We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose

Strandstr. 19, 25996 Wenningstedt, Sylt, Schleswig-Holstein Germany
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (13)
Savings alert: 13% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$266
View Deal
Expedia.com
$266
$239
View Deal
SAVE $27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$266
$239
View Deal
SAVE $27
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripAdvisor$239
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Island Life - with sea air, sunshine, beach and more.Wenningstedt – a place with the typical flair of Sylt. Here, guests who are in search of an exclusive atmosphere surrounded by sea air will find an oasis of calm and relaxation: the Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose. Only some steps away, the beach invites you to go for a walk, to take a bath in the waves or simply to sit down in a wicker beach chair and relax. The hotel cuisine for most refined demands and the attractive recreational and wellness area – all this makes your holiday a pleasure on an island like no other: Sylt.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
337Reviews
126Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 153
  • 80
  • 24
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We had no idea of what Sylt had to offer and took a wild chance booking this hotel - mostly because I got offered a discount via a loyalty program. We got lucky! After traveling around the island for 4 days, we amply recommend this hotel due to its fantastic location - steps
Read more
Response from Jennifer S, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Responded Aug 7, 2017
Dear guest, thank you für your review and the associated time. We war pleasant, that you spent a great time with us and would be happy if you make another Reservation. Thank you for being with us.Beste regards, Jennifer Seefeld (Executive assistant) & Team!
Read more
We had a very bad experience here. The waitress was very inexperienced, mixed up the order. We paid 56€ for a piece of fish for 2 with 5 small white potatoes (also for 2) it was cold and tasteless and no way 600 grams. We sent it back, waiter said ok....nothing in return! Did
Read more
Response from Jennifer S, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Responded Dec 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very regret that you made no good experiences with us this evening. Be assured that we will always do our best. I assume that the worm was on this day. We apologize for any inconvenience and would be very pleased if you are our guests again. We are convinced that you will be satisfied with all our services. Best Regards, Jennifer Seefeld (Executive Assistant ) & Team!
Read more
The breakfast is simply great with a very large choice of fresh food! The rooms are nice, well maintained and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is accepting pets and the main issue is the smell of the cleaning products used to try to kill the pets' smell!!! Our
Read more
Response from Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Responded Aug 1, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for which we were allowed to be your hosts. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. At the same time we regret that you were disturbed with the smells of our cleaning agent. In this case, the only option is to adequately ventilated. Furthermore, we are sorry that when you shampoo and shower gel was forgotten aufzufüllen.In this case, please inform our colleagues at the front desk about it. They will forward the information to our housekeeper on and we have brought you self-evident further shower gel to your room. We still hope you had a good time and visit us again. Best regards, Jennifer Seefeld (Direktionsassistentin) & Team!
Read more
We have been here several times and the hotel has maintained its good standards. The mattresses are not really good, we noticed this when we both experienced back pains in the morning. Excellent restaurant with some staff which perhaps need a bit more customer service
Read more
Response from Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Responded Sep 28, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christian Bernhardt (Ass. Hotel Manager) & Team
Read more
Good standard for this hotel close to the beach. Classic and quiet room at the 2nd floor without lift. Bad pillows and average mattress. No real frisian charm but competent staff and quite satisfying experience. Better for german people than for foreigners. Be careful of hidden
Read more
Response from Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Responded Sep 3, 2015
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Christian Bernhardt (Stellv. Direktor) & Team!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Die Duschkabine ist echt winzig und schwer zu erkennen!
Das großzügige Einzelzimmer!!!
Man kann sich hier kaum frei bewegen!!!
Sauberes Badezimmer mit Dusche
PreviousNext
1234567
"Facing the sea, but there is no direct sea view"
"Do not accept to be lodged in the souterrain-studio it is really dark in the bedrooms and bath and kind of depressing. Also you hear EVERYTHING from the apartment above."
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lindner hotel wenningstedt
LOCATION
GermanySchleswig-HolsteinNorth Friesian IslandsSyltWenningstedt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, Wenningstedt