We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joy Life Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Joy Life Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Me and my daughter came here for a quiet holiday and it was lovely,Nice reception by Sophia, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, good food, free taxi service into town or you could take a gentle walk. Two good sized pools and sun loungers. No faults at all with place and would definitely recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle-under-lyme
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Hi all Thank you again for a wonderful stay. Second time this year and again chilled to perfection. This time we brought our daughter Georgia alias Google. Can't believe that she just chilled all day with us at the Pool! fantastic stay fantastic welcome and we will see you next year. Hi to all we met and befriended especially Sharon... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

me and my wife had great holiday staff were very helpful Sophia was great as were 2 Johns and Costas was great as well very friendly Hotel and the people we met at the apartments were great company so I will be back sometime next year

Helpful?
Thank bertie0351
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a week at joylife, and I miss it already! I don't understand any of the bad reviews. Sophia was absolutely lovely, as was jon the barman. Our room was a great size, and cleaned daily. The pools are clean and lovely, plenty of sunbeds to use aswell. And they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kendal J
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Just returned home from a weeks holiday at the joy life apartments. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Sofia, Costas and Yannis were great. The rooms are basic but clean. It isn't in the centre of Sidari but was only a short walk. We would definitely return here again.

Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

If you are not too fussy about a bit of dust and basic kitchen provisions this place is great value for money. We actually really appreciated the fact that Sofia, John and Costas kept strict rules because it meant that our holiday was not spoiled by the raucous masses who let their kids run riot and leave endless litter all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Absolutely very bad and horrible! If you want to go holiday, I think not choose the Joy Life Hotel! Tha saff was unpolite. Don't waste your money!! The manager was not friendly, and very rude.The food is awful, so everything is very bad, and everything is incredible. Once a week the music is shouting until midnight, and we were on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doriboros
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joy Life Apartments, responded to this review

Dear non exisiting guests, this is no longer our page at Trip advisor, but, was bothered to answer, because you were not guests ,at Joylife, but at Damia Hotel, acroos the street. You came in , with a nerve, in front of 50 guests, here demanding to stop our live show, at 11.30 at night.You were told that the show... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sidari hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I have been corfu three times now and stayed in different hotels. Joy life apartments was much better than expected. Went with a mate and we were both welcomed by the management and staff. Clean tidy rooms, great bar pool area and location is not to bad, still in heart of sidari. I would recommend for anyone looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Najib F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The hotel is at least 20-30minutes walk from the centre, the staff are not a bit friendly, the maids don't clean the room, they just leave smelly old towels on the bed. The staff won't book you a taxi, if you are lucky you can get on the shuttle bus between 8-9, but that depends if your face fits, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heavyhead2016
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Just came back and had a nice week. Rooms are average but have everything you need, hot water is a bit hit and miss though. Nice bar and drinks and food at a reasonable price. Pools are really nice with 3 to choose from, never any issues getting a sun bed. Main strip and beach 15 min walk but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koursaros Apartments
Koursaros Apartments
#33 of 41 in Sidari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 41 in Sidari
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Joy Life Apartments

Address: Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Joy Life Apartments Hotel Corfu
Joy Life Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Joy Life Apartments staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Joy Life Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 31 two balconies sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR055, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles heavyhead2016, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“you can' t stay in the rooms from the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles nukutza, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool side room and W's lovely to look onto and very quite”
 of 5 bubbles karlosv68, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view room and managed to sleep every night”
 of 5 bubbles gleasonbrenden, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question