We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Phonix Hjorring
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was staying at Hotel Phønix in Hjørring, for 2 nights in January 2017. The room was okay and the staff was friendly. And the hotel has and old and cozy atmosphere. We went there because - we have some family to visit nearby. So was only using the hotel - as a place to sleep. Breakfast was okay to, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winther2121
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We drove all the way from the French border to Hirtshals and only experienced the hotel for one late evening. But as a transit stop it was very pleasant, with a large parking area and close distance to the main road and the harbour. Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. As the reception isn’t open 24/7 and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utan_namn
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life.much rather sleep outside on the bench.this hotel has the smell of urine in the lobby,hallways,and rooms.the water doesn't drain very well in the showers,no A/C, stuffy smelling.the floors are un-even under neath the fake hardwood floores.the lobby is gated - off @ 11:45p.m forcing you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
Birgitte M, Direktør at Hotel Phonix Hjorring, responded to this review

Sorry that you think our hotel is so bad. I will comment on a few of the things you mention: Air condition is not "normal" in Denmark, and especially not in a hotel from 1886, - also the age of the hotel is due to the uneven floors you mention. Fridge and mircrowave are also not in very many danish...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2015

As the title suggests this hotel is fairly basic and not one you would probably want to stay for more than one night. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Room was basic, especially the bathroom, it was big but with a very basic shower in the corner, toilet and sink and then acres of room going to waste, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taffywire
Brighton
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Whilst expensive, this hotel appeared to be the only one in central Hjorring, so I booked in for 3 nights. However, the whole experience proved disagreeable ... Superficially, the hotel looked very attractive but that's where it ends. The room was large but run down, the bathroom a disgrace, the Wifi frustrating, and the staff indifferent. The last straw was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Rooms were clean, but old and basic. No aircon or ventilation, and had to open the window onto a noisy street to get any air moving in the room. Tried to call the front desk, but no one was in attendance. There was a note stating that the front desk closed at midnight, but this was 35 minutes before that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquanomad
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A very nice and old building in center of town, with shops and restaurants very near by. The standard rooms (with an extra bed) are somewhat renovated, but a bit too small for an extra bed. The beds are very very soft and not good for a poor back and the extra bed was with 3 mattress - a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina D
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is not the place or location for a holiday visit, but for a two day business stay it was a nice and efficient way to stay in Hjørring. Only real problem is the floor quirking in my room. I would probably stay here again if business bring me back to town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeldEdler
Gjovik, Norway
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed 1 night and had dinner next door in nice asian resturant. Very good 100% beds i room. Sufficient accomodation for couple with own car. Below NOK 700 with breakfast. No problem returning here. Nice temp. in room in stormy snow conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stigjl
Randaberg
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 1night at the hotel. I ordered a double bed room for my family(2adults+2 children), And when we arrived we got upgraded to a big family room. Nice. Room were spacious, clean and we had a good night sleep. No refrigrator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombalfc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hjoerring
8.8 mi away
Skaga Hotel
Skaga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hirtshals
140 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel Nordsoen
Motel Nordsoen
#3 of 4 in Hirtshals
64 reviews
7.4 mi away
Munchs Badehotel
Munchs Badehotel
#2 of 4 in Hirtshals
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Tylstrup Kro
Tylstrup Kro
#11 of 19 in Aalborg
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cafeen Det Bette Hotel
Cafeen Det Bette Hotel
#2 of 39 in Hjoerring
19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hjorring Kro
Hjorring Kro
#4 of 39 in Hjoerring
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Address: Jernbanegade 6, Hjoerring 9800, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Hjoerring
Price Range: $115 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Phonix Hjorring 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Phonix Hjorring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phonix Hjorring Denmark/Hjoerring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Phonix Hjorring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very good info leaflet in room. Very good beds.”
 of 5 bubbles stigjl, Mar 16, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question