team has provided exceptional service during your stay. Your review was an absolute joy to read. Thank you once again for your beautiful review and all of us at Biyadhoo look forward to welcoming you back. With warmest Island Greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
jo B wrote a review Apr 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolutely fantastic first visit to the Maldives. If you want a holiday for relaxing this is it. Rooms may need a bit of love but are clean and comfortable. If you want a holiday for relaxing and good weather this is it. The reef is fantastic - teeming with fish, turtle and reef sharks. The staff really are lovely especially the guys on the boat taking out the divers. There kindness and helpfulness really went above and beyond. And the Dive School is one of the best I have come across in 10 years of diving.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear jo B Thank you for your patronage and giving us the opportunity to serve you again. I am glad to see that all our services, snorkeling, diving, and beach met your expectations. It is a huge encouragement for our team members to learn your feedback as we strive to continue to enhance our product and services. We are honored and flattered by your kind feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our island shortly With warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Henk wrote a review Apr 2022
Stellenbosch, South Africa1 contribution3 helpful votes
+1
We were fortunate to stay at Biyadhoo island resort for the past 8 days. Amazing island, great food and very friendly service, especially to our dedicated waiter Rasheet and Dudu that kept our room in top shape, thank you guys you made our trip unforgettable! Very clean beach, great reef and snorkelling and crystal clear water. We will visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Coco Collection, Owner at Biyadhoo Island Resort
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Sightseer Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing your experiences with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. Certainly, your input is very important to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. It is our pleasure to do our best to take good care of our guests, to make sure they are enjoying their holiday to the fullest. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home with full of Biyadhoo memories and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon! With warmest island greetings, Ahmed Thoriq Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
biyadhoo island hotel south male atoll, biyadoo island hotel, biyadhoo island resort, hotel biyadoo island, biyadoo island resort
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollBiyaadhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Biyadhoo Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bikini Beach (2.8 miles) and Biyadoo Island (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Fire Salt, Baan Huraa, and Caviar Café & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Biyadhoo Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Biyadhoo Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Biyadhoo Island Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Biyaadhoo Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Biyadhoo Island Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Does Biyadhoo Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.