We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

No64 at the Joiners

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No64 at the Joiners
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of No64 at the Joiners
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights just before Christmas so the atmosphere in the town and the pub was lively and everything felt vibrant and joyful. Yes, the room was small and we had a lot of luggage. If we'd had a cat to swing there wouldn't have been room, but the owner offered to store anything we didn't need in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jospanner
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sayed here or a couple of nights oner very freely and helpful. Rooms cute. Ample in room facilities tea, coffee dolce gusto machine etc. Power shower a comfortable bed. I Would recommend for a short stay either business or pleasure. Lovely log fire in bar downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meadonians
Wigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed to be in the area for work and this b&b is perfectly situated to access West Mallings superb restaurants. Lovely bedroom and bathroom and pleasant pub below. Parking is free from 9-5...and otherwise is a 2min walk to the Cricket Club. Very quiet following last orders, and a very nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here 4 times now in the past few months, including at Christmas and New Year. We always feel welcome as the owners and staff are all so friendly and helpful. Each room we stayed in was beautiful and comfortable (gorgeous furniture!), with lovely bathrooms. The location is great; right on the high street so there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blg213
Hillsborough, Northern ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time in many years that I have written such an awful review. I have stayed in dozens and dozens of hotels world wide - this must be one of the worst. Security: There is no staff member in the hotel after 11.30pm. To contact staff one has to call a mobile number. What would happen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RADINT
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your review but not shocked as you and your wife did not arrive in a very good mood which is understandable because you were attending a friends funeral. Firstly, there is always someone on the premises 24/7. We give the emergency landline and mobile number because we are only a small hotel and do not...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We stayed here for a week while our two sons and their families enjoyed time together. We could be with them all in the day and evening but then have time to ourselves for rest and revival. The room was spotlessly clean, and even though we stayed over Christmas, no sound came up to our room. The complimentary bathroom toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783yrb
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner came to west malling for a romantic weekend away. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by very friendly staff. We were early so had a drink while our room was being finished, the pub was beautiful and had lovely Xmas decorations up. When shown to our room I feel in love with it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexyboo10
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning next year.

London
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I stayed here on recommendation, for 2 nights. My room, Olivia, was one of four individual rooms above a pub in West Malling. The location and the pub are beautiful, and for the international traveller, present a traditional English country hostel. My room was not huge, but as a single traveller, that was no problem. The shower was good, toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

My first trip to the area on business. My choices were this or a well know chain ..... so glad I stayed hear. It's basically a very nice pub with rooms- but one that meets boutique hotel standards. Warm and friendly welcome, beautiful room. All the things you need when travelling on business. Great shower, wifi, decent bed, good breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review. We are a small Boutique hotel and always try to offer a personal service which you appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No. 64 in the near future.

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I booked this for my partner for his birthday and the lady kindly upgraded me to the Evangeline room which was amazing. We love vintage shabby chic and we most definately got what we liked !!! We was greeted with a warm welcome on arrival which i believe was the owners daughter and swiftly shown to our room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalee42
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
2.5 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
5.3 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
21.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Price Range: $123 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in Beatrice which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 783yrb, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms online. All different and 4 of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 303colinr, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“get the one with the roll top bath in the room”
 of 5 bubbles matthP6157KZ, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“With only 4 rooms the choice is personal”
 of 5 bubbles leemU6225CX, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timmorley, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question