We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Briza Beach Resort

Save
173/22 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prestigia.com$96
Tripadvisor$48
lovevacations
Expedia.com$48
Hotels.com$48
Travelocity$48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1599)
Room & Suite (472)
Pool & Beach (235)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#24 of 108 hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
”Briza Beach Resort, Srivijaya in Samui” Inspired by the great Srivijaya Empire, which flourished along the shores and among the islands of Southeast Asia a few centuries ago, the resort is a haven of ease and tranquility. Here, on idyllic Samui Island, The Briza recaptures the spirit of Srivijaya, the lightness and grace of its art, the security and serenity that springs from a civilization moulded by the gentle Buddhist faith. This heritage of a rich and glorious culture is complemented by the splendour of nature. Set against a lush backdrop of palms and forested hills are Samui’s superb white sandy beaches and quiet coves bathed by the clear waters of the Gulf of Thailand. All is a wondrous celebration of the exotic.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai
1,435Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 349
  • 140
  • 70
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Yuck very disappointed, dirty place lack of maintenance . They have roosters tied up on property that make noise from sun up to late in afternoon good luck sleeping. wile staying A/C broke, pool green and broken ,leaking roof and ceiling stains, shower water head over 50% clogged and not working, NO beach sitting areas very unsafe decks that allow you to fall off. There waterfalls around property are either drained or dirty with green water and leaves inside them, Most all walkway lights for safety were Burt out or turned off to save money. I rented a room with private pool, Turns out they knew they rented it to us knowing the pool was not working and they don’t even give towels for pool. One staff members named DEW that works by pool was very unprofessional and rude hitting on my husband and showing his naked pictures on a sex application wile he should been working, When we complained to bar staff asking for manager we were advised He was the manager named Dew. same guy that was not very professional, I would not recommend this place My opinion it’s almost like they are possibly go out business since they are not keeping things maintained and clean,
Read more
Response from Resort Manager T, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from the Management and Staff of The Briza Beach Resort, Samui! Thank you for all the feedbacks as well for your constructive criticisms which we take into the next level as a way to improve our services.. Have a nice day!
Read more
+1
We could not fault the Briza. We had two deluxe two bedroom villas with plunge pools 515 and 516. 7 of us with 5 teenagers, they were a perfect choice of accommodation for 8 nights. Chaweng Beach is just beautiful and right at your doorstep. The hotel has so much to offer, yummy breakfast, happy hour cocktails, staff that would do anything for you and always with a smile as well as massage girls right near the sun beds so you can enjoy a massage daily. Location is perfect walking distance to bars/restaurants/shops. Close to the hotel is “your place” bar/restaurant on the beach, ideal for an afternoon drink and dinner. Thai people are one of the most peaceful and kindhearted souls I think I have ever met. The current situation facing us all at the moment is devastating, however I believe will effective Koh Samui so much because they rely on tourism to survive and when we left the streets were empty. We will definitely return to Koh Samui but until then I will keep them in my prayers 🙏🏽
Read more
Response from Resort Manager T, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from the Management and Staff of The Briza Beach Resort, Samui! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your precious holidays with us. Thank you for all the good feedbacks as well for your constructive criticisms which we take into the next level as a way to improve our services.. Hope to see you again on your next holiday!
Read more
We are currently still here will leave in 2 days. I have never met such friendly people. Every singel person that works here are so special. Deen of course was my favorite. He never stops smiling. The rooms are lovely and cleaned every day. Our splash pool was a delight always so clean. The food here is a amazing. The views were perfect and the sea just great. Not much of a beach but who cares. The only negative are the two poor chickens that are tied up all day. The string gets stuck on the branches and the can't move. I personally had to help them a few times so they could at least het to thier water which is so dirty don't think those bowls ever get cleaned. . The two are separate from each other and call for each other all day and it drives people crazy. I heard a few people complaining about it. I feel this is cruel. Other then that we will be back love it here beautiful hotel. If I return and the chickens are sti tied up I will release them😜
Read more
Response from Resort Manager T, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from the Management and Staff of The Briza Beach Resort, Samui! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your precious holidays with us. Thank you for all the good feedbacks as well for your constructive criticisms which we take into the next level as a way to improve our services.. Hope to see you again on your next holiday!
Read more
We had a lovely 4 night stay here. The location is ok, it's a little far to walk right into Chaweng to the markets but there's plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk. Our room was lovely and spacious, though be a little careful in the bathroom as there's windows at the top which technically the room behind can just about see into from their balcony! We didn't get a room with a plunge pool but this didn't bother us. The rooms looking out onto the sea with their own private pool looked lovely, but not very private as you're also over-looking the main beach bar with all the deck chairs, so just be aware if you plan to book one of those rooms. I can't believe people have moaned about there not being enough shampoo/shower gel provided! There's plenty of locals shops if you've failed to bring your own and need more, it's very cheap (though it always astonishes me how people go away without these basics). They provide you small bottles which is fine. The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and space to sit. Don't listen to people moaning about not having enough food options, there's plenty to choose from - people just seem to expect what they get at home and will moan about anything! They will make you the eggs you want if you point at the right picture! Only minor negatives - the curtains were a little thin so if you don't have a mask to sleep in (which luckily we did) the sun may well wake you up quite early! We're not sure where the main pool is as we never found it (the one on the main hotel picture) but we tended to go to the beach each day anyway. The staff could not do enough to help, they were great and looked after our bags for us both before and after we checked in/out. Overall we had a great time for the price and would definiately recommend it.
Read more
Response from Resort Manager T, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from the Management and Staff of The Briza Beach Resort, Samui! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your precious holidays with us. Thank you for all the good feedbacks as well for your constructive criticisms which we take into the next level as a way to improve our services.. Hope to see you again on your next holiday!
Read more
100% worth staying at. I stayed at the Briza hotel for 4 nights from Monday 16th March with my friend. We had a double room with a plunge pool on the very top floor and we could see the sea from the balcony. The room was cleaned daily and we loved the breakfast buffet. I would also like to give a special mention to Jenny who works at the hotel. Jenny is the most loveliest person you could ever meet. Unfortunately my friend had to fly back to Sydney the 2nd day we were there which meant I was on my own. Jenny made me feel at ease about the situation and advise me that she is here for me if I need anything. Jenny would ask me everyday how I was getting on and make sure I was ok. The rest of the staff are also very lovely and go out of there way to say hello and they make sure all their guests are having a good time. I would give the hotel a 10/10. Thank you Jenny and the team for making my visit so wonderful. Hopefully I will return again for a Kamikaze cocktail by the beach bar. Rachel Xx
Read more
Response from Resort Manager T, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Greetings from the Management and Staff of The Briza Beach Resort, Samui! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your precious holidays with us. Thank you for all the good feedbacks as well for your constructive criticisms which we take into the next level as a way to improve our services.. Hope to see you again on your next holiday!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
briza beach hotel koh samui, briza beach resort and spa, briza beach koh samui
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Briza Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Briza Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Trend Fashion (0.09 miles), Koh Samui Pub Crawl (0.2 miles), and Nicky Fashion (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Briza Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Briza Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Briza Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Briza Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Coconuts Bowls, Giulietta e Romeo, and Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Briza Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Briza Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Briza Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Briza Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Briza Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Briza Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Briza Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (8.6 miles).