We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Alberton, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed in Room 112 deluxe beach bungalow right by the pool on the beach. Stunning location but the aircon blows right on you. It was so hot that you cannot afford to leave it off. Manager moved us to the deluxe suite i the hotel on the third floor at no extra cost and we preferred the view and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lecozmo
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Visited Koh Samui for five nights to attend a family wedding, and stayed at Samui Island Beach Resort. Overall happy, apart from the first night where I stayed in one of the "Superior Bungalows". I booked an extra night, my first one, as a separate booking in addition to my original reservation, and was allocated bungalow number 120 at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NGB_May2007
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Overrated hotel and it did ruined my plan at all. The room doesn't look exactly the same as i booked through agoda. There are lots of mosquitoes and noisy insects and no doubt i was really dissatisfied. In my suggestion, don't waste your money on this "rubbish" resort. We can still choosethe other good options rather than this.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teh J

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed when we got to the room. Nothing seemed to be as the pictures we had seen, and as we were paying a pretty high price, we were expecting something more professional. Don't be fooled by the pictures, this place is a disappointment and everything is falling apart. The room seemed to be dirty, the cupboards were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camila D
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We wanted to go to a island with beautiful beaches. My friend suggested this hotel and asked me to take the suit with private pool. Good that I listened to him. It was excellent and awesome. The cool blue waters next to the room and the breathtaking view of the ocean was thrilling.Writing about it makes me smile a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomadwoman2016
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We have booked for 5 nights so happy. The staff are friendly and good service. Lovely beach and nice pool with cocktail. We would like to recommend for this place and we will come soon for sure !! Thank you Samui Island beach team SEE YOU

Helpful?
Thank Sales K
england
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stayed here because my missus had 10 years ago. Wouldn't have if I had checked the reviews on here. However the European manager mentioned a lot on here has gone. We found the staff friendly and attentive. The room, superior bungalow was clean and spacious. Pool was good just needs a bit of TCS, maybe a few new furnishings. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simon47uk
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This is our second time to Samui Island and like last time, we have nothing negative to say. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect for couples and families wishing to escape the noise and hustle of Chaweng beach. However, Chaweng beach and town are still easily accessible, via beach (20 minute walk) or road (3... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kaitlyn c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Not remotely like the pictures when we booked online. So disappointed especially because it was expensive. Basically a backpackers type place not a nice resort. Rooms old and run down, the lovely beach pictured was actually a strip of grassy sand a metre wide and a wall that the water crashed against. Air con in the room does not go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh N
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your feedback! At your check-in time we showed the room what are you booked. You got it as well. We are about 3 km from the city center and the nightlife. You changed your mind and you would like to stay closer to the shopping center and city center. If you want to stay other... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We were not given the rooms we booked based on the photos on Expedia and then we were rudely dismissed when we complained and asked to be put in those rooms. The restaurant doesnt look clean and the pool is the size of a backyard pool. The entire ground is overgrown and feels dirty. Not a nice hotel. Needless to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well. You booked by Expedia. When we would like to show your rooms you dont want to speak about, you want to going to other hotel. You did not look around well to check our restaurant, pool and all of our facility. How do you have feedback if you stay here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.7 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#64 of 101 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#67 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#59 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#40 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay