We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Zafiris Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Zafiris Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 702: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited the Zafiris for 2 weeks and it was absolutely amazing, lovely and welcoming staff, great animation team, always had activities for us to do, never made us bored, made great friends with a few couples out there and made friends with the staff, lovely place to walk around and view, plenty of things to do there, lovely weather. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shazza H
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and rating.Thank you for visiting and we will be more than happy to have you here again. Thank You More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After just returning from a week long stay at the zafiris hotel and reading some other reviews im a little confused to find what people are complaing about. we found sunbeds easy to come across everyday no mater on the time of day although the fabric ones closer to the pool looked a little tatty. The food that was available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your review.We would be happy to see you again in the near future.Have a nice winter. Thank You More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived here on the 12th September-20th. Firstly, I am very unsure what all the complaints are about! Arrival - Bags drove up to reception for us by Larry. You are not aloud to be drove up to reception due to insurance on their mini van, it is only a two minute walk and the hill is nothing. Told to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank weloveoludeniz
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and sharing your opinion.Hope we see you again in the near.Have a nice winter. Thank You More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 02.09.16 to 16.09.16. Set in a stunning location with well kept grounds and the most hard working friendly staff, this hotel could be absolutely fabulous if the owners would invest some money into it. First Choice show it as a 3* plus. The hotel's own rating of 2* is much nearer the mark. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimnlin
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. The A/C,as it's cleary stated in the brochure,functions from 10 June till 10 September.After that date the A/C system does not function. Sunbeds are plenty for everyone and when a broken or disabled sunbed is spotted or reported to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed! Rooms need updating badly. It smells. Bedlinen had stains. The food is just slop on a plate. But if you go to the bar and order food as an outside customer it arrives looking edible. That's not good enough!! Scrambled egg for breakfast, looked remarkably the same at lunch when special omelette appeared! are there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your stay at the Zafiris Hotel. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of the food does not... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were brilliant. So helpful & cheerful. Food was adequate but always chips. Room was clean, shower had a mind of its own. Hotel allowed guests to leave their beach towels overnight ready for the next day. This was so unfair. Thompson rep did her best, but the towels remained!! It was impossible to get a sun lounger by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all,we would like to thank you for posting a review. We would like to clarify some issues you raised in order to avoid further inconvenience and for further guests not to be mislead. Each meal has 19-20 different choices.One of these are frech fries,which are placed at the buffet during every meal,after guests requesting it constantly.... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi again ,just returned from Sidari zafiris hotel. We have just had another great holiday in a very good hotel complex, like always we tell it as it is, Food varied and good, rooms very good, intact it is well worth a visit.if you have read our reviews before, you will know its about holidaying not a Michelin star report.... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve f
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time posting a review. An issue,as soon it is reported to the reception,is resolved the same day,and in some cases the next day. Hope we see you again in the near future. Thank You More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Zafiris for 7 nights from 5th September 2016, booked with First Choice flying from Birmingham International. Wholly this was not a very enjoyable experience for us. In all honesty this was compounded by absolutely terrible weather which is of course not the fault of the hotel but every day there was torrential rain,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Initially,we would like to thank you for posting a review,we would like to clarify some issues. Transferring luggage from the bottom of the Saxophone bar up to accomodation is something that,us as a hotel,do as good customer service.Unfortunately due to insurance policy we are unable to transfer our guests to their accomodation. Our hotel is a 2 star... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly ALL the staff were extremely friendly and the maids did an excellent job each day. We had a ground floor room which Thompson's assured us all rooms had recently been refurbished to a high standard. These rooms are basic and certainly not to a high standard. Any problem though had immediate attention. Yannis, the manager seemed to care and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RestaurantCritic831
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On Arrival to the hotel it was midnight and one of the entertainment staff grabbed our case lead us off to a room and said " check in, in the morning and if you want food go down the road". We entered the room and turned on the TV for background noise and it blew up ( never seen again... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scarlet43
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review.We would like,though, to make clear of some issues you raised. The brochure clearly states when each meal is served. We can't possibly know what made the TV ''blow up'',but when it's reported on time,like every other issue,it's fixed the same day or in some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (440)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment for Four (33)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
8.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,680 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#14 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
12.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#5 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Address: Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing