We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Prieure Boutefol

14130 Surville, La Haye, France
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“the main house”(3 reviews)
“the owner”(5 reviews)
“history”(2 reviews)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe ownerhistorybreakfastfamiliesbathroom
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Various family members stayed here for a reunion and we could not have been more pleased with our choice. It is ideally situated for exploring the many nearby places of interest. Our own room, in the creatively converted stables, was delightful, immaculate and quiet with...More

Thank cev21
Response from infoL6120MZ, Propriétaire at Le Prieure BoutefolResponded August 18, 2017

thank you so much for your hugge words !!! but you were so delightfull, than we can't do less for you and your cousins.... we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at home, and we'll be very pleased to see you again.

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed with families and friends at this beautiful B&B. Everything from beds to breakfast are great and the hospitality from the lady was all we could ask for. The children loved Vladimir (the cat) and we all enjoyed the pool area. The rooms are...More

Thank Mattias L
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We felt us very welcome in this very charming chambre d'hote; we enjoyed our stay in Normandy ; Madame Colin is an very enthusiast women, she is always prepared to give you information about Normandy, she tells everything you wanted to know about interesting places,...More

Thank Henk V
Response from infoL6120MZ, Propriétaire at Le Prieure BoutefolResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you so much for this very nice word. We enjoyed to meet you, and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

If you go with a box (wonderbox, smartbox etc.) you will be treated like 2nd (or 3rd) class-visitors. We got the smallest room, minimal service and the owner made us pay 20 euros extra because she was not making enough money with the box and...More

Thank Raluca-Maria I
Management response:Responded November 13, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, Pour mémoire, vous avez réservé par téléphone 2 nuits pour un WE fin Juillet pour 2 personnes. Vous...More

Reviewed May 21, 2016

In a perfect position to visit Normandy, just near the highway entrance but absolutely quiet, in the green, a house with a history that the friendly owner explained us one morning over breakfast. It's clearly kept with love and shared so generously you feel part...More

Thank aa27
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Price range
$119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
$119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Prieure Boutefol staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All three rooms are excellent. My husband and I had the grey room, closest to the swimming pool where I swam..."
Read review
"Blue room is the biggest, actually includes 2 rooms, beds for 4 persons + 1 little child"
Read review
"The one room in the main house was large and comfortable, as was the large bath area. Check on size of other..."
Read review
"All rooms are different"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing