We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

West Florence Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Florence Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Irvine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was okay for 3 people. You have to pay 1 Euro for the WIFI per user and it SUCKED!!! It kept on dropping, you could barely upload 1 photo to facebook. Breakfast was just okay. Front desk could have been more helpful and friendlier.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I travel across West Europe with group and this was the worst hotel we got in Italy . We have to pay for the Wifi , the room is stink and no towel . They served breakfast only sausage n scrambled age ... And less choices . I will never stay in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Ervina2607
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

I think you make a big mistake !!! are you sure that is my hotel ???? More 

Travelers are raving about these Campi Bisenzio hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
252 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The hotel is located in a nice residential area and free from heavy traffic. Very neat and clean hotel. Rooms are small but comfortable with all the amenities. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful garden in the back side of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Usha65
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

thanks !! be back...be back....be back.......Love from Florence - CIAOooooooooooo! More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The hotel is good. The Indian food prepared was decent with not much options in the buffet. Wi-fi is paid. The rooms were good though nice and tidy. I found the reception area too small and we had to wait outside since a group checkin was in progress.

Helpful?
Thank Jaikishan D
brunodacatania, Direttore at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

next time please accomodate inside and relax in our confortable sitting room !! hope to see you again Ciao More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

After excellent visit to San Gimignano and Pisa our group arrived at Florence and checked in West Florence hotel to have worst experience of stay. Hotel lobby is very small got so crowded when group arrived however check in has taken less time and we were relived faster. We were triple sharing and room was small and very little place... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PramodSant
brunodacatania, Direttore at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

while you said lobby very small ?? this is not righit !! -- also the triple room was small ?? sorry but I am sure that you are mistaking the hotel ??????. Anicase I hope to see you again I will be gled to show you personnally our hotel. Ciao and sorry for the trouble !! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Just checked in. The place seems very nice. No free wifi is a bummer for the connected traveller but we get a discount rate of 2€ a day per person ($3 Australian). Reasonable. The bed feels ok. Only one extra pillow on hand. The room is clean and large enough. No Power points near the bed so charging of stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
brunodacatania, Direttore at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

starting from 2017 WIFI will be free. Be beck and controll.....Ciao More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

It seams to be in a big and famous town and you are a small and beautiful town at less than 3 miles from Florence Center Town, called CAMPI BISENZIO and right here the Hotel WEST FLORENCE is a very fashionable and atractive Hotel, where rooms are very nice with all services and the Reastaurant is exactly what you'll expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paolo L
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

Some time to be small is beautiful ! Hope to see you again. Ciao More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We were kind of disappointed with our overall stay at this hotel. First of all the check in procedure was kind of worst, though we had a group booking but they took us so much time in allocating us the rooms. On top of that they did not offered free Wi-Fi. We had to pay some 2-3 Euros per hour.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kavish A
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

many Indians use our Hotel and we never received such complaints...We are really sorry and hope to see you on a next treap More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is a modern hotel with reasonable facilities. It is, however, a long way from the airport and the city of Florence. Journey time to either about 20 minutes, traffic permitting. When I was there it was very quiet and the bar and restaurant were both closed. Room comfortable with good facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

thanks a lot, but our bar is open from 7am to 3pm and fromn 6pm to 24nigh. The restaurant L'oca nera is open tmostly every day for dinner..Be beck and ask for Bruno Ciao More 

sangli
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We visited the and stayed in hotel on 27 may 2015 the total ambiance is lovely the lobby is lovely with wonderful chess board table and a circular beautiful glass stair case The room are very good and convinient a lovely out side view.The breakfast is good

Helpful?
Thank dattatraya d
brunodacatania, Proprietario at West Florence Hotel, responded to this review

thanks a lot. Me, my familly and the staff will be happy to see you egain CIAO More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
1.9 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#8 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa El Shaddai
Villa El Shaddai
#7 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WEST FLORENCE HOTEL welcomes you in its warm and relaxing atmosphere. A crystal stair allows you to step up to our upper lounge where you can spend your free time listening to some piano soft music or playing billiard and where the American bar is at your disposal for a soft drink or a cocktail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Florence Hotel

Address: Via Guido Guinizzelli 15, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West Florence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your West Florence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Florence Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy - Campi Bisenzio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay