We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Marsh Harbour

Island Breezes

18 reviews
Save
Bay St., Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good35%
  • Average33%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Apr 20, 2017
“Absolute disappointment!”
Apr 11, 2016
“Affordable family spot for one night”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
1
6
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
6
5
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We had booked one night at Island Breezes after arriving from Canada via Nassau and prior to moving into our rental place at Treasure Cay. I had checked out the photos and comments on line and thought it might be a decent place for one...More

3  Thank Irene K
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded July 13, 2017

Good day, Apologies for just seeing your review now. I am unsure why lighting was not working in the unit as we keep spare bulbs at the office as our local power does tend to blow them often. We also last season added light fixtures...More

Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Island breezes was clean, comfortable, and could fit our family of four at a reasonable rate. There was a double bed, a twin bed and a rollaway. It was close to curly tails, snappas, and the liquor store and about a 15-20 minute walk to...More

Thank COLZ123
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We always love to hear feed back from our guests it's what helps us to grow in a more positive way towards what our clientele wants. As you were a family of four quick question,...More

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

The place is clean, convenient, cool, neat and freshly repainted. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It does have free wifi, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator and AC, but that is about it. Not a lot of fancy stuff, just basic. You are within walking...More

Thank Foxtrot-BandB
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded July 28, 2016

Good day thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sorry for the delay in responding. We do appreciate your taking the time. We hope that you not only enjoyed your stay with us,but that you enjoyed your stay here in Abaco...More

Reviewed January 20, 2016

Stayed 4 nights,billed f or 8 nights.Attempted while there to get error corrected,days later,and miles away,still unable to get correction.the lady at the front desk tried to rectify the error but (so far) has been unsuccessful.More

1  Thank 126rick
Response from Dale H, Public Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded January 22, 2016

Good day Rick and thanks for bringing this to our attention. I just checked with the front desk manager book keeper/ accountant to follow up. It seems that you were on island during our phone line intermittent outage of 6+ weeks which the local company...More

Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

It's near the Harbour which has ok nightlife. Conchy Joes is ok, DnR has karaoke. The hotel it's self is just very dated & old. I did not like the fact that the wifi is only in front of the little office. We stayed overnight...More

2  Thank Cie S
Response from Dale H, Public Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded April 24, 2015

Good day, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It alerted me to the internet problem at the hotel among other issues you mentioned which I would need to know the room number to identify the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$88 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$88 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Island Breezes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"They have 8 rooms. Number 3 is my favorite. It is away from the road noise."
Read review
"Really, I expect they are all the same. However, rooms 7, 8, and 9 are further from the front street."
Read review
"Ask for one of the rooms nearer to the street."
Read review
"Room #3 is back off of the street and has a king-sized bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite