We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Select Meedhupparu

0.0 miles from Meedhupparu Island center
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Meedhupparu Island
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,772: English reviews
Start your review of Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here between 2nd-16th February, it was our 3rd visit and it gets better each time. We stayed in room 287 the opposite side of the island we stayed before and wow it was beautiful. Rooms are the same but much nicer beach. Rooms are cleaned twice a day and clean towels. Food was excellent you can always find something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan D
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived mid-afternoon, after a very long night, and day, but the view from the start was worth the trip! The beautiful blue sea, and white sand was beyond picturesque! We were greeted as soon as we got off the sea plane, and made to feel welcome immediately. Our cases were unfortunately put on the next plane, but we need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertie03
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful 2 week stay on Meedhupparu and I hope to be back some day. The island is magic. Our bungalow was no 265 and I do recommend the beach in that area. The food was great with lots of Indian/Maldivian options - yummie! I also had some nice surprises on my birthday, thank you so much. I...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank santakatarina67
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear santakatarina67, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an excellent review about out resort. We all are very pleased that you enjoyed our island and your vacation so much. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. With best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Coventry
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited from the 4th-11th February and had an amazing time. The journey was quite long particularly when we got to Male (perhaps have shorts and sun cream with you if you arrive in the day and have to wait) as it took a while to get through passport control (50 minutes) and then a 3 hour wait for the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank LadyDinerCoventry
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear LadyDinerCoventry, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such a detailed and excellent review about our hotel. We ar epleased that you enjoyed your vacation so much and that we were able to WOW you. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. With best Regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Along with 2 friends, my wife and I stayed All Inclusive, at the beautiful Island of Meedhupparu for 12 days from 4th Feb. 17, and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Note! My group are all approaching retirement age, so some of my comments could/would be viewed differently by younger guests. This is our 2nd trip to the Maldives, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Bernard H
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Bernard H, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such an excellent and detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us. concerning your seaplane transfer it is very unfortunate that you had to wait for 6 hours in Male, but unfortunately the AIrline has...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am currently at Adaraan and have no idea how it got such good reviews for service. From the sea plane transfer to getting our luggage the staff has been completely disorganized and clueless. I have been here for two full day this morning marks my third. At first staff would not honor the package I purchased from Voyage Prive-...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Aly P
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Aly P, greetings from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sad to see that you were not enjoying your vacation with us as we had hoped. Concerning your issues the Hotel Assistant Manager contacted you on your first day and the team then honored your package as the...

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to two other islands in the Maldives but this is the 5th time here and we have seen the island get better each year including the food.With trouble at many holiday destinations around the world the Maldives must be one of the safest most chill out places in the world and as Meedhupperu now gets many repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin H
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Martin H, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We all are pleased that you really enjoyed your 5th time with us again. But please do not keep too quiet about your stay here. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back again and hope the see you soon...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The transfer from Male to the island via seaplane was very slick and efficient. The room was at the west end of the island (away from noise) which was a five minute walk away down the pathway which was lit. Amazing lack of bugs trying to eat/bite you, no mosquitoes, flies etc. We upgraded after 4 nights to the Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff P
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Jeff P, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again. With best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned from our 5th visit to this wonderful Island,this time to celebrate my 50th I cannot thank all the staff for their kindness and attentiveness, as usual the food was fantastic the renovations to the pool and main bar have made a big difference.quite simply a marvellous place to relax and recharge your batteries amongst a beautiful place and wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CyprusWolvesSteve
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear CyprusWolvesSteve, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay jet again and that you noticed all the changes we have done. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again for the 6th time. With best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless your into 18-30 holidays be selective on where you stay on the island. We were put in villa 101 on arrival and had to be moved owing to very loud music close by. Even the doors were vibrating with the noise. We were moved to 212 which was a better standard of villa but you could still hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Josie B, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write a review about our resort. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us. Concerning your comments about the dress code we do try to ensure that the guest feel comfortable here and can be as relaxed as they want through...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,001 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4556)
Viewed
View from Room (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (490)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (610)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (793)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (14)
Viewed
Other (2117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (137)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Beach Villa (87)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meedhupparu Island
21.2 mi away
Kihaad Maldives
Kihaad Maldives
#10 of 13 in Baa Atoll
508 reviews
17.8 mi away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#5 of 13 in Baa Atoll
259 reviews
20.8 mi away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
340 reviews
18.7 mi away
Reethi Beach Resort
Reethi Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Baa Atoll
1,819 reviews
2.8 mi away
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live a life free from care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Meedhupparu

Address: Meedhupparu Island
Location: Maldives > Raa Atoll > Meedhupparu Island
Price Range: $339 - $1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Meedhupparu 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adaaran Select Meedhupparu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Hotel Raa Atoll
Hotel Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Meedhupparu Island Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu staff and other travelers.
416 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (416)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 183 was in the shade, so stayed lovely and cool (compared to outside!), South side, and was close to the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles Gertie03, 2 days ago | Read review
“236 is particularly lovely. I was glad we upgraded when we got there but I understand this is only if they are available.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyDinerCoventry, 1 week ago | Read review
“We prefer the South side of the Island so we can watch the sea planes and Sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles CyprusWolvesSteve, 1 week ago | Read review
“Look at the plan of the island and pick as far away from the main bar and sunset bar as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 642josieb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Beach on North side is finer than the South which in parts has sharpe coral and beach shoes needed .Hence the South side is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH292, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question