We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West\/Doral Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

It goes without saying that this hotel has received some poor reviews , mostly about the scent and poor customer service but I'm very happy that I booked this place and went with my gut feeling. Upon arriving at this hotel we were greeted by OMAR and he was very helpful and courteous with our reservation. We got the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Corey K
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear CoreyK, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful first experience with us, and looking forward for many more to come. Everything we do is aimed to provide our valued guest a pleasant stay, and it is nice to hear that we delivered. Thank you again for choosing the TownePlace Suites, Miami... More 

Port St. Lucie
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I booked TownPlace Suites in Doral for my stay to attend best friends wedding. The location was convenient to many stores, supermarkets, pharmacies and restaurants. My reason for booking this hotel was the location and the 2 bedroom suite which was great because my friend was staying with me the night before her wedding and the two bedrooms would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank perilous21
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I was once again in miami and decided to try this hotel. Upon my arrival the attitude of the older gentleman at the front desk that checked me in was that of pure indifference. This theme in attitude continued with the maids and some were just unfriendly. The photos of the room was nothing short of deceptive. A real suite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melina R
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Melina, I sincerely apologize for the lack of service you received while staying at the TownePlace Suites. It is our mission to deliver exceptional customer service, however it seems as though we did not deliver on this occassion. I have taken appropriate action insuring that this was an isolated issue. While I am happy to hear that the view... More 

Travelers are raving about these Doral hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I'm usually the last to leave a review, but if I'm being honest it was the worst experience ever. The room was fairly descent but the photos were quite deceiving. However, you get what you pay for. So for the price, it was a descent room. The main downfall of this hotel was customer service. From arrival, the experience was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Britni G
Debbie M, Owner at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Britni, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami/Aiport West. we would first like to extend my sincere and deepest apologies for the customer service you recieved during your recent stay with us. We agree with you one hundred percent it does... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

The hotel was decent to just sleep in. Not so much spacious but I guess enough to rest. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, as well as the bathroom. Updated little kitchen and an ok sofa bed. We heard no noise. The only complaints would be that the room smelled very moldy like and that their breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cano J
Debbie M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fennie J, Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay, we are disappointed to hear that you we fell short of exceed your stay experience. We are sincerly sorry for the smell you encountered in your rrom during your stay. Everything we do is aimed to provide our guest a most pleasant stay that... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This place is smelly, seriously every room and aisle smells like indian food. Maybe they should change the name to the Taj Majal or something like that, i got the room right next to the little room where breakfast is served and the reception door and the noise was unbearable, plus when I unfolded the sofa bed I found a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Flandivar1
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Flandivar1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate the feedback you have provided.While I am glad to hear that the staff was very nice and they were able to accommodate you in providing a room change, I am sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the noise level and cooking... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
385 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My room was clean. It was mostly families. The rooms are very basic. They have full kitchens, but my room had no sleep sofa so not sure why they call it a suite except for the kitchen. Carpets in the halls are a bit warn. I would never have thought that this was a Marriott property except it was. Counter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onemichael
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Onemichael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests are very important to us. While I am glad that to hear that your accommodations were clean and the service was pleasant, I am sorry to learn that we seemed short staffed at the time. We always try to exceed guest expectations... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at midnight, so all we cared about was a bed. I used points so I can't really complain too much, other than we received a studio suite for our family of four and there was barely any bedding for the hideabed. The breakfast was adequate.

Helpful?
Thank mudhonie
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Mudhonie, Thank you for your recent review on TipAdvisor. Feedback from our guests are very important to us. I am sorry to hear that there was not enough bedding for the sofa bed in your room. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team to ensure this was an isolated issue. Thank you again for your comments and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Terrible experience at this hotel. Front desk staff and managment very unfriendly, not helpful and down right rude. The hotel is run down , room smelled very musty and not very clean. Afraid to even eat the breakfast as the hotel is not well maintained. Pool was very dirty and extremely small. Hotel itself was very noisy at all hours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Captainfl
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Captainfl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guest is very important to us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. My team and I strive to ensure that all guests receive the quality and service they come to expect from Marriott. We do out... More 

Level Contributor
324 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 night at this hotel and have a weird I Don't Know about this Place Feeling. Upon checking I found the man behind the desk to be very plane and unsure of himself. It wasnt a warm feeling like in used too. My business partner is a platinum elite with lifetime platinum status and some how they only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesdean29
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear jamesdean29, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guest are very important to us. While I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, I am deeply sorry to hear that your check in experience was not as pleasurable. Sincere feedback such as yours fosters improvement for future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.3 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#11 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 10505 NW 36th St, Doral, FL 33178-1801
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range: $110 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay