We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Penzy Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Penzy Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at penzy. Very close to the beach and local amenities. Furthermore the care that they showed to each guest was first class. I lost my wallet in the taxi on the way and only realised when I arrived. Penzy arranged for it to be brought back using people she knew. Thank you very much!

Helpful?
Thank Will S
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Penzy and David were very accommodating during our stay. They helped us to book a tour and hire a jeep, as well as providing us with local knowledge of the area. The rooms were very spacious and comfy. The guesthouse itself is in a good area just off the main road and very close to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank travelbug007164
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Guesthouse was immaculate and the service from Penzy, her husband and the staff was fabulous. They genuinely seemed to care about us and everyone staying there! About a 30min walk to Ark Bar but there are loads of restaurants and a beach closeby. Would definitely recommend, and return!

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Staff are lovely, very helpful. Penzy is so so helpful, can't do enough for you. Place is clean, comfy and the DVDs to watch were welcome. Great location for bars/beach but not noisy at night. I left my purse here and travelled to another destination in Thailand. Penzy informed me of this and was kind enough to post it to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harrietsoul72
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Penzy and her husband are great hosts. They were really helpful and friendly. The accommodation was very clean and it's located close to the beach. I can highly recommand this place. Would definatly come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank sabrinanei
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

We have travelled to Chaweng quite a few times. We have stayed at a variety of hotels. We have finaly got the jackpot. Penzy and her husband speak English! We were made welcome upon our arrival. A lot of operators/motels could learn some lessons in: customer service! The motel is located on a quiet side-street. Location, location: walking to restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very clean and well located. With the help of Penzy and her husband David, the stay and local advise was very helpful. They also provide local booking for cabs, full moon party, snorkelling and scooba. Nice and pleasant stay. Thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank 60abhishekc
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

All that we needed. Clean, comfortable, basic, and quiet. Good location and walking distance to all you need. (markets, shops, restaurants, beach etc) Staff were friendly, helpful (supplied us with scooters for $4 US per day!) The stairs were a bit funky and steep, but then again who really needs to haul suitcases when back packs are so much easier!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

This guest house we found was distinctly average. Our tv didn't work, bed was broken, curtains let loads of light in, wifi wasn't great, fridge was warm and the shower flooded the whole bathroom. The stairs are really steep as well, with no lift available. Makes it hard to haul luggage up when the steps are uneven. The owners were... More 

Helpful?
Thank hlp162
Domrongsak P, Owner at Penzy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you liked us, but sorry you weren't satisfied with the room. If you would have made us aware of any issues while you were here, then we could have resolved them while you were still here. The TV was an easy fix, the channels just had to reprogrammed via the remote. The Fridge was an easy fix, the dial... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Penzy and her husband were very helpful, getting us scooters to rent sowing us the best places to visit, very very nice . room was ok, no real view, no pool but it was quiet and comfortable pretty close to anything you may need.

Helpful?
Thank lippyis
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#4 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.3 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Penzy Guesthouse

Address: 37/75 Moo. 3, Soi Alibaba | T.Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $24 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Penzy Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Penzy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzy Guesthouse Hotel Chaweng
Penzy Guesthouse Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay