We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 rue Gilles Nicolle, 27700 Les Andelys France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (55)
Pool & Beach (4)
View from Room (8)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Les Andelys
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
French
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Restaurant
Show more
179Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 69
  • 20
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cloudyb88 wrote a review Oct 2022
Caterham, United Kingdom12 contributions
We have been to Les Andelys before and love the river here.great place for just relaxing, walking the dog along the Seine, cycling on the voie verte, eating at the local restaurants. And the castle is very interesting too. Great campsite with lovely views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your very nice testimony. All our team is delighted to know that your stay in our campsite on the banks of the Seine brought you complete satisfaction. Do not hesitate to come back to enjoy the beautiful visits to be made in the surroundings of our establishment as soon as you wish it. We will always welcome you with pleasure in our 3 star campsite! See you soon, The team of Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruthmspencer wrote a review Sep 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom65 contributions16 helpful votes
A lovely site with friendly helpful staff Super pitches and very clean sanitaires buildings Will be happy to return. Love the privacy of hedges around each pitch. Easy to find the site and plenty to visit in the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback about us. It is with pleasure that we read your enthusiastic comment. Indeed, our team will be delighted to know that you appreciated their support during your stay as well as our facilities and our location close to the cities and sites to visit. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again during your next holiday and wish you all the best. Thank you for your visit and see you soon, The Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois*** team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vegi13 wrote a review Sep 2022
Taunton, United Kingdom4 contributions
The pitch was fine but the electricity fused when we put the kettle on and the fuse box was locked. As it was out of office hours we just used the gas. The hose at the water filling point was split so need 2 people to get water. The bridge work has been going on for ages so there is a lot of noise. I think it is a bit expensive. Positives are location and good shower/toilet facilities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our establishment. We are sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay, such as the power failure that you mentioned. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused, we will review the situation with our team and take your comments into consideration so that we can offer our guests impeccable facilities in the future. We hope that these inconveniences have not prevented you from enjoying your stay and that you will feel like coming back to visit us during your next holiday. Thank you for your visit and see you soon, The Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois*** team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stopped at Camping I'lle des trois rois for 2 nights whilst travelling through France in a motorhome. Contrary to previous comments we thought the campsite site facilities were really good. Compared to the other sites we had stayed on prior to this we thought the pitches were big, the shower and toilet facilities clean and the reception staff polite and helpful. However, the bar/ restaurant is a different matter. The wait to be served was too much for some and were seen to leave in disgust. We stuck it out as there aren't too many places to visit in the town but wished we hadn't. The food that eventually turned up was bland and expensive for what it was. The delay for everything became apparent when, fed up of waiting g to pay the bill, I went inside to find the staff behind a door vaping and texting on their phones. Such a shame nice campsite rubbish restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Hello, Thank you for telling us about your experience at our 3 star campsite. We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with your stay in our restaurant. Our team does its utmost to satisfy you and listens to the constructive feedback of its customers. Despite this small point of concern, we are very happy that you have appreciated the layout of our site, with our large tree-lined pitches. Our team is at your disposal and hopes that you will renew your trust in us. Se you soon, The Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois*** team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sian W wrote a review Aug 2022
Newbury, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
Location is lovely with beautiful river beside it and pretty chateau overlooking. The staff were friendly and spoke much better English than we did French. Just a 5 minute walk into a pretty town with lots of restaurants and a CarreFor. Great facilities, clean toilets/showers, bar, swimming pool, playgrounds, bouncy castles etc)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pool is only open from 11am on Sunday Quick and pleasant walk into town for dinner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words ! We are happy to read that our campsite was the ideal place for your last holiday ! It's true that between the pleasant setting on the banks of the Seine, the swimming pool and the beautiful walks that surround us, our campers have nothing to be bored of. What would you say about coming back for a next holiday? We would be delighted to welcome you again. See you soon, The team of Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan C wrote a review Aug 2022
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
We travelled in our new motor home with our dog from Calais for our first trip abroad for a long time. We used the map provided by Flower camping which made it very easy to find the camp site. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site was very well laid out, extremely clean and tidy. The toilet block was very clean and open at all times. We will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words to our team! We will certainly pass them on to them. We do indeed take great care to ensure the cleanliness of our establishment, and we are delighted that you have highlighted this. Our team will be delighted to welcome you again on one of our spacious and wooded pitches. See you soon, The Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois** team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard@DunsTew wrote a review Aug 2022
