We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Posada de San Antonio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read Trip Advisor reviews I was concerned we would get no sleep due to noise and Villa de Lleyva was seething with people as it was holiday season for Colombians. Therefore, I requested a room overlooking the inner courtyard rather than the street and we were given room 7. This was a mixed blessing as the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie D
Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely little boutique hotel. Crammed full of strange nick backs. Includes a chapel and library. Terrific breakfast and very friendly staff. Totally recommended. Only a block away from main square and convenient for all major attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 3- very dark, cramped because too much furniture and stuff, shower ceiling mouldy, but safe, hair dryer and dressing gowns which were very small. Communal areas are cramped, full of tasteless stuff and dirty furniture. It can be noisy because of the location but that's ok because the location is excellent. Breakfast was appalling. Continental breakfast consists of 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Como gerente del hotel agradezco los comentarios para mantener nuestros estándares y tan pronto leo un comentario hago una revisión...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, eclectic decor. Ample rooms with chimney and a little living area. Absent wifi in the rooms, the bed had an iron base that sticks out and can hurt you pretty pretty bad. Bad smell to gasoline due to pest control. Not as expected according to the reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tenemos WI-FI en todas las habitaciones del hotel y como en la mayoría de los lugares alguna veces se baja...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was a lovely place to stay and also very central and easy to find in the town. Breakfast was good and the bar area, although dark, was charming, relaxed and comfortable. We had paid our tour company extra to upgrade from a standard room to a junior suite, as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Efectivamente, recuerdo el incidente. La agencia de viajes hizo una reserva por una habitación estándar y se hizo la acomodación...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a quirky hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The wifi is good, which for me is a must. Great location to explore the town and plaza. Rooms are noisy, as walls a paper thin, also rooms are dark, in ours we had very minimal natural light. Breakfast was good, a lot of variety, well presented and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

El hotel cuenta con una gran variedad de habitaciones, algunas estan en frente de una placita pequeña pero a ina...

Bogota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful courtyard is the centre of the hotel. Charming rooms but a bit cramped as becomes an old building. Excellent location one block from main square, with many restaurants easily walkable. One of the better breakfasts we have encountered. Check out the Wurlitzer juke box in the very interesting lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToTrebor
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos efectivamente en una exelente localizacion y disfrutamos de un gran silencio y de magnifica paz. Basamos nuestras metas en...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was amazing. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful. The service was nice and helpful and the atmosphere is great. I totally recommend this hotel as it is the best hotel I ever stayed in Villa de Leyva. I had a great time during this weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nata C
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por el comentario. Es muy satisfactorio para nosotros recibir huespedes tan agradables y tan animados.

Reviewed November 11, 2016

This hotel is Beautiful and typically Colombian. The rooms were clean and had great art pieces in them. Also Marylene the woman who works there was very helpful and nice! She became like a second mother to my friend and I. She took great care of us since we also didn't really speak any Spanish. We even had our Salsa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique F
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tenemos en el hotel la politica de descuentos especiales que aplica de lunes a viernes y advertimos que estos no...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Our room was located one floor up the stairs from the breakfast/dining area so was very noisy. Cannot say the very best of rooms as double bed only a single and not a queen and only view was over roof tops. Blinds did not work so very light. Breakfast OK but not stunning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Padelgo, Gerente at Hotel La Posada de San Antonio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos seguros de la luminosidad de esta habitacion, es muy clara y alegre, su cama es king size y su...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa de Leyva hotels
0.5 mi away
Hospederia Duruelo
Hospederia Duruelo
#2 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antonio Narino
Hotel Antonio Narino
#3 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa De Adobe
Hotel Casa De Adobe
#8 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suites Arco Iris
Suites Arco Iris
#1 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa
Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa
#15 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaka Cabanas
Anaka Cabanas
#13 of 27 in Villa de Leyva
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel boutique, restaurado con el confort de la hoteleria moderna, bellamente decorado, excelente localizacion. Servicio a la habitacion, cuenta con restaurante con excelente gastronomia, WI-FI, (Spa) piscina romana, bano turco, masajes corporales, masajes faciales (centro de estetica) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada de San Antonio

Address: Carrera 8 No. 11 - 80 | Casco Historico, Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Villa de Leyva
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada de San Antonio 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Posada de San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Villa de Leyva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Posada de San Antonio staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Posada de San Antonio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking street noisy but rooms overlooking the courtyard quiet but dark!”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieD56, 3 days ago | Read review
“Room 3 located on the corner”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp138, 1 week ago | Read review
“The Junior Suite was worth the extra money - but make sure that you actually get it!”
 of 5 bubbles 765AnnM765, 1 week ago | Read review
“Believe all to be noisy to an extent”
 of 5 bubbles Y118FPjamesh, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs and eye shades (needed regardless of the room you are in)”
 of 5 bubbles chrsalaz, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay