We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Camping Genova Est

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogliasco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Genova Est
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

you will find this campside in a quite place a short ride from Genoa. It is uphill, a little hard to walk to, but with a great view. It is simple, no pool, playground or gym center, just a place to stay with your tent or camper. We haven´t tried the mobile homes, but have been there twice, with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annegrete34
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

wasnt the best start for us as we had been riding all day and only arrived at 8:30pm very tired and a little grumpy. Staff were very friendly though and showed us to the chalet. unfortunately it was very dirty and pretty much falling down, holes in walls and not really fit for paying guests, maybe it was just our... More 

Helpful?
Thank BazLofthouse
campeggi0, Direttore at Camping Genova Est, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'm sorry for your bad impression of the mobile home, but probably you must be very, very tired because none of our mobile homes have "holes in the walls." Mobile homes are thoroughly cleaned every time a guest leave, and probably, stains on the floor that can not be removed were exchanged for dirty. Every year we replace... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a tent and payed 21€ a night for 2 adults. The camping is located in the town of Bogliasco, 25 min by car from the city of Genova. There is a train station in the town and a free shuttle from the camping but it is clearly more convenient with a car. We left it outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom97434
Bielefeld, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My teenage daughter and me stayed in one of the mobile homes for two (54 euros). Privacy was no problem: I took the bedroom and my daughter slept in the kitchen (sitting area turned into a big comfortable bed). Intereresting experience: Kitchen equipment was reduced to the bare necessities - but actually: Does anyone need all that nonsense a home... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brunella P
Lowestoft
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

First you need to accept that the 500m from the beach IS vertical, and you need to be a mountain goat to get to and use the toilets, caravans and camper-vans that could get up the twisting road were parked very closely together and we couldn't even put up our wind out awning. that accepted, the most off putting aspect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G

Travelers are raving about these Bogliasco hotels

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We did not make reservations and could barely fit in in august. Management is allright, the restaurant is nice. We stayed a couple of days. On a sign it said '500m to the beach' not mentioning they were all vertical meters, so we could really stretch our legs. The coast is nice, one day we took a train to Genova,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeroen K
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This site has to be reviewed bearing in mind the terrain along this mountainous coast. Having negotiated the numerous hairpin bends and torturously narrow roads our 6month old camper died on the single track road to the site blocking the road. The owner towed us up to the site and allowed us to park outside, overnight if necessary, and offered... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy24100
Avelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the fixed campers. The camping is an ideal place to discover Genua but still stay away from the city buzz. All equipment is basic but very good, no luxuary or fancy stuff, but all you need for a few days. Not really a place where we would stay for more than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We camped here for two nights, in July with our daughters. It is a great spot for getting away from the tourists but still with easy access to all the toursit attractions by train or car. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It is a 'quirky' campsight, with the camping spots set out on terraces throughout the garden, not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kap2004
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a vert large dinner with very good food at a fixed price. Good experience

Helpful?
Thank Babbolotto
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogliasco
Albergo Caprile
#1 of 1 in Uscio
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Nervi
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#35 of 88 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fiume
#24 of 88 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Hotel Villa Flora
#1 of 1 in Bogliasco
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Hotel Esperia
#34 of 88 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Camping Genova Est

Address: Via Marconi - Loc. Cassa, 16031 Bogliasco, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bogliasco
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing