We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Visit hotel website
Traveler (192)
360
Panoramas (19)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best resort for individual and family vacations and boating enthusiast in the Bahamas. Thousands of beach loving vacationers and boaters return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles east off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort is the gateway to the World's finest fishing, eco-adventure excursion, historical island settlements and an abundance of aquatic activities. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, and water aerobics and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. Whether planning a getaway for a family vacation, destination wedding, and corporate incentive trip or boating trip the Abaco Beach Resort is the ideal location.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:$400 Airfare Credit

Location

Full view
Contact
Bay Street, Marsh Harbour Great Abaco Island
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Marsh Harbour Intl Airport3 mi
Treasure Cay Airport24 mi
See all nearby hotels
254Reviews
773Photos
8Q+A
58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 70
  • 42
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good hotel overall. Maintenance slightly better than some other island hotels I've stayed in, but not perfect. Some attention to repairing and updating the vanity faucet and the shower hardware would go a long way. The main reason I gave 4 out of 5 was due to the poor Wi-Fi
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Why do you go back to a place again and again? Because you love it.....! We fish in the marls several times a year and would dream of going anywhere else. Nice people, nice rooms, great beds and linens. We are fussy and this is the place to go.
Read more
Response from Brent I, Director of Sales at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Responded May 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit to our resort. We also enjoyed having you as our guest and trust that we would have the pleasure of hosting you again on a future visit to the Abacos. Best
Read more
We stayed at the Resort for 2-nights pre-sailing adventure. Everyone we talked to that worked at the resort was very nice and helpful. The location was very good, we lazed at the beach quite a bit and enjoyed walks in the marina and area. We really enjoyed using the paddle
Read more
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HockeyMom_in_MI, We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location and took advantage of the paddle boards. We have passed your comments on speed of service in the restaurant to our F&B Manager, and the towel issue to our Housekeeping Manager. Please accept our apologies. With feedback such as yours we will be able to improve in these areas. With regards to evenings, the main restaurant closes at 10pm and the pool bar stays open until late - although the earliest it closes at 11pm. Being a small island (only 17,000 people on the island and just 5000 in our surrounding area!) places do tend to close down earlier in the night, especially on a Sunday. Housekeeping do put 2 small bottles of water in every room, and there is an ice machine available in between the two buildings. We hope you enjoyed sailing around the stunning Abaco's, and thank you for your review. Kind regards, Chris & Sarah General Managers
Read more
I wouldn’t be as harsh as other negative reviews though there is truth to some. I was lucky enough to have been given a refurbished room (153) which was very nice. My colleagues were in the other building in older style rooms and they concurred with some elements of related
Read more
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello SueW914, Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review of your recent stay here at Abaco Beach Resort. Feedback is very important to us, as is constructive criticism which can really identify areas where we need to improve, such as some of the areas you have mentioned. On reading you review I checked our system and noted which rooms your colleagues were in a personally inspected them. I did find a few issues which I have to admit I was ... disappointed with. I bought these up to our new Housekeeping Manager who has done some training with his team and is spot checking arrival rooms. Since your stay we have refurbished many more of our rooms - and are actually at 100% occupancy as I type. I am in the process of re-implementing a towel voucher process to alleviate the issue with a lack of beach / pool towels at times. I have bought the gym to the attention of the team and we are working on ensuring that is up to the standard it should be. New weights have been ordered and I've been in touch with the treadmill company. (Apparently the issue you had is a circuit board problem meaning the machine needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to reset it). You are correct, our beach activities hut is only staffed part-time during low season. Thank you for your kind comments on our employees and the New Years Eve celebrations. if you decide to visit Abaco again we hope you will stop in to see the continued improvements. Kind regards, Chris & Sarah General Managers
Read more
Please don’t stay here. This is one of the biggest rip offs in the Bahamas. As a person who lives here most of the year this upsets me as it does not portray the real Bahamas to a visitor. This resort is beyond dated with popcorn ceilings and moldy ac units. The furniture is
Read more
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear Carol, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I took a walk down towards your room after your 1 night stay and did see the lawnmower that was being worked on in a covered area. It should not have been worked on there, and it seems they did not finish before they left and should have put it away, although this did not happen. It was also unfortunate that a contract worker had left a bathtub outside the room next to yours. Again, this should not have happened and we have put steps in place to ensure things like this do not happen again. The construction you refer to was actually new bath tubs going into certain rooms, as well as painting. The tubs were to size and did not involve any hammering etc. so there should have been no noise. I checked your room, which was one with a new bath tub and new paint but did not see a moldy AC unit. We have some new members of our Management team who are doing an excellent job and their teams have done great work on room improvements. Thank you for your feedback Carol. We hope you had a safe onward journey home and a pleasant Christmas. Kind regards, Chris & Sarah General Managers
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAbaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAbaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementAbaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Suite
Photo provided by managementAbaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Suite
Photo provided by managementAbaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345666
please stop with the LAME EXCUSES. your staff is on cellular and it is very fast. SPEND THE MONEY AND FIX IT!! SUCH BS!!!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Good day, The unfortunately there is no shuttle. The resort is 10 minutes away from the airport and the cost is $15.00. We look forward to your visit in February. Thank you, Management
1 vote
Show all answers
Good day, Abaco Beach Resort and Marina is 10 minutes away from the airport and most convenient to Abacos excursions and surrounding islands activities. Thank you Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Nassau airport is on a different island (New Providence), about 100 miles away. There are daily flights from Nassau to Marsh Harbour, the nearest airport.
0 votes
sorry do not know s
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All the hotel rooms have a view of the ocean but the villas don't. You get a better view on the second and third floors of the hotel."
"Pick a loft/villa"
"Marina view was stunning!"
"There are no bad rooms. Each has a balcony and a view of the water."
"Try another hotel."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$379 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abaco beach resort at boat harbour hotel marsh harbourabaco beach marsh harbour
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsAbaco IslandsGreat Abaco IslandMarsh Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing