We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

No64 at the Joiners

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
No64 at the Joiners
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Hillsborough, Northern ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the first time in many years that I have written such an awful review. I have stayed in dozens and dozens of hotels world wide - this must be one of the worst. Security: There is no staff member in the hotel after 11.30pm. To contact staff one has to call a mobile number. What would happen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RADINT
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your review but not shocked as you and your wife did not arrive in a very good mood which is understandable because you were attending a friends funeral. Firstly, there is always someone on the premises 24/7. We give the emergency landline and mobile number because we are only a small hotel and do not...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week while our two sons and their families enjoyed time together. We could be with them all in the day and evening but then have time to ourselves for rest and revival. The room was spotlessly clean, and even though we stayed over Christmas, no sound came up to our room. The complimentary bathroom toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783yrb
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner came to west malling for a romantic weekend away. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by very friendly staff. We were early so had a drink while our room was being finished, the pub was beautiful and had lovely Xmas decorations up. When shown to our room I feel in love with it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexyboo10
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning next year.

London
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I stayed here on recommendation, for 2 nights. My room, Olivia, was one of four individual rooms above a pub in West Malling. The location and the pub are beautiful, and for the international traveller, present a traditional English country hostel. My room was not huge, but as a single traveller, that was no problem. The shower was good, toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

My first trip to the area on business. My choices were this or a well know chain ..... so glad I stayed hear. It's basically a very nice pub with rooms- but one that meets boutique hotel standards. Warm and friendly welcome, beautiful room. All the things you need when travelling on business. Great shower, wifi, decent bed, good breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review. We are a small Boutique hotel and always try to offer a personal service which you appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No. 64 in the near future.

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I booked this for my partner for his birthday and the lady kindly upgraded me to the Evangeline room which was amazing. We love vintage shabby chic and we most definately got what we liked !!! We was greeted with a warm welcome on arrival which i believe was the owners daughter and swiftly shown to our room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalee42
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The write up says a boutique hotel and the pictures and reviews looked great and so we booked the Olivia suite for one night at £130.00. When we arrived we were above a pub! Girl at the bar very nice and showed us we needed to let ourselves in after time using codes etc.. ok then. Took us up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoë B
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for staying us with at No. 64 You booked the Olivia room which is one of our smaller rooms. The room is beautifully furnished to a very high standard and has had some fantastic reviews in the past. Unfortunately, the guest that stayed the night before you slightly damaged the shower handle. We ordered a new one immediately...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016

we found the staff extremely pleasant, the room was charming (they gave us a free upgrade as one of the bigger rooms wasn't being used). Everything we wanted and more.would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in west malling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a great review. We pride ourselves on giving the very best customer service and my Team of staff at No. 64 are delighted with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights, in the Amelia room. The furnishings in the room are of a high standard and attention to detail is clearly evident, with nice touches like good quality bath/shower gels. The Breakfast was excellent, I chose to have the 3 egg cheese omelette, which was delicious. I also noticed that the teas were Clipper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanorah B
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

I particularly remember you staying because you were so friendly. I am delighted you liked the room "Amelia". We try our very best to make sure that all products in the rooms are of a very high standard, which you obviously noticed. Many thanks for such a great review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you...

Paris, France
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Needing just one night in the area we had originally booked into Chilstern Park Hotel but at the last minute decided it was a bit out of the way for just one night and so took a chance on The Joiners. We could not have been happier! The location is absolutely perfect as it is in walking distance of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliadurrant
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are really lucky to be in such a great location and have a huge choice of quality Bars and Restaurants on our doorstep. I have passed your praises on to our Team of Staff who work extremely hard to give the best Customer Service possible. Hopefully see you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
278 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
21.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,008 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Price Range: $126 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from No64 at the Joiners staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in Beatrice which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 783yrb, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check out the rooms online. All different and 4 of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 303colinr, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“get the one with the roll top bath in the room”
 of 5 bubbles matthP6157KZ, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“With only 4 rooms the choice is personal”
 of 5 bubbles leemU6225CX, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timmorley, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay