We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti

Save
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (20)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
47
68
33
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
68
33
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet clothesdrying cupboardworked really hardmass producedsmall rangewide choice of foodwashing machinefull board packagesaladmain buildingski slopeskids agedminus degreespolar starbeds were comfortablesnow villagea bit of a pain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

No phone to contact the reception at the apartments. The sauna in my room didn't work at all, they didn't even come to check it although I asked twice. I asked for some refund and they refused. Nobody helped me with taking the suitcase from...More

Thank SHIRA G
Response from Sirkantahti, Manager at Lapland Hotel SirkantahtiResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your holidays was not perfect. Apartments are located quite far from reception, however this is mentioned in hotel descriptions as well as there is no concierge service available. According to our maintenance report staff has been...More

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a typical northern hotel. The people are very friendly, the rooms functional and clean. The morning buffet is really very extensive and the evening buffets were amazing - especially the deserts. Definitively a good place for cross country or alpin skiers in Levi.

Thank Markus S
Response from Sirkantahti, Manager at Lapland Hotel SirkantahtiResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your stay and you nice feedback! It is so good to hear that you had great holiday and you liked the resort. You feedback has been forwarded to all staff! Hope to see you again here in Levi!

Reviewed February 28, 2018

We spent 6 nights in a superior self catering apartment as a family of two adults and two teenagers, and one night in the hotel. THE APARTMENTS Basic furnishings but nothing to fault and we didn’t come to hang about inside anyway. Electric bob, microwave...More

Thank hamoosh2018
Response from Sirkantahti, Manager at Lapland Hotel SirkantahtiResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for your nice an important feedback. It is good to hear that your holiday was great! Hope to see you again here in Lapland!

Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t expecting too much from the hotel based on the price however I was pleasantly surprised all round. While not luxury the hotels rooms are good quality and cosy. Having a sauna and clothes dryer in the room was a great touch and it...More

Thank Ryan W
Response from Sirkantahti, Manager at Lapland Hotel SirkantahtiResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback - so nice to hear that you had great time here in Lapland! Hope to see you again some day!

Reviewed February 2, 2018

Brilliant from start to finish hotel lovely activities great very cold but everything provided to keep warm really friendly people and great ski slops everyone is very helpful and there is loads of snow

Thank edisford07
Response from Sirkantahti, Manager at Lapland Hotel SirkantahtiResponded February 4, 2018

Good to hear that you had great time here in Lapland! Thank you for your feedback , hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (20)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thasez
December 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bellabob1 | Reviewed this property |
I flew to Finland Lapland 6th December flight was great with no turbulence and landing smooth...absolutely no issues at all..the only way you could tell you were landing in a snowy landscape was by looking out the... More
1
Vote
Kim N
November 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nicola W | Reviewed this property |
Yes and there are plenty of sledges around each retort hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were not in main hotel but a 5 minute walk away"
Read review
"I would suggest a first floor apartment with a bit more space in the attic."
Read review
"We were in room 406, it was ideal"
Read review
"Seems all rooms are of the same standard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing