We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a beautiful resort in a stunning location. Staff are very helpful and our apartment was perfectly located, very clean and spacious. The only reason I haven't given it a 5 is because we had takeaway fish and chips from the restaurant one night and not only was it over priced but very disappointing. That is the only negative. Make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited here mid August and stayed in Bungalow 3. The accommodation is more than adequate for 4 adults and 2 dogs. The bungalow is a little tired but very homely. The outdoor pool was a bonus, heated too....however I do think Macdonalds is missing a very good advertising boost to this resort. The pool area could be spruced up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Malmesbury, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back after a great weeks holiday at the resort. Our welcome on arrival was friendly and efficient (although not being able to register before 5.00pm seemed a little late). Allocated Villa 28, which on first sight looked a little dowdy (in need of a lick of paint on the outside). However, on entering the villa the layout, furnishings... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MyCues
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for that very positive review of Plas Talgarth Resort. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of all the facilities on offer as well as the wonderful countryside of Snowdonia National Park. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was looking forward to a weeks holiday at this McDonald's Plas Talgarth resort but was more than disappointed with the accommodation which was not cheap. Villa 38 was 3 bedroom was most unwelcoming, smelled damp and was not clean. It was evident that maintenance on this resort was not a priority nor was cleaning, however we had 2 small children... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that we did not live up to your exceptions on this occasion. If you had mentioned about the cleaning issues early on during your stay we would have look into this and offered another clean if required. The inventory is issues to all guests to review. Your comments about Y Garth will... More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, well kept grounds but fell a bit short in some other areas. Allocated wrong type of unit that had been booked after several previous calls to booking office and location although that was soon rectified after arrival. Units are very spacious, some refurbished some not. The first unit had not been done and was a bit tired, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Plas Talgarth Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We do have a refurbishment program in place in which we try to refurbish 7 Lodges/Apartments each year during winter months. We have just received some new outdoor furniture for the heated outdoor pool, which on your next visit you will see.... More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during the summer half-term, using our voucher which was provided when we bought ourselves out of our commitment to Plas Talgarth. We were allocated one of the bungalows, which had obviously been refurbished. There were 2 problems though: 1 As we went with our daughter, her partner & their 6 year old, we needed more sleeping accommodation.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gourmettraveller77
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am please you had a good stay with us. I can update you on the WiFi in Bungalow 9. I have checked it today and it is working in the Apartment. Out door pool heating was fixed a week later and is at 30 degrees today. We also have some new out door... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on 12th July 2016. some of you may have already read my previous review and some even found it helpful, but for some reason my fair and truthful review has been removed, leaving me typing it out again and wondering why it has been removed. My partner and I arrived here for a nice relaxing birthday surprise to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen J
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize that you felt that Plas Talgarth did not live up to your expectations at all. I would just like to confirm that we are a self catering holiday resort and not a hotel which I thing you excepted. All lodge have full kitchen facilities and dining area as well as bedroom and lounge area. The rate you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful gem of a place with panoramic views of the welsh countryside and scenic walks. Beautiful old world reception, spa and restaurant buildings full of local history. This facility is very well maintained and well run by friendly staff and a hospitable manager. I really felt like this was getting away from it all. Accommodation was modern and inviting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of the Resort. I am please you had a fabulous visit and I will inform all the staff about your comments. Thank you. More 

England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our week in Plas Talgarth, we've been an owner for 10 years, and really enjoyed our bungalow with its stunning location looking out to the mountains. The kids were thrilled to meet their friends from last year, as well. The resort is extremely well kept and the bungalow is equipped with everything you could need for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHILLOUT09
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to here that you enjoyed your stay one again. And the fact your children were able to catch up with some friends who they met at the Resort previously is good news. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back next year. More 

Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife amd I stayed here for a two night break, but wish we had stayed longer. We stayed in the main house. We had accommodation with a bedroom, dinning area, lounge and kitchenette. It was a nice clean. There are individual accommodation blocks all around the resort that look great. The outside pool is nice and the bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review of Plas Talgarth Resort. I am please you had an enjoyable stay with us and the Apartment was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you on a return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennal
2.5 mi away
Ynyshir Hall
Ynyshir Hall
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
5.1 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
11.6 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
15.2 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
24.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Address: Talgarth Hall Hotel Snowdonia National Park, Pennal, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9JY, Wales (Formerly Plas Talgarth Health & Leisure Club)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Pennal
Price Range: $101 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Talgarth Holiday Hotel Pennal
Plas Talgarth Health Leisure Hotel
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort Pennal, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay