We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has the most exceptional customer service. I come down every second weekend to visit my partner and they just get friendlier and friendlier. The beds are super comfortable, rooms are always spotless and clean and there's lots of room to park your car. Plus, the spa is also always clean! They even offer free hire of their DVD... More 

Helpful?
Thank imjaimee
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were three adults staying in a spacious, bright, well appointed and maintained room (Miro Court Villa), with plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The price is on par with other motels on Matamata, but Broadway is only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. It was very quiet, with a delightful lawn, garden... More 

Helpful?
Thank wiseeyes2016
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 5 booked two connecting rooms and had a very nice stay here. The rooms were really clean and pretty modern, with a fully equipped kitchen. The location was on the outskirts of the town but as Matamata is very small, the motel is still very near all the shops. The location makes it very quiet at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cam C
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the great reviews, I was disappointed by this room. We stayed in number 4. It was small, drab, and the showers were cold after 5 minutes. One reviewer compared the hotel to a 5 star hotel, and I find that really laughable. At least the room we had. The price here on trip advisor was around $85... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pikake B
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Hello I can understand how you feel. We have a range of units, studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. These units range from basic to deluxe to executive with prices reflecting this. We have no rooms or even no single rates at $84, several years ago we did. We will be making sure this is corrected, but can't do so... More 

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Title says it all. The advertised rate on trip advisor was nzd $84. We stayed in a small room for nzd $130. If they had a $84 room it must be a broom closet. Manager told us his ad on trip advisor was not updated but I think he was just gouging us. Hot water in shower went cold, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lancers001
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us, even though it was unpleasant. I just wish you had come and seen us again and we could have addressed your worries and shown you the wide range of unit types. Possibly Tony tried to reach your price level by offering you a studio which just did not suit. You probably didn't realise but we... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Very friendly. Advised when we were arriving. Diane advised the room we would be in. She advised there was another room, I asked if we could choose which room we wanted when we arrived. She said that was fine. It was great we got to choose our room. We had the nz v wales, and we rang the guy at... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthSideKiwi
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

It was good to hear you were happy with your room, being a quiet night it was nice to be able to offer choices. As for Tony!!! Thank goodness for 'PRIME'. Thankyou for staying with us. Diann and Tony More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

My partner and I recently stayed here,while touring the area,and found it to be a very clean,well presented place to stay. Quick and easy check-in,easy parking and a well laid out room. It is within an easy walk to the town with its bars,cafes and restaurants ..

Helpful?
Thank IanJohnston1964
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

This is two linked properties but you can walk over from one to the other easily. You can't drive between them. The Reception is located on Broadway whereas the Miro Court Villas are accessed from a side street. My 73 year old Mother and I stayed in the Miro Court Villas. They were very new. We had a one bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1963
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us. You've probably given a pretty good description of our property with our park linking the 2 properties. Thankyou. Diann and Tony More 

Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Braodway Motel is on the main road in Matamata, which is extremely convenient. It is a very nice and quiet motel with the double glazing. Rooms are generous, clean and tidy. Parking outside room. Friendly owners are always happy to help out if needed.

Helpful?
Thank Holidaysorwork
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing our motel, you're right, we do love helping people and we try to make their stay a little bit more memorable. Diann and Tony More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed at Miro Court for the Easter weekend holiday when we visited Hobbiton and Rotorua. 20 minutes from Hobbiton and an hour away from Rotorua. It is presented like a 1 bedroom apartment. The very best thing for me is the crisp white linen -- I found this uncommon in NZ accomodations unless it is a 5star hotel. (... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JSPL2014
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing such a detailed account, describing one of the villas. We were blown away with your last sentence. Thankyou. Diann and Tony More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamata
0.6 mi away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matamata Central Motel
Matamata Central Motel
#2 of 7 in Matamata
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
O'Reilly's Motel
O'Reilly's Motel
#3 of 5 in Matamata
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Matamata
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
3.7 mi away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Horse and Jockey Inn
Horse and Jockey Inn
#5 of 7 in Matamata
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Address: 128 Broadway, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Price Range: $103 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay