We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Doreta Beach Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Doreta Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 780: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room wasn't great, nor the food. However the animation team are absolutely fantastic. Even though they cater mainly for the French they really tried hard to include everyone and the entertainment was 5 star. Really made the holiday

Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As every year we decided spend a holiday at all inclusive hotel in some of Greek island. 2 adults, 2 kids, this time at Doreta Beach Hotel at Rhodes. Location - Good - Hotel resort is not fair from airport (10 mins) what kids for sure appreciate. But the presence of the airport was permanent as the planes were taking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jarda2015
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jarda2015, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review with others on Tripadvisor. We would highly appreciate to welcome you again. Best regards from Rhodes, Doreta Beach Hotel Team More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I start....??!!! So we arrived at doreta beach hotel for 7 nights staff seemed OK on arrival, we got room 121 as you can imagine the room was really warm first thing we did was TRY and put the air con on only to find there was no buttons because they had been broken, I then noticed ants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade P
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jade P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us and that you weren't one of the many guests who left happy and fully satisfied our hotel. Our guests are international but most are French and we pay great... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tholos hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 10 nights at the Doreta. The hotel is in a nice position, lovely pool and right on the beach. It is French owned and consequently the majority of people staying there are French, the staff also speak French more so than English. We booked through love holidays and paid a supplement for a garden view superior room,preferably on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you so much for your detailed review here on TripAdvisor. You are helping us and future guests a lot by sharing your experiences. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel! Especially we are very happy to hear that we could meet your taste with our culinary offer. We appreciate... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotels an absolute shambles,!! Cleaners don't clean room or change bedding they just turn the sheets over. This hotels manly caters for our French friends. Hotel lobby help desk is very very unhelpful it's actually outrageous!!! We spend 14 hot nights with zero air conditioning, infact the air conditioning through out the entire building isn't even turned on, When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigsnake83
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bigsnake83, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and opinions about your recent stay at our hotel. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the management team for consideration. Honestly, we think that this comment is not a true reflection of the great service we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after two weeks at the Doreta Beach Hotel. Hotel is lovely and food typical all inclusive. The pool staff, Pandelis, Niki and Armando are excellent and I must admit the entertainment is good although in French!! Apparently the French have a contract for 290 rooms within the hotel so beware if you have booked it is dominated by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and regret to read that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week arriving on Saturday 9th July We arrived late due to flight times. No all inclusive no drinks or explanation of here to get one from. We had our 4 year old son with us so not a great start. This was made worse buy seeing French guests arriving with cold drinks and a nice greeting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and the community here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially enjoyed our nice pool. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards from Rhodes, Doreta Beach Hotel Team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 2-16th and wish we could have stayed longer!Ignore the negative comments on here, lovely hotel with lots of daily entertainment for couples and families with kids clubs and sports activities. Two restaurants and a snack bar with plenty of choice especially if you are fussy! Our air con wasn't great and could have done with and extra... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha L, We would like to thank you for the great and positive review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and helpful staff made your holiday so special. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. We’re very happy to receive your praise. Hope to see... More 

wigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has good and bad points, firstly the reception staff, they are quite dismissive of any problems, I had booked a superior twin room with garden view, I got a family room with no view other than the hotel wall and corridor, air conditioning was poor, I asked to be moved to the room I had booked but receptionist... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliehayes
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear juliehayes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us and that you weren't one of the many guests who left happy and fully satisfied our hotel. Our guests are international and we pay great attention that all our staff... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week at the hotel and had a lovely time despite being previously worried by negative reviews. Food, although repetitive, is well cooked and delicious. The pool area is lovely, but loud with childrens entertainment so we found ourselves regularly on the beach which was clean and pleasant - although stony so beach shoes are a good investment!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grace F
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace F, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It makes us very happy to hear that you spent a nice holiday and that you liked the atmosphere as well as the beach of our hotel and our helpful staff. We would highly appreciate to welcome you again and remain with warm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,094 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (776)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
9.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#7 of 10 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Aegean Breeze Resort
6.9 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doreta Hotel is a modern and comfortable beachfront resort and spa property, located on the west coast of Rhodes Island, near the pretty village of Tholos, at a distance of 17km from the centre of Rhodes town. It's an ideal choice for those who would like to combine the unrivalled views of the blue Aegean with cooling breeze of the west coast. Has a great atmosphere, not only providing an excellent environment for families, but equally suitable for all guests. The spacious lawns leading down to the tree-lined beach is a fun place for children to play carelessly and safely. Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but it also provides an opportunity for a relaxed walk around taverns, shops and the traditional village of Tholos. It is no wonder that one third of our guests repeat their visit to our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doreta Beach Hotel

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Price Range: $77 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doreta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Doreta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doreta Beach Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece
Doreta Beach Tholos
Doreta Beach Rhodes
Doreta Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tholos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay