We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed one night pre cruise. 15 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes to the port. Hotel was clean, room was fair size. Morning breakfast next to lobby, eggs, bacon, fruits , croissants, toast etc Outside pool. Very close to Dolphin and International mall, may 5-6 minutes by car. Reception staff was pleasant and efficient. Few restaurants nearby. Overall good stay

Helpful?
1 Thank MTLCRUISEFAMILY
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for making Best Western Plus Miami Airport West your choice for hotel accommodations in Miami. We are grateful that we could make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again! Thank you. Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in between a cruise and flying to Vegas. Did not realise how far from the Fort Lauderdale terminal and the cab cost $100! We arrived early at 10.30am and quickly told no rooms until 2pm and no baggage service. Sat in lobby and proceeded to watch next 3 people check in. Waited for the woman to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jancye W
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Costumer: Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry you picked a hotel far from your cruise port. I want to thank you for letting us know of the response when you tried to check in early. We will work on the clerk’s response when no rooms are available yet in a particular area. I want to let... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

this hotel which is call airport hotel is not close to the airport at all. The staff on our arrival where very nice. The clocks changed the evening we were there and were told it was the chain itself that didnt advance the clocks so needless to say our taxe driver showed up before our wake call was received. Made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank avidtravellerontario
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey in Trip Advisor. Our hotel is located 8 miles away from the Airport, but it looks more since all the construction around the Airport. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and nice. Sorry to hear that you have a stressful day. Hope... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was really nice, service was excellent. The breakfast was good. The carpet had a musky smell at first and then it was good. The elevator was extremely slow for just four floors. The shuttle service to the airport and malls during the day was really unreliable. We had to wait 2 hours for the shuttle one morning, because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan S
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the good comments about our room and about our service. I am sorry to learn of your recent experience while staying at our hotel. I assure you this in not typical of the service we normally provide. By letting us know about your experience you... More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Thank goodness for the airport shuttle as this hotel is far from the airport (taxi ride might cost $40?). On arrival I called the hotel and they helpfully told me that I should look out for the shuttle as it was in the airport. However why didn't the free hot breakfast start before 7.00 am? We had a "not too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BruceTrinidad
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your observations. We are so sorry your stay was not what you deserve. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apology for not providing you with the experience you deserve. Thank you, Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager More 

Kissimmee
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

For $159 a night plus tax, you would hope a hotel would have hot water. I actually had to call the front desk to let them know there was no hot water and they said there should be some in thirty minutes. Huh? It's been 6 days and the hottest water in the shower is a cool warm temp. Room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank surferjoy1
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for you patronage. I am sorry to learn of your recent experience while staying at our hotel. I assure you this in not typical of the service we normally provide. By letting us know about your experience you are helping us serve you better. Again, I do apologize this stay was not a pleasant stay. Please... More 

Port Alberni
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A bit of a distance from MIA, but a good hotel to stay for a longer layover. If staying for more than overnight, a car would be very handy as large shopping centers and a variety of good restaurants are a taxi ride away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for making Best Western Plus Miami Airport West your choice for hotel accommodations in Miami. We are grateful that we could make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again! Thank you. Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager. More 

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from february 22-25. During our stay housekeeping did not make up our room. The first day they knocked the door at 8:30 am and asked if we wanted our room made up, we obviously said no and were asked if we wanted towels. Next day we left the hotel after breakfast then came back at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscar H
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to letting us know of the issues during your last stay. I will pass these comments to our Housekeeper Supervisor. Our rooms are cleaned every day by our housekeepers unless they find a “do not disturb” sign on the door. I am very surprise by this comment, but we will talk to... More 

Natal, RN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed for two periods on this hotel, from JAN 21 until JAN 25, 2014, and from FEB 01 until 03 FEB 2014. During the first stay, everything went fine. But, on the second one.... I, my family and friends, paid in advance for both reservations on the Hotwire Site, when we arrived on FEB 01, at 8:30 a.m, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFacchetti
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your observations. We are so sorry your stay was not what you deserve. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apology for not providing you with the experience you deserve Thank you, Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We arrived in the evening two nights before a cruise. Took the taxi driver a long time to get us there (not sure what they mean by airport hotel, no where near). Purposely got a suite with a kitchen, so we could eat most meals in the room. The dishes that were provided were greasy and dirty. It was gross... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer: I am very sorry to hear you did not have a very good experience while staying with us. I am very sorry about your experience with the dishes. While I was reading your comments, I was surprised since our Breakfast is a hot buffet with a lot of dishes and we always receive complements, also our exercise equipment... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

527 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
King Room (56)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
1.3 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay