We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Doreta Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Doreta Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We slept here only for 1 night, to catch an early morning flight home and usually we really don't like this kind of resort,anyway: huge property on the main road to the Rhodes airport (taxi rank and bus stop to Rhodes Town/Airport just in front of the entrance) with every kind of entertaiments/restaurants/bars in all inclusive formula and pools/sunbeds at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZAMY73
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZAMY73, Many thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor! We thank you for sharing with us your impressions especially after your short stay with us and for your words about our food selection. We would love to welcome you back very soon to our hotel for a longer stay. Warm regards Doreta Beach Hotel Team

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews on trip advisor I was very worried about staying at this hotel. To summarise, I would say this is a three star hotel with good and bad points: Reception - most staff where friendly enough although we did feel SOME could have made more of an effort to make us feel welcome. Restaurant -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at Doreta Beach and for sharing with other travellers this review Please note that our hotel give a great importance to our lovely guest’s impressions in order to improve every time more our standards. However, it’s fine that you appreciated so...

St Ives, Cambridgeshire
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Whilst this is a all inclusive hotel, and the food and drinks are adequate, don't think this is going to be a relaxing holiday. The animation team don't seem to know how to turn the volume down. This would be expected during kids holidays but if your over 40 and no kids then it's a bit too much. Pity as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveG11
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveG11, We thank you for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. As you already mentioned our location directly on the beach is also near to shops, bars and restaurants and ideal for those who want an enjoyable and varied holiday. We thank you for your remark about volume of music during the animation program and we hope you...

Staines
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I visited here as a last minute deal Looked in trip adviser and knew that the resort had a few French visitors, but thought it would be a bit more of a mix ,,,,however 90% French 1% English the rest polish n Russian The entertainment speak if French 99% of the time All food repetitive and cold 1st impression of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrybird185
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cherrybird185, We too are very disappointed to see you were less than satisfied with the arrangements for the meeting you held at our property. Excellent guest satisfaction is of enormous importance to us and on reading this review we conducted an investigation to ascertain how this could have happened. We please to trust in our sincerity and we look...

Antioch (Nashville), United States
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Service people stolen items form rooms a specially on last day. My money went out and video camera from other people. For a" welcome" people was waiting for room 5-8 hrs after coming in. Front desk stuff bunch of ignorant. We asked for "no room service" for few days but somebody intruded our room. For my question who had access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marek K
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek K, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. In addition, it’s a deeply sadness what happened to you but we please you to trust in our great security crew so this is not the good reflect of our establishment. In addition, police came, investigate but they did not...

Reviewed September 28, 2016

Were do I start!!!! We didn't actually book this HELL hole, we booked our holiday through Teletext Holidays to stay at the Andrea mare nearer Rhodes town, Upon arrival we was told we had no reservation and was informed alternative arrangements had been made for me and my boyfriend at the Doreta Beach Hotel. So off we went to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizziaggie
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizziaggie, Thank you for your honest review – it helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. Please know that we pride ourselves on our impeccable personalized service and on creating memorable experiences for our guests. We are disheartened to hear that we were unable to convey this during your visit. If...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

although the general hotel and staff was friendly I was not aware before booking it was a very French orientated hotel I dont speak French and didn't really want to go to france but it definitely felt like I was in france I upgraded to a superior sea view room which I must admit I got the sea view but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy J
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Doreta Beach. We appreciate receiving sincere feedback so we can perfect our guest experiences. On behalf of the entire Doreta hotel family, we’re sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that we are very sensitive...

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

OK hotel for family or order people. Not for you na couples. Beach is Full of stones and not easy to go in without swimming shoes. Food is tastless and boring after 2 days. There is an awesome place names RODI we ate often. If u want quiet cheep holiday with all inclusive go for it. If you are young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard Š
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernard Š, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. Our guest’s opinions are always very important for us in order to increase our quality and be sure that we will do the necessary steps to check your remarks. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks In August, the hotel is lovely and always kept clean the food is really nice but got a bit repetitive for us we had food in other restaurants those reviews will follow. The only bad thing to say is that the hotel is very French oriented and we felt that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Theodoros D, Guest Relations Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. It’s a great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and enjoyed so the culinary offer cooked by our chef and the great cleanliness of our hotel. Our ideal location on the island is really a privilege and guarantees a breath-taking panorama...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

do not go to this hotel if your English, it is all french guest who are rude and abusive, the entertainment all in french, bar staff ignore English guests, the public toilets were always covered in feaces, my children were swore at and spat at by french guests who took our sunbeds and i confronted and the manager did nothing,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lchinablue
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (934)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.1 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
9.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aegean Breeze Resort
6.9 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
8.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doreta Hotel is a modern and comfortable beachfront resort and spa property, located on the west coast of Rhodes Island, near the pretty village of Tholos, at a distance of 17km from the centre of Rhodes town. It's an ideal choice for those who would like to combine the unrivalled views of the blue Aegean with cooling breeze of the west coast. Has a great atmosphere, not only providing an excellent environment for families, but equally suitable for all guests. The spacious lawns leading down to the tree-lined beach is a fun place for children to play carelessly and safely. Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but it also provides an opportunity for a relaxed walk around taverns, shops and the traditional village of Tholos. It is no wonder that one third of our guests repeat their visit to our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doreta Beach Hotel

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Price Range: $147 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doreta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Doreta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doreta Beach Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece
Doreta Beach Tholos
Doreta Beach Rhodes
Doreta Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doreta Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
77 questions
Ask a question
Swindon, United Kingdom

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Doreta Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“sea view rooms are more expensive but give the English sanctuary from the French”
 of 5 bubbles wendyj183, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“we requested ground floor got top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lchinablue, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel with pool and sea view - best roomsnot available for English only French visitors.”
 of 5 bubbles dmaguire211, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and sea views are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 457claired, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“dont come here”
 of 5 bubbles trevySomerset, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay