We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2505 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33172-1610
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Only 1 left at
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$174
View deal
Travelocity$179
Booking.com$179
travelup.com$190
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (416)
360
Panoramas (81)
Room & Suite (340)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Updated 06/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 28 hotels in Doral
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Silver level
Discover a new dimension of worldly travels paired with unrivaled hospitality at InterContinental at Doral Miami. Our hotel provides modern comforts of well-appointed rooms and plush amenities alongside easy access to nearby attractions in the area including City Place, Downtown Doral, International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Discover Florida's International culinary heritage at our vibrant culinary concept Blue Matisse or enjoy handcrafted cocktails and boutique spirits at Nau Lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
Spanish
782Reviews76Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 350
  • 290
  • 82
  • 33
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JakeAdams72 wrote a review Jun 2022
Delray Beach, Florida90 contributions88 helpful votes
The Intercontinental Doral has completed their renovations and the service I’ve expected has largely returned to a hotel with a handful of cosmetic blemishes and post-pandemic changes. There is no bellman or concierge. But the front desk staff (Sophie checked me in) is superb. The catering staff is small but hard working. The good thing here is flexibility. A king room was not available at 1pm so I went with two queen beds. They put me on the club floor. Cozy room, fast wiFi, and a Bluetooth speaker bedside. A fridge rather than a wetbar would be an improvement. AC works well but must be below 73 to prevent mustiness — a huge problem at Colonnade in Coral Gables. Mostly quiet but earplugs help. Overall, a great four-star experience. Also— great bath products for men. Women may not care for the scents. If business in Doral and airport proximity matters, this or EB are your best choices.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Midday or morning room availability Is limited
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Thank you taking the time to leave a detailed review, we appreciate it, and for your top rating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found Sophie and the front desk staff to be Superb. This is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd Suwanasung wrote a review Jun 2022
Winter Haven, Florida28 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Not intercontinental standard at all. As platinum elite member I don’t expect this kind of service and low standard room. Arrived to the hotel early by 11.30 hopping get to check in and rest after the long trips but told previously people just check out and being clean right now so we went out for lunch and return by 2. Room still not ready. Asked to wait. Then 3.10 got call to go up for checkin. Finally! Walk to our room. Keys won’t work. Walk back to front desk security sent to walk back with us and his key won’t open either. Asked to wait and took another 20 minutes to find out door need a new batteries. As soon as in to the room. Thought I can soak my self in a bath. But bath tub is not clean and look really yucky. Toilet seat is loosing, no shampoo for us . It’s was rain so no pool. Not sure why we book pool access 😂. Reading light on my side was not working. Spider crawling on my lamp. Balthroom making noise the whole night. Floor was dirty. Bed comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Hi Tad2520, I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued IHG One Rewards Platinum Elite members. Thank you for choosing our InterContinental Hotels brand for this trip and for sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. Our goal is to always deliver guest satisfaction and our high-quality standards in all aspects, but I'm sorry to learn about your experience. I made sure our Hotel Management team gets to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. All the Best, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kpalmetto wrote a review Jun 2022
Palmetto, Georgia62 contributions53 helpful votes
Very loud as walls and doors are paper thin. I can hear every single word of my neighbors in adjoining room and everyone walking down the hall. Also, the hotel is apparently now out of regular coffee pods for the makers in the room. They only have decaf in the entire hotel. Are you kidding???Although this hotel is definitely pretty with nice sized rooms and good linens, it is absolutely unacceptable that they have apparently run out of real coffee . . . Especially after very little sleep as have to listen the room next door all night as front desk also doesn’t have ear plugs. Miserable, and will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Not a business friendly hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry you were impacted by the noise in the hotel and by the coffee situation. This is unacceptable and while it has been corrected, it impacted you and for this I am very sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Designer6905 wrote a review May 2022
Aspen, Colorado127 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here twice recently. I had booked this hotel going for our vacation and coming back, so we were forced to stay here a second time. Heck, we were only going to sleep here...how bad could it be? We arrived, and there was no one to take our bags to the room...that's okay...we saved $20. When we opened the door, we were knocked over by the smell of mold (or something particularly musty). And of course, there were no other comparable rooms available at that time. So we went downstairs and had a quick snack at the bar, and it was good. It's too bad that this hotel is so stinky....We have a few more trips to make and have changed our plans to stay here...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2022
I am sorry you had a less than favorable stay. I wish you the best with your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailTrekker15 wrote a review May 2022
Tallahassee, Florida3825 contributions608 helpful votes
A friend and I stayed a couple of nights at the Intercontinental Doral on our recent trip to Miami. The location of the hotel was great near many great restaurants and close to the highways leading directing into Miami. The hotel was clean; however, renovations were in progress. The work was being done on weekdays as late as 7 pm on the Friday we were there. It was very loud and disruptive. Saturday and Sunday were much quieter. The room was poorly stocked with towels which required us to make do at times. Some of the bedside lights did not work which was disappointing. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great which was a major plus. We were located near the elevators which resulted in a little minor noise, but I did not find that disruptive. Overall, I found this to be a subpar experience for an Intercontinental stay though renovations were primarily to blame for that. Once renovations are complete, I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. I am sorry that our roofing project impacted your stay. I am glad that you liked the location and found the hotel to be clean. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SW wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Kudos to Supervisor Lynette for being awesome to my family and I during a special visit and very meaningful visit!!! I booked a few rooms through central reservation for my family at Intercontinental Doral Miami as soon as I found out the dates for my daughter’s graduation. During prior visits to Miami, my husband and I would book the room with the patio & direct pool access, so I wanted the same type of room this time. When I called central reservations, I booked several double rooms with a patio for direct pool access, all to be together, and two adjoining. Some of our guest arrived the day before we did. While checking into the hotel, they realized the rooms as I had described was not what they were being assigned so they called me. They were trying to place them on the 4th floor which definitely was not a patio/pool room as those are all on the first floor. I called central reservations immediately and found out there were no notes on the rooms reservations like had need told when I called a few times before when I called back for different reasons leading up to the graduation. So I called the hotel front desk immediately and spoke with a supervisor by the name of Lynette who called me back as soon as she got the message. I let Lynette know what happened and that I was not happy. The first thing she said is that she did not want you to be unhappy. She had already been working on the situation and trying to come up with a solution. Lynette listened to me and was very patient with me and very accommodating. She did everything she could to make the situation right although central reservation screwed up, not the employees at the hotel. Although we were not able to stay in the type of room I thought I was booking because they were already reserved or occupied, Lynette worked to ensure that all of the family was on the same floor and as close to each other as possible, with 2 of the rooms adjoining as I initially requested. She also heard something during the conversation with me that she didn’t know initially which was my daughter’s graduation was happening that weekend. She thought of a something special to help make my daughter’s day extra special and it certainly worked! Daughter was very happy!l and felt very special! Lynette and the rest of the hotel staff, thank you for being awesome!!! The hotel was clean and very accommodating. We will be back to stay in the future!😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 3, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Lynette is indeed special and we are very fortunate to have her on our team. I will be sure to thank her and also share this great review with the entire team. THANK YOU!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diverMiss wrote a review Apr 2022
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten107 contributions62 helpful votes
We have stayed in this hotel several times as it is very conveniently located next to airport. Nice rooms, but will soon need some updates. Beds are very comfortable, free parking is a bonus Amazing breakfast and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 3, 2022
Thank you for staying with us while in the area. I appreciate very much that you took the time to rate the hotel and leave a review. I am glad you found the hotel location to be convenient, and that you loved the breakfast and found the staff to be friendly! We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernando C wrote a review Apr 2022
Arembepe, BA52 contributions55 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, and in spite of the proximity and the airplanes flying low above the property, the rooms are completely sound proof, very quiet. The decoration welcomes you to the 1970's, from the public areas to the corridors and rooms, but the hotel is very well maintained. In the restaurant I had the most unpleasant experience to find very clear lipstick prints in the blue water glass, after having sipped some water. This, in a Covid age, is totally inacceptable, and shows a complete lack of adequate higiene measures and supervision. The waitress, Luz, a really nice person, reacted quickly and offered us a free bottle of Evian, and a glass of wine. That was a good initiative, however the bad impression was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking is free and close to the main lobby. Very convenient.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Hello fernandocP8107TV, Thank you for contacting us about your experience at the InterContinental at Doral Miami. Our goal is to achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a complete success. I have shared your comments with hotel management and I am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. Again, thanks for getting in touch with us. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PSP Jeff wrote a review Apr 2022
Palm Springs, California195 contributions157 helpful votes
We had a group of three rooms staying pre-cruise. Two platinum status rooms and I'm Spire Ambassador. For all of the comments about the front desk, I found them to be friendly and reasonably efficient. I could tell the person checking me in was newish, but was fine. She did not inform me that I had Club lounge access, which surfaced later below. Otherwise no problems. The rooms were comfortable, and everyone liked their rooms. Great beds. A little worn here and there but not bad at all. The problems started in F&B. Literally at every turn in the hotel, there are posters in the elevators, life size cardboard freestanding signs, etc. touting all of the happy hour features practically begging you to go to the bar. As you can see from the photos attached, there are various special offers on certain nights, but if you notice the bottom right block, it CLEARLY states Monday - Friday Happy Hour 5-7 and says you can get among other things $6 house wine and $6 bar bites. Sounded good, but alas too good to be true. Because we happened to be there on Wednesday when they had oysters and champagne (I like neither), we were informed they didn't have the specials even though EVERY sign says otherwise. I have no idea if she was just not wanting to serve it to up her tip, or her claim of management inaction to correct the signage was at fault. Hopefully someone from management will read this and respond as to why they advertise something all over the hotel and then make it unavailable. In America, this is called Bait & Switch and it is illegal. We ordered off the menu and what we did have was tasty. Pity they leave a bad taste in your mouth with policy. As I passed the front desk, I asked about it. She had seen me check in even though she was not the primary clerk and had assisted my clerk. She asked why I was not going to the Club lounge anyway. Well, because I had no idea it was included. I assume this was because I was Spire Ambassador, again perhaps management can add some clarification so has not to set up false expectations. We two from my room went to the Club lounge and it was spectacular. They gentleman working could not have been more nice, and unfortunately I do not recall his name. The food spread was nice and the wine was fantastic. Overall a good stay, and I would stay again. Knowing that I can get Club access increases the likelihood of my booking, but I doubt I give the restaurant or lounge another try.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you found the Front Desk staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the Club Lounge. We appreciate your detailed comments and have already taken corrective action. The $6 Lite Bites that are advertised for daily Happy Hour are replaced by the Oysters on Wednesday, Burger Sliders on Thursday and Tacos on Friday. While we do not set up for the Bar Bites on these night we will now be offering our appetizer menu at $6 Happy Hour prices on Wednesday/Thursday/Friday in order to more strictly adhere to the language in the marketing material. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marty93 wrote a review Mar 2022
Moncton66 contributions38 helpful votes
Very rude front desk staff. For this type of property it is unacceptable. The door man was very nice. The service at the restaurant was great as well. But, the front desk. I have not often got this feeling at check in or check out. Even my 12 year old daughter went to ask if they had shaving cream for me to sell somewhere on property and they turned her away like she was asking for some thing completely ridicule. Never going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Hi Marty93, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for staying at our InterContinental at Doral Miami! Living up to the expectations of one's luxury travel is all that what we promise for all our guests, but I'm concerned what you had was the opposite. While I'm glad about your positive feedback on the services from our door man and restaurant, I'm sorry to learn that your experience turned sour due to your disappointment with our Front Desk staff's lapses. I went ahead and shared your thoughts with the team so that necessary actions can be taken to promote improvement. I look forward to hosting you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental at doral miami hotel doral, intercontinental miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDoral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Doral Central Park (0.4 miles), CityPlace Doral (0.7 miles), and Planet Air Sports (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chabella Miami Mexican Fusion, Divino Ceviche, and Blue Matisse Restaurant & Nau Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.