Duns Tew, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent site with good range of childrens facilities but also great for adults (never felt noisy or overun with kids even in August). Great pool area and really nice food in the snack bar. Perfect location, walkable into nice village and an impressive castle. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern sanitary facilities
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you for this great list of positive points! We are delighted to know that all the services we offered you were up to your expectations. We want to offer a calm and relaxing holiday to each of our visitors, so we are happy to read that you have fully enjoyed this stay to relax. Our team hopes to see you again soon! The team at Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nwesterby wrote a review Aug 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom37 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
Here is a little bit of feedback on Camping l'île des trois rois, it’s about 2 hours drive with the caravan from dieppe in a quaint little town called Les Andelys. Nice sized pitches and we had a lovely pitch that overlooked a creek full of wildlife, I saw water snakes a couple of otters, coipú ? On the other side of the campsite you have the river sienne lots of working boats on there but we saw the Viking Kara, a river cruise that moored in the town that is famous for the chateaux Gallard a castle built by Richard the lion heart. From the campsite you can stroll along the river bank towards the town and up to the castle ruins. We had a lovely brunch one day in a small little cafe in the town and took ourselves up to the castle for some stunning views. Now for the campsite review, it has a couple of smallish pools one with a jakussi and a hydro waterfall or whatever it is called, the restaurant is family run and the family are very nice and helpful, the showers and facilities were very good and well looked after and there is a play park with a bouncy castle for the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Hello, It is a pleasure to receive this very nice review from you, proof that you have more than enjoyed your vacation in the Vendée! We are indeed located in Aubigny, which is 15 minutes from La Roche-sur-Yon: ideal to enjoy a natural and peaceful environment, while having the city nearby for your outings and visits. Moreover, your comment testifies to the permanent investment of our team to offer you quality services and this always with the most beautiful smile ! We hope to have the opportunity to see you again among us! The team of Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie P wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Camp site is nice and clean has pool and play area for children. Women who work in the bar are extremely rude and impolite, do not want to help the English. Went last night to the bar for drinks and food. Waited 40/50 minutes to receive drinks however people who had just walked in didn't even wait 5 minutes. Today children went for ice creams, women on the bar just shouted at them in French and never even attempted to help them!!! Man on the bar however is helpful and nice. Would not come back though based on the women bar staff alone!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are deeply sorry to read what happened during your stay with us. Please know that our team is trained to accompany you from the beginning to the end of your stay, with a smile and kindness. Of course, we do not make any distinction between our visitors and you will always be welcome among us. On our part, we will not fail to exchange internally in order to understand what happened. After all, we hope that these vacations were rich in cultural visits and numerous discoveries offered by Normandy. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need to. The Flower Camping de l'Ile des Trois Rois*** Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carth wrote a review Aug 2022
Glasson Dock, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location along side the Seine river in Les Andelys. Clean facilities ie showers toilets etc. Pool and sun lounger area are great. Restaurant/bar has enough selection if you fancy eating out. Extremely reasonably priced and great staff! Moules and frites nights are a must! One member of staff at the site reception let down our check in experience. She was extremely rude. We booked a fridge prior to our stay and had an email in front of her to prove so. She said we had not and argued that there were no fridges for us to have. I explained I was diabetic and needed to keep my medication cold hence me booking fridge. The lady in question has no customer service skills. I later contacted the campsite via email and another member of staff came to our pitch and was lovely with us. I explained again and within around 10 minutes she brought us a fridge. Making up for the poor customer we initially received!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jean luc francois, Propriétaire at Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dissatisfaction. We are very sorry to hear about this, but please know that we do not tolerate this kind of behavior within our establishment by our employees. Do not hesitate to come back to us so that we can discuss the situation. However, we are delighted that you were able to appreciate the setting of our campsite on the banks of the Seine for a rejuvenating vacation. Our team is delighted to be able to offer you comfortable pitches that best suit your wishes. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon, and we will do everything necessary to ensure that your stay will meet your expectations. See you soon, The team of Flower Camping de l'Île des Trois Rois***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieEureLes Andelys
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING L'ILE DES TROIS ROIS - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews (Les Andelys, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping l'Ile des trois rois
Which popular attractions are close to Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Nearby attractions include Château Gaillard (0.4 miles), Collégiale Notre-Dame des Andelys (1.3 miles), and Les Andelys (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Marco Polo, Les Saveurs du Liban et de l'Orient, and Mistral.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping l'Ile des trois rois?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Les Andelys (1.1 miles).
Does Camping l'Ile des trois rois have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Camping l'Ile des trois rois accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.