We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa

Le Perrotet, 84400 Gargas, Apt France
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/25/21
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (730)
Room & Suite (129)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Updated 06/17/20


Temporarily closed Nestled in the gently rolling hills of the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon, Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa is a five-star gem tucked away amidst Provence's many treasures. Spark your senses as you journey deep into the beating heart of Provence's endless vines and fields of lavender, to a little slice of heaven on Earth: pools glistening in the sunlight, the sensual release of an award-winning spa, nectars crying out to be sampled at our Aureto vineyard, and 63 bedrooms and suites each more stunning than the last. Tantalise your taste-buds at our three restaurants and bars, and set off on an adventure with a little help from our cycling centre. Our luxury hotel in Provence elevates holidaying to an art form.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate


Full view
Le Perrotet, 84400 Gargas, Apt France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Marseille Airport31 miSee all flights
Avignon-Caum Airport21 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
938Reviews12Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 718
  • 148
  • 47
  • 17
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Olivia wrote a review Sep 9
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
We have just returned from a three night stay at La Coquillade. Overall we were very pleased with our trip and experience and would like to return in the future. In terms of the major considerations: 1) Room - we stayed in a junior suite but to be honest next time I would choose a smaller (cheaper) room as we just did not use a lot of the space that we had. The balcony area was nice with an AMAZING view of the local vineyards. Had we stayed for longer we would probably have arranged a breakfast on our balcony. The bathroom was huge with a big bath which I appreciate as so many hotel rooms now only offer a shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. 2) Facilities - the pools are really amazing. The pool area is well maintained and very clean and there is a good selection of sun loungers and areas for sunbathing. It is really out of this world beautiful - particularly at sunset. My only criticism of the pools would be the service was a bit lacking - we didn’t want to order food or drink but we noticed most guests who did want to had to go up to the bar to order - not a big deal for us but some guests seemed frustrated by this. The gym is well equipped (for us as people who like to use mostly treadmills and weights) and spacious although it seems not to have air conditioning which was a bit of an issue when we visited in the afternoon (boiling hot - had to leave after 30 mins). We didn’t visit the spa. 3) Food - the food at the restaurants was average - the €62 set menu at Vignes definitely felt like a set menu despite not being super cheap. The food came out far too quickly and it was clear it had been batch cooked in advance. Maybe if we had ordered a la carte we would have had a better experience (though I think the experience should be comparable regardless of what you order). The food at Cipressa was similar in terms of quality - average. The highlight was probably breakfast, which was very varied and delicious - I would recommend the omelette in particular. 4) Service - sadly this was the one area Coquillade really underperformed on in our view. The service in the restaurants was shockingly bad - long waiting times, rude staff, staff refusing to take our order as it wasn’t ‘their table’. The sommelier in Vignes was absolutely clueless and could offer no opinions on two wines we were debating between. We always try to speak French when we are in the country but sometimes we need to revert to English and when we did this in the restaurants we were often met with very blank faces. The service in the reception area and concierge was much better than the restaurants - if only these staff could give the waiters and waitresses some tips on five star service. Daniel at the pool bar was great, as was Sam in the main building. At other Relais hotels the hotel managers have made more of an effort to chat to the guests (eg Borgo San Felice in Tuscany) - here it was very unclear who was who and I don’t think we met the management at all. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would return for another stay. For €500 a night I think there are many small things that could be improved but the views, the grounds, the pools made up for a lot of the short comings. If these issues can be addressed this could really be an amazing hotel. The reception mentioned they are planning to add more pool suites (I believe the highest price per night rooms) next year but I think people paying >€2000 a night (the current pool suite is up to €2700 a night I believe) will (and should) demand these issues be addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Liliia P wrote a review Oct 2019
Moscow, Russia55 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We come to the hotel 2-3 times each ear and it is always our pleasure to return to the property and to the people who make it to be such a wonderful place! Rooms are very comfortable and well designed, SPA is the top, surrounding are so beautiful, etc. Overall service is very very good! Looking forward to come back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Wunderli C, Directeur général at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Liliia P, It is such a joy to read a posting from such regular guests as yourselves and are still convinced that it is their address when staying in Provence! We really appreciate your comments, and take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful new year 2020! Looking forward to seeing you this year again, Best regards,
Read more
Michelle R wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada285 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights and the best things about this property are the grounds and the staff. The entire resort is absolutely stunning and everything you imagine a hotel in Provence to be. The staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide the best service. Rooms are just ok - spacious and comfortable. My only issue is that the hotel mentioned each room is equipped with air conditioning on their website but that's definitely not the case. We arrived in a heatwave and our first room did not have a system that would even come on. After waiting for service to be called and having it looked at - they decided to relocate us to another room that simply had a fan. I wish they would have simply moved us right away rather than making us wait in limbo for two hours. I realize hotels of this age in this location don't tend to have AC but it shouldn't be noted on the site as so. The food unfortunately was simply average when we expected so much more. Breakfast was the best part on the beautiful terrace. We were a bit disappointed that although they said the hotel was full, the services were not fully up and running and getting a drink after dinner was just not possible anywhere. The pool and the grounds make up for the negatives though and hopefully once they're up and running fully once again, the small areas where they can improve will be addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Trepidation1 wrote a review Jan 2020
New England, USA140 contributions95 helpful votes
We happened upon this hotel when a house rental fell through, and could not believe our luck. The rooms are scattered in low rise stucco buildings with tile roofs and terraces overlooking the vineyards and surrounding hills. We came at the peak of lavender season, and it was glorious. We walked the vineyard, swam in the pools, and ate in all the restaurants. The only one to disappoint was the one overlooking the vineyard. The other two were delightful, with excellent food. The lunch buffet at the Italian restaurant by the pool was an outstanding value--save room for the cheese and dessert buffet! The service throughout the hotel was excellent. Although we did not use the spa, it looked beautiful and understand it is one of the top rated in France. Everything was thoughtful and allowed us to take day trips around the area and return to a relaxing afternoon languishing by the pool and enjoying the majestic views. We would love to return to this magical place in the Luberon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace with nice view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Wunderli C, Directeur général at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Trepidation, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Coquillade Village. I am really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Coquillade Village, Provence thanks to the stunning view of the nature, the SPA Coquillade, the location in the middle of lavender and the food offer. Our team of professionals is dedicated to make your experience unforgettable. We will be very happy to welcome you again for a new magical moment! Kind regards from Provence
Read more
Anastasia wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom36 contributions54 helpful votes
Room was not so nice, big but with useless space. The food in all restaurants was really really awful. The Spa was packed so we could not find anywhere to swim or sit. Not at all as it seemed in booking.com
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from Wunderli C, Directeur général at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear anastasiafl2, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Coquillade Village. We were deeply disappointed to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectations, and that you did not appreciate the design of the room and the food. We are sorry to learn that you have not been able to fully enjoy our Spa, in spite of its 1,500 m. Do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit. Best regards,
Read more
Coquillade Village
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVaucluseLuberonAptGargas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Art Gallery Contemporary Tapiezo (1.9 miles), Mines de Bruoux (2.4 miles), and Ecomusee de l’ocre (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant César, Le Carillon, and Auberge de la Bartavelle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.