We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sailors Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sailors Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Hereford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We didn't book up to go here but because of hotels.com selling rooms which weren't available we were sent here. The apartments are typical Greek accommodation. Studio with quite comfortable beds bathroom and kitchenette. Cleaned most days and as we were there for 2 weeks had new bedding and towels. The staff and owner were friendly. The owner even came... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikekington
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The description of the hotel is 'close proximity to the strip'. Do not make the same mistake we did here, it is on the strip and even with ear plugs difficult to sleep, making a chilled night in impossible (if you're going out every night then its fine). The staff were rude and unhelpful. The man who runs the bar... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J789S

Travelers are raving about these Kavos hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here at the begging of last week and actually had to LEAVE the country and return back home as the condition of this facility was absolutely appalling. When we arrived we were abused and shouted at by the rude staff, who were not very welcoming at all! The room was disgusting and was not cleaned once, no clean... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Megan R
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Please dont listen to the bad reviews - people expect far too much for their money. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but when we arrived were given a studio, went down to the owner in the morning and he apologised and explained it is a problem with the website we booked through as they don't do 2 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazel416
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here August 2014. Staff are friendly and easy to talk to, pool and pool area is clean. Hotel is basic but clean and well located. There is an awful man who sells boat trips in Kavos who passes by (who isn't) employed by Sailors, but this man was rude to my girlfriend, but that's not the hotels fault so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ste M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I went here in a group and it was the worst experience I have ever had on holiday! If I could give it less than terrible I would. The rooms were okay, very basic and weren't cleaned every day. The pool was a murky brown colour and it was full of family members of the owners who took up the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Injy R
vpandis, Owner at Sailors Apartments, responded to this review

Hi IndyR, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but you must admit that there are some inaccuracies in your review: We spend a lot of time looking after the pool at Sailors and we do not recall the pool being a murky brown color last year. We have a capacity of 45 people in... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed at Sailors Apartments in early/mid June with my friend. We did some research into the place before booking, as one does. The information we read led us to believe they had wifi and a safe. Upon arrival they told us that the wifi wasn't working (didn't get fixed the week we were there) and that there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wvjl
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I went to sailors last week (14th August 2014) The swimming pool is in a fantastic location next to the beach.However the hotel is just opposite Maddison's night/morning club . NOISEY !!!!!!!!!!! Don't expect any sleep until 6am when music stops .very basic room .cleaner came in most days but don't know what she cleaned except make... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank harryfinn2007
Drumlithie, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Went as a couple and found it very hard too sleep during the night. Clean room but shower could be upgraded as it floods the whole floor and runs into bedroom. No fresh towels either(same ones for 7 days). pool is also very clean and relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank John A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Sailers apartments in May which is considered 'off season' for Kavos. At this time of year the club and night life scene has not begun so the area is very tranquil and perfect for a quiet retreat if that is what you're after. The beach is beautiful and the waters calm. There is a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1523
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.1 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kavos
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina
Athina
#16 of 60 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toni's Guesthouse
Toni's Guesthouse
#6 of 13 in Kavos
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evgenios Studios
Evgenios Studios
#17 of 60 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corfu Sea Palm Residence
Corfu Sea Palm Residence
#16 of 728 in Corfu
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscoutsis Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SAILORS BEACH, is a family run business and was one of the first apt/hotel in Kavos. We are located right in the center of Kavos, walking distance to all main bars, clubs and restaurants. We offer a more relaxed atmosphere from mid May to mid June. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sailors Apartments

Address: Kavos beach, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Price Range: $13 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sailors Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookCyprus so you can book your Sailors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailors Beach Hotel Kavos
Sailors Apartments Kavos, Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay