We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Goynuk Mah. Baskomutan Ataturk Cad. No:153-1/1, Beldibi, Kemer 07985 Turkey
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Rixy Kids Club - Rixos Sungate
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prestigia.com
$872
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5257)
Dining (544)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 71 hotels in Beldibi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
REDICOVER RIXOS SUNGATE. Rixos Sungate has welcomed the 2011 summer with a brand new face, working in conjunction with 4 construction firms and 2 highly respected architects throughout the winter period to renovate its rooms and public areas to create new projects to satisfy its guests. Rixos Sungate is once again prepared to create a holiday experience that is above expectations. The brand new 8 Grand Deluxe Villas are located at our VIP area, at 241m2 and with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, brand new interior design, private pool and exclusive guest services, Rixos Sungate has incorporated luxury and comfort whilst being both private and discreet. The VIP section has its own garden, private pool and entrance, along with the Siesta Bar and Supreme VIP Restaurant. Our 12 brand new Villa Executive Gardens have the distinction of being the only villas overlooking the sea with private terrace, pool and access to the Aegean Restaurant; we are proud to offer VIP services to our guests. All our rooms will have LCD for our guests enjoyment and Wi-Fi will be available so that the world is a click away. To take full advantage of the pleasures of the beach and sun, we have designed and built 2 brand new piers for our guests.
Read more
Room & Suite (327)327
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Rixy Kids Club - Rixos Sungate
5,854Reviews649Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,957
  • 931
  • 523
  • 217
  • 225
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SandyFra wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions
We liked the hotel.The rooms are very good. Lots of fun entertainment .The food and sweets are very good.The program by the pool was very good.I will definitely recommend for everyone will travel to Kemer. Great hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded Jan 14, 2021
Dear Guest Sandy , We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us for your holiday As Rixos Sungate Hotel, We appreciate your detailed review. We are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It would be an honour to have you back in Rixos Sungate. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Dylan wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
My family and I went to Rixos Sungate for 2 weeks and this place has the potential to be the BEST hotel in the area for teenagers, which I will explain why. Normally when I go on holiday and meet Russian/Ukrainian people they are not the friendliest and they also do not know English (the second point I don’t have a problem with I’m just stating a fact). However I made at least 10 Russian friends here who all spoke varying levels of English, a couple seemingly fluent. The food here is amazing, every dinner was great, however it was such a shame that almost every night the fish, chicken and beef were over cooked, with me often having to ask the chef to prepare a fresh piece and wait until I think it is done and then ask him to serve it to me. As a 17 year old who does not have a lot of experience cooking fillets of meat and fish this wasn’t very easy. Also every night they had a massive piece of meat, which they over cooked everytime!! I’m aware that not everyone likes their steak medium rare, but having a piece of beef that once I put it in my mouth I can’t stop chewing just isnt what I expected from such a great hotel. Normally this would be a big problem however the range of food is so massive that I could just get something else and still be happy. The entertainment team was probably the WORST I have ever seen, with only one of them even acknowledging me walking past, being the entertainer who organised the football, who hardly spoke any English, but still tried his best to communicate with me every-time he saw me. Other than that the entertainment team was non-existent, with the exception of the guy and girl who did the late night party every night, which I have to congratulate them, made it a great experience. However the music they played is all Russian and Ukrainian!!! Even my Russian friends said that they wanted to hear mainstream music and US music rather than the Russian music. They also played the same songs every night! I don’t know how the DJ was still there after the second night as people would just leave the dance floor as the music was not fun to dance to and was the same every night! Furthermore, the DJ played until 2 am I every night, yes 2AM (even though by 1 ish it was pretty much empty) which means if you are not located on the other side of the hotel, you can hear the music clearly until it stops!! The hotel has so much potential with the amazing pool and facilities like the Amazing and massive gym but the lack of entertainment team meant that it was not as fun as expected. The bar team was also great I must add. Everything together, this place is still amazing and I can’t wait to come back next year and have another amazing time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Guest Dylan, First of all we would like to thank to you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Hotel Rixos Sungate. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us. However, We have two main restaurants Turquoise and Veranda and there is different variety of food. We wished you have contact to one of our team members regarding the food during your stay. All of our team members would be so happy to assist you for your maximum comfort. Secondly, we are also sorry if you have faced any inconvenience regarding music choice. We appreciate Your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. The subjects such as food quality and music choice you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and the necessary precautions would be taken to present the best service for You. As you know that we have entertainment and sport concept as Rixos Sungate and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome You again in nearest future. Best Regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Liana Smith wrote a review Nov 2020
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
First of all I want to highlight that this is the first hotel ever that we ran away from. ( we've been going on holidays twice a year for the past 15 years) FAO Customer Service manager - please do not copy and paste your standard answer - I can actually take you to court for the physical injury received at your hotel, so please - no " we will be happy to see you again " message . It was a family trip, 6 of us, 3 teenagers and 3 ladies. On arrival after a very cold welcome we were taken into our rooms, it was like a trip to cheap motel from 1970 :) ripped carpets, broken furniture, leaking , mouldy fridge, jammed wardrobe doors,air conditioning unit that blows air but the room temperature was +28. So of course next day I went to speak to guest relations - their answer was brilliant - YOU MUST PAY in order to get a room without the outstanding maintenance issues. Having paid $ 216 per room per night you'd think that at least they'd change the room - not so. So of course next night while trying to slide the wardrobe door I get injured, a huge splinter goes under my nail and breaks there - agony! Next morning I went to see their doctors as the pain was getting worse - the doctor couldn't get it out - they would need to cut my finger open and perform a mini op in order to get it out. So on the top of rude inattentive staff with this hotel you get the following: -Room - hasn't been cleaned in two days at all - no mini bar top up. -All inclusive ( 1 !! ) Indoor dinner restaurant ( during the global pandemic ) - no means of having a dinner outside, unless you want to pay for A-la carte - dirty swimming pool -(will provide pictures) full of birds feathers -growing black mould in your mini fridge that is leaking as well. - bars - not once we received what we actually ordered - it's a lottery every time - you will get orange juice + fanta in one glass instead of peach juice, unknown cocktails that look and taste different instead of Pina Colada etc. - definitely not a 5 Star hotel, very poor grounds, cheap grey concrete slabs everywhere, abandoned empty restaurants, rickety gazebos and no style / theme throughout. -No noise insulation - you can hear your neighbours sneezing in their bathroom next door. We have stayed for 2 days and ran away as the whole experience was just dreadful. I would like a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: just stay away - this is like from 1970'
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Dear Guest Lexie Smith, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. First of all, we don’t make copy-paste response to all reviews. We especially make a response to any review in every aspect in details. Some responses including same issues and aspects could have been seen same for you. We are sorry if you have faced any inconvenience regarding old rooms, housekeeping and service quality. So, our rooms are renovated gradually in winter times and new rooms are in different room category unlike normal standart room. Therefore reception team could have offered you a room in upper category as payable and we are sorry not to offer you a renovated room an immediate solution. So, we shared your feedbacks with relevant department immediately and relevant staffs would be informed about this situation. In addition, we also wish you get better soon for your injured finger. As Rixos Sungate, we have central cooling system and aircondition system works properly in our hotel but you probably had mechanic cooling problem in that time therefore unfortunately we are sorry about it. All the hotel rooms , general and restaurant areas are cleaned and disinfected in planned and pre-scheduled regulary and in routine by the relevant housekeepers. The housekeeping service is provided by our team members every day from 9:00 am to 18:00 pm. We also have the cleaning responsible staff for every private and general areas controlled by the housekeeping staff in routine and scheduled plan. Alacarte restorans are extra of charge in accordance with hotel concept and if you stay in 7 days and more at hotel , one selected restoran is free of charge. But you left from hotel in 2 days and you didn’t present the opportunity to us to assure a nice vacation to you. On the other hand, As Rixos Sungate , we have also taken necessary precautions against covid-19 in maximum level and guests even praise our restrictions anytime. In addition, both local and private inspection institutions have inspected our hotel 4-5 days a week regularly and any deficiency is no found in this process. The subjects you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and we will take the necessary precautions to present the best service for you. However, If you give a chance to us a more time, we would present a nice vacation to you. Please don't hesitate to contact with us via email rhccr.guestrecognition@rixos.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Yahya I wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Fun vacation.I really liked the hotel.The renovated rooms are very goodLots of fun and good cheer.The food and sweets are very good.Excellent fitness room.The dj program by the pool and in the evening after show was very good.I will definitely return to Rixos Sungate because I felt good!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us for your holiday As Rixos Sungate Hotel. We appreciate your detailed review and we are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Zoeslee1 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Excellent hotel would definitely recommend. We went with another 4 families and we’re all booking again for next year. Food and drink was lovely and service was brilliant. Rooms are lovely too. Pools were brilliant and the DJ through the day was spot on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us for your holiday As Rixos Sungate Hotel. We appreciate your detailed review and we are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sungate port royal hotel, sungate port royal beldibi, sungate hotel
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKemerBeldibi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1094
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rixos Sungate
Which popular attractions are close to Rixos Sungate?
Nearby attractions include Göynük Canyon (2.5 miles), Dinopark (1.9 miles), and Fly Club (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rixos Sungate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rixos Sungate?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rixos Sungate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rixos Sungate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forellenhof Goynuk Fish & Steak House, Sunset Beach Restaurant, and Lotus Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rixos Sungate have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rixos Sungate offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rixos Sungate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rixos Sungate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.