We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agriturismo San Cristoforo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agriturismo San Cristoforo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Agriturismo San Cristoforo
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night and actually i liked there everything(nice view, calm, food, personal in restaurant,small friends), except dirty floor in the room.Towels,sheets were ok, but room was very bad cleaned.Also not changed stuff for bath. Everything else was good. Only cos of cleaning i put such mark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Krillin03, Direttore at Agriturismo San Cristoforo, responded to this review

thanks a lot for your comment. In the apartment we don't do the daily cleaning so if you would like to change the towels or clean it, that's possible but you have to ask. After a winter closing in may we are open again and you could come to visit us. Best regards Marco

Rome, Italy
Reviewed April 29, 2016

We stayed in the apartment as 3 families. 3 separate bedrooms, all very cute, clean and spacious with separate baths per bedroom. There is also a sleeping lounge/loft that worked perfectly and was pretty cool for the youngsters. It is not a dangerous loft. Fireplace and all the amenities needed. It is not luxurious, but it was really comfortable, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stay at San Crisfotoro every summer since we were here for the first time in 1999. The appartements are designed in a typical Italian style which we like a lot. The rooms are big, every room in the appartement with a bathroom. Besides, we have a nice terrace with a beautiful view. The owners, Guilio and Maiko are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marloes v
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom house for a week in June. The views are spectacular (but not from our house). The pool was OK with good sunbeds available although a whole afternoon of the nearby lawns being cut with a strimmer rather than a lawn mower was too much for me. The house is very rustic - the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Because of remote location I would suggest taking a Tom Tom as it can be quite difficult to locate. Once there we met Marco at reception, he spoke good English and showed us to our room, explained how everything worked and even gave us a big map of Umbria and circled places to visit. The room was perfect, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon R
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the Terni area. Not a good experience at all, to mention few : no hot water, room cold, TV broken ... and when asking for assistance we were told "I'll look at it" never did. Very disappointed as the location is amazing ,just not kept as it should and also reviewing their...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank R_B_Ginger
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amelia
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Villa San Valentino
20.3 mi away
Relais Villa Valentini
Relais Villa Valentini
#1 of 1 in San Venanzo
136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Albergo Duomo
Hotel Albergo Duomo
#1 of 1 in San Gemini
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Tara
Agriturismo Tara
#1 of 20 in Amelia
198 reviews
39.5 mi away
Country House Podere Lacaioli
Country House Podere Lacaioli
#28 of 63 in Castiglione del Lago
111 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Tenuta del Gallo
La Tenuta del Gallo
#3 of 20 in Amelia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Cristoforo the real Agriturismo (farmhouse) where live a Life ExperienceSurrounded by green and feeded hills of Umbria's countryside, the farmhouse (Agriturismo) get live again the ancient village of San Cristoforo. All the ancient village is now the farmhouse estate with a small church of the XVIII° century in the middle. An holiday here can make you live an unique and genuine life experience near to the feeling of the past. Here yuu can live "slow" with the nature contact and eating food just harvested like the real life of the people who lived here.You are going to feel real emotions and healthy life in a friendly and familiar atmosphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Cristoforo

Address: Strada San Cristoforo 16 | Sambucetole, 05022, Amelia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Amelia
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agriturismo San Cristoforo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Agriturismo San Cristoforo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?