We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Agoda.com$25*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$83*
$25*
Great Deal
$37*
$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort itself is beautifully located between Lamai and Chaweng. The view is breathtaking but there are a lot of cons. First of all: maintenance is not a priority here. The tiles at the swimming pool just come off the wall, the rooms are outdated and we've seen our share of roaches and other pests on a daily basis. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are apologize for your unsatisfied stay with us. We are working on the maintenance issue and Hope it be solved soon. As we are in the tropical forest, it is unavoidable to have some insects and animals in the site. Sorry for this.

Thrissur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A mediocre resort in case of hospitality by staff.very rigid to foreigners and steep path ways to reach rooms.buggies are there but operators meagre.once you climb up the hill senior citizens will be totally exhausted.rooms are done well with a theme.though on beach side the huge trees block the sea view.restaurant is good and the man in charge is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrFrancisXavier
Essex
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights from 28th March. The staff were so unfriendly and unhelpful. We had a room at the bottom of the resort, which was nice with the exception of the bathroom which needed a complete overall. It rained heavily during our stay and the boys driving the golf buggies really seemed that they didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry1009
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Sorry that our services did not meet your expectation. We will try to improve on that. For the buggy service, if the guest want a transfer, pls let Front desk know as sometimes the driver does not understand or notice the guest gesture while driving.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our two friends all stayed at Baan hin sai resort for 11 nights during Feb, 2017. Its a beautiful resort, its like being in the middle of the jungle, with amazing views of the ocean. The food and drinks were all well priced in the resturaunts and the pools were mostly clean all the time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyssa H
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elyssa, Thank you for the comment and nice recommendation with useful details and great tips. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort is kept at its nature so we are happy that you feel like living in the jungle and enjoyed the environment and the view. We hope to see you again on your...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and just pass on this hotel. The only employees that did not have a scowl on their faces we're the women at the spa. The reception desk employees must be related to the manager, because they were just down right awful to deal with. The hotel is on the side of a steep hill, my villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ackglenn2016
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights with a scoopon and have mostly been pleased with the resort. The location is great, halfway between Lamai and Chaweng, not far or expensive by a "tuk tuk" or taxi, and the hotel runs shuttles into Chaweng central several times a day. The food was good with thai and western options, and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleanorClark
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you a lot for your constructive comments. We will bring those useful suggestions to improve our services and facilities. Hope you had a good time staying with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that the venue itself it beautiful. The villas are lovely although bathroom needs to be updated. I also want to say that the bus boys and cleaning staff were amazing. Kind and friendly. However, the reception staff. Esp two ladies in particular were EXTREMELY rude to myself and my friend. They were abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zanks
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We have shared your comment to Front staff for investigating and improving the customer service.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We have stayed here in 2015 and again recently we joined the loyalty scheme,when we arrived I thought that with being loyal customers we would have been upgraded,but no we were put in the worst room every ,the receptionist was very sharp and not at all welcoming,I complained and told her I wouldn't stay in this room after a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas062015
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for not being up to your satisfaction that we did not upgrade the room for free. Other hotels which we experienced in Thailand, although having stayed several times before, they don't upgrade for free either.

Gold Coast
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there with our families for a few days ! It's perfect to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the sea, the service is good and the rooms are clean and very pretty. Recommended !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina G
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Cristina. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Paris, France
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

horrible reception from the two ladies on reception. Unthinkable for a 3 star hotel. No smile and no Hello feel upset every time a pity! We will not return just to not see them! Furthermore the hotel is very steep and very difficult to access

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie D
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for not enough friendly smile. Your comment has been shared with them to improve.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

559 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (287)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Chalet Room (38)
Viewed
Lower Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Sea Front Chalet Room (46)
Viewed
Sea Front Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Upper Pool (11)
Viewed
Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Unseen Paradise Cliff Top Resort" Baan Hin Sai Resort, Koh Samui is situated close to Samui View point between Chaweng and Lamai, two well-known beaches of Koh Samui. This spectacular setting makes BaanHinSai a favourite spot for a private getaway though not so far from the island center. Travel distance is just 20 minutes from Samui airport and 15 minutes to Chaweng area. Discover our holiday resort where relaxation blends with the beauty of nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Address: 5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $31 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Hotel Koh Samui
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#31 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Steep climb to rooms..be healthy if you want to be ok”
DrFrancisXavier, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Better to stay in the bungalows which are much better”
thomas062015, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Standard room, room number 201 - 208 are near the lobby which you don't need to go uphill.”
troutlover86, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a room with a spa on the deck and expect that it will look exactly like the hotel photos show.”
CarlaY33, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms down the bottom of hill have great ocean views thigh a very steep walk down and up hill.”
Jobt24, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$25* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$37
Orbitz.com$37
AMOMA$83
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates