We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room wasn't cleaned the entire time we ere there. There was an incident where someone called out hotel room claiming that the hotels billing computers crashed and they needed our credit card information to process the payment for the room. I knew this was a scam and when I reported this to the front desk they acted like they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leameana
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback. We apologize your stay was less than perfect and for the inconvenience it caused. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret falling short of your expectations. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My reservation was not found in their system, I had to call Expedia to solve the issue, it took about one hour to receive my room. The room had an strong bad odor and the bed sheets too, they left used toilet paper in the bathroom

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Jorge, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry it took so long to resolve the problem with your reservation, and I apologize for the housekeeping issues with your suite when you were finally able to check-in. We have procedures in place to ensure... More 

Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very conveniente hotel very close to the airport. Room has plenty of outlets. The rooms are spacious and well illuminated. The bathroom is spacious too but the shampoo is very little. If you need another pillow you can ask for it in the reception. The room is cleaned once a week if you need you room cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hansei K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations and complimentary parking facility. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My reservation was cancelled, I had to book a new room at a higher rate. There was only one person at the front desk when I got there and she spent most of her time talking to another guest who was asking questions about the kitchen supplies. The bathroom had hair in the bathtub and the bed was like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cadsmon2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the challenges with your reservation sent from Trip Advisor. Thank you for your patience and assistance as we worked through the issues. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your guest suite, and that you did not find the bed to be comfortable. Hopefully you... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was traveling on business to Miami and I think they forgot to book my hotel until it was too late to get a nice one because this was where I ended up. I was very skeptical after reading reviews on here, but at that point I didn't have a choice because I hadn't been the one to book it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Barnhart
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience, as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon.... More 

Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Was an overall good stay. The location was good for access to Dolphin and Miami International Mall. There is also a number of shop and restaurants in close proximity to the to hotel not to mention walmart which is about ten minute away where you can get almost anything. The hotel was clean and the grounds well kept. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for the candid feedback. We are happy your overall stay was enjoyable and that you liked our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. It is also good to read that you were impressed with our well-kept property and courteous associates who took great care of you. We know how important... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

First room was dirty, hair all over bathroom, food in sink... Housekeeping n longer there to clean it. I ask for another room. Room #2 looks cleaner, but AC doesn't work and in Miami during the summer that isn't good. I once again go to the front desk, and ask for maintenance to come up to look at the AC...... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicInTampa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing the issues you experienced with housekeeping and our front desk staff as it will help us improve. I will... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed here for 1 day , it was very bad stay as staff was so rude and unprofessional (specially front desk guy), Its not for extended stay , they don't provide you kitchen utensils (its at extra cost).

Helpful?
Thank sac2905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay, and they failed to greet you with a welcoming smile, warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and we will address your comments with our staff to ensure they deliver excellent service, all the time. We apologize if our Front Desk team did not provide... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Although I just spent the night, it was a very good night's sleep. Just like the name says, if you plan to stay a long time is perfect. It has a 2 burner electric stove, a big fridge with freezer, microwave, and the kitchen sink. Really nice.

Helpful?
Thank Rolando D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you liked your accommodation along with the amenities provided. Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really... More 

Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

is not hotel, is extended stay cleaning never saw there is no certainty there is not enough staff to handle and change the towels, paper, soap, the extra bed by 10.00, uncomfortable, equest room change could not be done, because I made the purchase online

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
0.2 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
2.1 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#11 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Address: 8655 NW 21st Ter, Doral, FL 33122-1532
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doral
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay