We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save
Share
2505 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33172-1610
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/06/22
Traveluro
$154
View deal
Prestigia.com
$150
View deal
Booking.com$171
Hotels.com$171
Priceline$171
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (382)
360
Panoramas (81)
Room & Suite (297)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental at Doral Miami
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 28 hotels in Doral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Book with confidence Our flexible rate options are here for when plans change. In accordance with Miami Dade County Emergency order, we will be only hosting Essential Lodgers, for example Government travelers, Healthcare workers, Airline crew and displaced guest unable to return home. Be advised that due to COVID 19, we are not offering any club floor benefits until further notice. Room service open from 7am to 10pm. Restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center and business center are closed. The InterContinental at Doral Miami hotel is conveniently located just seven miles away from Miami International Airport and four miles from both International Mall and Dolphin Mall. This full service hotel is close to an array of entertainment options such as sports bars and restaurants. The hotel has recently renovated all its guestrooms, executive lounge floor, its lobby and also our onsite restaurant and bar. All guestrooms feature soundproof windows, high streaming speed internet access, 300 thread Egyptian cotton sheets, wide shower heads, Smart TVs, custom mattresses and more. Guests which stay at the hotel's executive lounge floor enjoy a complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. The hotel offers a fully equipped fitness center open 24 hours and an outdoor pool area where guests can relax. Complimentary shuttle service to the International and Dolphin Mall as well to Doral Downtown, City Place and location within 3 miles radius of the hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
Spanish
762Reviews73Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 344
  • 286
  • 77
  • 30
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
William P wrote a review Jan 16
31 contributions10 helpful votes
My wife and I arrived at 6 pm on a Saturday night in January. We were expecting to check into the club level and then stop down for a light snack and drink - which we paid extra for with the club level for complementary hourdourves, a cocktail and breakfast.. Front desk person gave us keys for 265. We went and they didn't work. We went back to the desk. She remade them. We went back to 265. The key worked and we walked in on someone already in the room. We went back to the desk for the third time. She transposed the numbers the first 2 times and this time sent us to 625. We got down to the bar area (club level was closed). We were seated; and proceeded be ignored more than 10 times by the only server walking by. The light finger foods were nearly empty. Finally a gentleman server from the dining area brought us diet soda when we called him over while we waited for the server. Still nothing. 8 more minutes. Nothing. We called him over. Asked him to get a drink. He took the order, then came back saying the margarita asked for wasn't a free cocktail. Also it seems the kitchen was now closed. We went to the desk for some satisfaction. I asked to have our extra 30 dollars for club level get comped. I was turned down and told all they could do was give us 2 cards for free cocktails which apparently doesn't include a very common cocktail. We briely visited the pool. No towels and no indication where to get them. Overall I report the customer service to be poor. I would not visit here again nor would I recommend it to others
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
97rockyg wrote a review Jan 2
ny104 contributions93 helpful votes
Luxurious place, but feels like 1990s luxury.....has the type of artificial smell and feel that luxury hotels in my dads era used to have. The breakfast was nice, and getting the daily club deal for the family (which included breakfast) was a great idea.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments and the rating. I am sorry you did not like the lobby scent. The reviews are generally very positive, so I am sorry you did not like it. I am glad you enjoyed the Club Lounge breakfast, we agree that it is a great idea to buy this option.
Read more
Jasmine G wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Not quite a Intercontinental experience. Service is awful. I asked for 3 plates to warm up my breakfast and I waited for more than 1.5 hours - they still didn’t come. I called three times to inquire about it and couldn’t leave the hotel while waiting - over 1.5 hours!!! This is our last day in Miami and I planned to do a lot of sightseeing - all in vain because of this! I asked for a manager to make a complaint and was told there is no manager onsite during COVID. The front desk gave me $50 food credit at the restaurant in compensation but I was charged a mandatory service fee (18% even for takeouts)! I asked the reception to waive the tax and fees on this $50 food to go and she said the restaurant could. And then I went to the restaurant and asked for a manager and she said she couldn’t - such a bad experience and total waste of time!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and for leaving a detailed review. I am so sorry you had a negative experience while you were. The pandemic has dealt us a harsh blow which has impacted our service levels. I am sorry that this impacted you and hope that you were able to salvage your day and still make the best of it. Happy New Year to you and your family, I wish you much health and happiness.
Read more
mchelle77 wrote a review Dec 2021
Boston, Massachusetts580 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
I used my free anniversary night for my pre-cruise stay and I really was underwhelmed. The website listed a shuttle, but then also posted that the shuttle was suspended. Then the Facebook site posted about shuttle service on November 21, so I thought I was in the clear using the shuttle. When I arrived at MIA late Friday, I called and was told there was no shuttle. Uber made $35 off me, then I mentioned this to the front desk. Their reply was "we should find out who runs that page". I then messaged the Facebook page and, as of today, still haven't recieved any response, AND the post is still up, deceiving potential guests. The TV went out temporarily, the handle of the bathroom door came off while closing the door, ripping my nail off, there was trash left on the bar facing the bathroom, and the nightstand closest to the bathroom was disgusting. The only bright side was the pleasant breakfast the next morning with well made, nicely priced mimosas. But that's not enough to send me back - it was so disappointing that I just passed up a stay at Boston's Intercontinental because I don't want to waste my points and be disappointed again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami
Responded Dec 15, 2021
I am very sorry that you had a negative experience while you were here. It appears that misinformation led to the frustration with the shuttle. We do run a shuttle locally on request (within a couple miles), but not to the airport, that was suspended in 2019. Our Facebook post was advertising local transportation but I believe it did not specify that, so for that I am very sorry. I am sure it was very frustrating to get to the airport only to discover that there was no shuttle, not to mention the additional unexpected expense. The guest room issues are not acceptable and I am sorry you had to encounter this, we will re-double our efforts to be sure this does not happen to someone else. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am hopeful that in the future you will give us or another IHG property another try.
Read more
CherylStern wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California104 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights while in Miami. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Parking was generally okay, but there was an event there one of the nights that made parking a challenge. While this hotel was right in the landing path of the airport, we could not hear the planes in our room. Huge plus for this hotel. There is one major complaint I had with this hotel being a hotel of this class. The "gift shop" was a closet size room with two vending machines - one for drinks and one for snacks. I walked around the property at night to get my miles in and felt relatively safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Randal Pasut, General Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for rating the hotel. This is much appreciated! We are working to find another tenant for the gift shop and in the interim we are stuck with the vending machines, not the best solution. If the stars align we will be opening more space in that area and building up a Starbucks! Thank you once again and we would love to have you visit us again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental at doral miami hotel doral, intercontinental miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDoral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental at Doral Miami
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Nearby attractions include Doral Central Park (0.4 miles), CityPlace Doral (0.7 miles), and Planet Air Sports (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Matisse Restaurant & Nau Lounge, Divino Ceviche, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental at Doral Miami offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental at Doral Miami offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental at Doral Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental at Doral Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.