We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dadhikar Fort

486 reviews
Save
Traveler (714)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“rock paintings”(8 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(16 reviews)
“mr ram”(10 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Conference Facilities
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)Write a Review
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
226
169
47
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
169
47
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock paintingsvegetarian foodmr ramterrace overlookingcultural showpure vegetarianfrom scratchbala quiladirt trackpeaceful placeapproach roadaravali hillsnon vegnatural beautyrustic charmfolk dancecandle light dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I reach the title of this review, let me give you a piece of advice- To reach this place, try first putting Bala Quila entrance on your GPS and not Dadhikar Fort itself. It will save you from a lot of bumps & pot...More

1  Thank DeepChoudhury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was extremely serene and refreshing. The staff specially Rahulji and his team were so helpful and generous. They did all that was within their ambit to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. We definitely look forward to visiting the place again...More

1  Thank savina c
Reviewed December 31, 2017

staff were very respectful and tried to be helpful. clean and rustic heritage hotel in the middle of nowhere. reasonable food but limited drinks. approach road needs attention.A lot of opportunity for photography in and around the hotel. some rooms have lovely balconies looking down...More

Thank asheem n
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Went there for my birthday with my spouse. The fort offers a number of rooms - we took the one on the roof. One can hear and see a number of peacocks around the fort. The area is peaceful and perfect for star gazing. There...More

Thank deepakna10
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We had a rather pleasant stay here, recently. The hotel is tucked away among the hills and makes for a great retreat. It is made better by the fact that the rooms are comfortable, the staff is gracious, and the food (albeit vegetarian) is delicious....More

1  Thank Divya B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345694
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$56 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$56 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (714)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
not-a-big-city-girl
October 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dadhikar | Property representative |
Dear Maám, We are sorry to inform you that our property does not allow pets. For further details, please visit our website dadhikar.in or write to us at crm@dadhikar.in thanks
0
Votes
simagulati1
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Dadhikar | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We do have many offers. Please mail us your requirement at crm@dadhikar.in We shall get back to you with best available deal. You can visit our website dadhikar.in for further details. Thanks & Regards, CRM... More
0
Votes
Vijaikapoor
July 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Dadhikar | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We donot allow pets in our property as per the Company Policy. For further information you can mail us at crm@dadhikar.in or you can visit our website dadhikar.in We shall assist you for your... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"rooms looking down in the valley are the best to have."
Read review
"Chitrakooth for interior room size."
Read review
"if you're not sure which room to pick, go for the kokilavan! on first floor or draunanchal on ground floor"
Read review
"rooms are ok ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing