We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel

Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Madeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
132Reviews
88Photos
18Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 55
  • 35
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A very friendly and helpful staff make this hotel. The weather prevented us from using the pool and the sun loungers until the last day, but the staff arranged bookings for tours and trips to Funchal on the Hotel bus. They had timetables for all the local services and provided
Read more
Response from Resort05017029901, Gerente de recepção at Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your attention.
Read more
The hotel is in a good position on the seafront. There is a free bus service to an from Funchal. Small pool on roof an a snack bar. Most of the staff are helpful an friendly. The biggest issue is the hotel is going through a much needed refurbishment an should not be open to
Read more
Response from PauloP3816, Gerente geral at Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Sir, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the maintenance works. Best Regards Paulo Parreira
Read more
Ribeira Brava was wonderful, providing you like to relax.There is a beach and a man made pool metres away from the hotel, along with some bars and restaurants and a large supermarket just around the corner. The hotel has a lovely sun terrace on the roof top and a small pool.
Read more
Response from Paulo P, Gerente geral at Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Mr. Cornwall, Thank you very much for your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Thank You and Best Regards Paulo Parreira
Read more
+1
Negatives: Building work - unsightly, noisy - which the notice to guests said would be limited to between 9am and 6pm - but wasn't! Hotel staff rude and unhelpful - they seem to be worn down by the many complaints from guests. The shuttle to Funchal only runs twice per day (not
Read more
Response from Paulo P, Gerente geral at Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear Sir, We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the building work during your stay. Thank You and Best Regards Paulo Parreira
Read more
Hotel is clean and tidy all the staff ate fantastic!!! I have to pin point Monica the receptionist she is very friendly and welcoming she smiles all the time and is always willing to help definitely deserves to recognised for her har work!!!!
Read more
Response from Paulo P, Gerente geral at Cheerfulway Bravamar Hotel
Responded Jun 8, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing our hotel. We hope to have you as our customer again in the near future. Best Regards Paulo Parreira General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bravamar hotel ribeira brava
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraRibeira Brava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing