We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Dombivli, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is something about the Kumarakom resort that is unique. its beauty slowly unfurls before the eyes. usually we have high expectations from Club Mahindra resorts and this one falls short in many areas. but there is one thing that I have to admit. it is very scenic, quaint and ideal for a relaxing vacation. the canals flowing through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkoyel
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear mkoyel, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you’ve made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We... More 

India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went this month with family. I had read in many reviews that the approach road and pool were in a very bad condition. My trip proved that how authentic the reviews are that the published on tripadvisor. The road was in a very bad shape. Once you get in the resort, you would think twice for going out. Secondly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjeevjak
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear sanjeevjak, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We also want to apologize for the difficulties you faced during your stay. We will have this discussed with immediate effect to take corrective measures and improvise. We hope to welcome you again at our resorts and give us another chance to serve you. Looking forward to welcome you... More 

Guruvayur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in the club mahindra kumarakom resort first week of September.... Checked in late night, staff was helpful but the approach road to the resort is horrible.. bumpy ride around 700 mts... Be ready for it... Rooms are just ok.. bathrooms are big, but for hot water it's geysers only and that too small one... Ac stopped working in between... More 

Helpful?
Thank drravinder16
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear drravinder16, Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort.We also want to apologize for the difficulties you faced during your stay. We will have this discussed with immediate effect to take corrective measures and improvise. We hope to welcome... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort location and backwaters flowing across all the rooms is amazing. There are no words to describe the beauty of backwaters and birds chirping in this part of "Gods Own Country". The service and hospitality was excellent. The buffet platter was average and more of the time focus on people from specific region. Whilst the Buffet is priced well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raghuram P
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Raghuram P, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I’m glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you’ve shared and will definitely... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is small and because of the trees and small water channels there... it makes a very serene atmosphere... but overall ambience, room is all average. It is also little faraway and secondly road leading to the property is very bad. There are definitely better properties in Kumarakom to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Ritzy313
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Ritzy313, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I’m glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you’ve shared and will definitely look... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been a Mallu but never travelled this part of Kerala. Stayed for 2 nights at CM Kumarakom after 2 at CM Munnar. Can't be compared with Munnar since both offer different experience. We took houseboat which was booked through our driver which we found cheaper at 5k for 5 hours and lunch at 400 bucks. Houseboat experience was awesome with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sash_Nair
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Sash_Nair, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you’ve made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful members like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We... More 

Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So far the worst Club Mahindra resort I have ever been to. The facility was in such bad condition. Activities were lame, food was soo expensive but not worth. So we had to drive outside and bring food. The pool was in bad shape though it was still usable. Would not go again and would not recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank samlikespad
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear samlikespad, We are sorry for the discomfort that you may have faced during your stay. Request you to share further details of your experience and your contact details on our Facebook page via an Inbox Message for us to assist you better. Additionally, we want reassure you that this was a rare incident and we hope to welcome you... More 

Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Reaching the Resort is a pain..especially the approach road which is around 1 km!! But once you are there, a nice place to relax and rejuvenate. Staff and service is good but the facility itself needs a revamp. Overall Good, but scope to improve.

Helpful?
Thank prins72
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are delighted to have received your feedback. We are glad that you had a rejuvenating stay at our resort and loved the hospitality provided by our staff. Your valuable feedback provides insights as to what our members really like and enables us to strive towards member satisfaction. We have noted the points that... More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

This is one of the best property of club mahindra managed by a wonderful team. nearly 90 kms from kochi airport, the drive to the resort through the roads of interior kerala was a wonderful experience. Our stay for 3 days was very relaxing & enjoyable. Amazing hospitality. Of course the last 700 meters of travel is horrible experience with... More 

Helpful?
Thank rags26
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are delighted to have received your feedback. We are glad that you had a memorable stay at our resort and loved the hospitality provided by our staff. We will surely pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Additionally, we have also noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Good hospitality but very slow in service .. Property is small and nice but deadly need maintenance so that people can actually enjoy their stay as an holiday and not as an place just for overnight for emergency.... First experience leaves me unhappy 😞

Helpful?
2 Thank Namrata S
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort. Your valuable feedback provides insights as to what our members really like and enables us to strive towards member satisfaction. Additionally, we have noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is reviewing the same. Please continue writing in and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumarakom
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
1.8 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 63 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
2.0 mi away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#4 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Address: Near Chakrampady Bus Stand | Kumarakom North, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Golden Waters)
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Waters Kumarakom
Club Mahindra Kumarakom Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay