We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ionian Sea View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ionian Sea View Hotel
Ionian Sea View Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Ionian Sea View Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect for Kavos. Just 10 minutes away from the center so you can enjoy a relaxed holidays.Ionian has its own supermarket and that was really helpful!!! Reception was 24 hrs open, that’s really cool and we felt safe… The pool area is biiig and the pool bar had everything u need. As for the distance, is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kostas K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The breathtaking view from our room was an unforgettable experience. The hotel is clean with good facilities and the rooms are clean and well presented. The pool is large and clean, and you can find a sun bed at any time of the day. Good value overall

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikosmpalt@hotm... M
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located just 10 min walk from Kavos center - supermarkets. Staff were very friendly. The pool is very clean and really big! Reception and the bar area was 24 hrs open.. and the view from our balcony was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roula R
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Ionian for a week with the kids in August, the hotel is very basic but the staff are lovely. It has a nice pool with a kiddies pool alongside it, the pool and sun lounge area are perfect for catching sun rays, the rooms are very basic and have no TV unless you rent one from reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The pool area is lovely and very clean with plenty of sun loungers. The poolside bar is reasonable as is the food which is good. Restaurant is excellent with a very good selection again at reasonable prices, u have to try. For the price we paid, this was a gem and the rooms themselves were very clean, spacious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANASTAZIA T
Mr-Tom-2017, Front Office Manager at Ionian Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Ms Anastazia, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our location. Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service. We look forward to your...

Switzerland
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Its an amazing place so friendly and we basically felt like they are our family. The food is all very good and at very good prices! Imagine 3,5€ for full english breakfast. Also pizza was sooo tasty and 24hrs! The rooms are basic but spotless and to be honest i cannot think of a single think to complain about...we ll...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stef H
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Arrived with friends and we're welcomed straight away. Surroundings are great, bar and pool fantastic and the food even better at good prices. There's also a big super market which is great if you want to get some drinks for ur room . Rooms are spacious and very clean . Location is great, about 800 meters from kavos center, walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ναντια Ν
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016

dirty , alive with ants , had to ask toilet paper, clean towels etc , 1year old with us , no cot , no high chairs at breakfast , kitchenette unusable, had to ask for kettle witch we never got , Angelo's and Nikki ( staff) were fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen R
Mr-Tom-2017, Front Office Manager at Ionian Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Ms Karen Rafferty, During your stay you never complained about any of the matters that you are mentioning now in your review, to our 24hr reception desk or to any other member or staff of the hotel. You have never requested for a cot, which is available upon request, and I can assure you that there is a high...

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and really enjoyed it. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, the room was basic but clean. The pool bar was great and Stacey who works there is fantastic with customers and does a great job. Quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, but only a 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jodie H
sunderland
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our first trip in kavos.. The staff were so friendly except Mr torch man.. He shone his torch after ten o clock at night to keep the noise down there was no and my friend. Wi-Fi you pay for and get no connection.... A Mrs literally every where on your pillows.. Tiny tiny kitchenette that's filthy......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marmarismanda
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#13 of 14 in Kavos
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ionian Sea View is situated at the southern end of the island facing the island of Paxos and the Greek mainland. It is surrounded by 10,000 m2 of natural landscape gardens on the coastline of AsproKavos. The Ionian Sea View is tastefully designed and decorated in a modern neoclassic style, with great emphasis on Greek marble, and the architectural colour and style of the island. The Ionian Sea View is only 800 metres from the centre of Kavos which offers a wide choice of restaurants, bars and nightclubs.Kavos is the nightlife capital of Corfu and particularly in July and August, is a mecca for hardcore party goers from the UK. We therefore recommend that families and those in search of a tranquil holiday consider another resort on Corfu in these months.Hotel FacilitiesFood, Drink and Entertainment: Restaurant (24 hours), Bar (24hr sky digital DVD & Movies), Pool Snack Bar, Pizza, Internet Cafe (24 hours) Please note Half Board breakfast is continental.Sports, Games and Activities: Large Outdoor Swimming Pool with Children’s section, Sun Beds and Umbrellas, 3 Pool Tables, Table Tennis and a wide range of water sport available at the beach.Additional: Supermarket, 24 Hour Reception, Car & Motorbike Hire, Parking, Taxi Service, Currency Exchange, Telephone Centre, Internet access (payable locally), Fax Machine, Safety Deposit Boxes (payable locally), Doctor (on call).Local Tips: The Ionian Sea View is 45 kilometres from Corfu Airport and 7 kilometres from Lefkimi Igoumenitsa Port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionian Sea View Hotel

Address: Asprokavos, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Price Range: $27 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ionian Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ionian Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Sea View Hotel Kavos, Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ionian Sea View Hotel staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ionian Sea View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My best tip would be to book somewhere else, anywhere else!!!!”
  • Our fridge
  • Constant flooding of the room.
  • The
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon2108, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay its awful!”
 of 5 bubbles S7WDanthonyh, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor of block B and the view was amazing. Photograph attached from room B12”
  • The view from our room (B12)
 of 5 bubbles markaO508EL, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Amazing view from upper rooms”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmK2514GG, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the sea at pool area would be best for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles K8852EWmargaretf, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question