We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Synergy Samui

Save
Share
155/3 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$97
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (193)
Pool & Beach (61)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#57 of 113 hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located along Chaweng Beach, Synergy Samui Resort features luxurious villas with modern interiors. Its facilities include an outdoor pool, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort. Synergy Samui Resort is a 5-minute walk from Chaweng Center. It is a 10-minute drive from Fisherman Village and Big Buddha. Samui International Airport is a 15-minute ride away. Each well-appointed villa has a private balcony and a seating area. A flat-screen satellite TV, a safety box and a fridge are included. Private bathrooms come with free toiletries and shower facilities. Guests can workout at the fitness center or relax with pampering massage treatments at the spa. Guests can also explore Samui and its attractions with help from the on-site tour desk. The Syne Restaurant serves international buffet breakfast, while snacks, light meals and refreshing beverages can be enjoyed at Pool Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai
159Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 55
  • 17
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarcBruenjes wrote a review Jun 2020
Bremen, Germany3 contributions9 helpful votes
Just been on an Asia trip shortly before Corona. Lucky me. Visited various hotels so it took some time to rate them all. That's why I post this review rather late. The Synergy Samui was quite ok in comparisson to the others I stayed in. Check in process was quick n reception staff friendly n helpful. First impression of room was rather sad. Very clean but quote small room, however Equipment which is needed is provided, like a small working desk, flatscreen TV, enough power outlets, small cabinet for clothes with not enough hangers, small comfy bed with enough pillows. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast Buffet, included in room rate, was rather limited. Little variety but high quality food. Used Hotel Restaurant n rate it good. Pricing was fair, service friendly but little slow n quality of food nice as well. In all it was an OK stay at Synergy. But I would chose another Hotel on Samui in future
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Max wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
Since we moved to Samui, we were regular customers at your place. We normally walk along the beach and stop at your tables at the beach to have some drinks. So when my family came to visit I wanted to show them "our" bar... This time we layed at the sun lounger, but even after 20min waiting no one came to us to get our order. So I went to grab a menu myself and when I tried to order something, an unfriendly waiter told us we can't drink here. We asked why and us was told that we have to rent the lounger for 350baht each. So we said that we don't want that and just have a drink. But the waiter said no, and was getting rude. I said that we will move next to the lounger but still: no drinks and repeated we have to pay 350baht each. Since the waiter (Burmese guy, name "Soi") was so rude I asked to speak to the manager, he just answered annoyed and rude that there is no manager working. When I asked for someone who can speak a proper English or Thai, that was also rejected and i was told he could speak good English, which is funny cause even after 5 times he didn't understand what I was saying and only repeated his "you can't drink here" So we left and enjoyed some drinks and food next door. So all in all a very disappointing experience and I hope the owner or manager takes more care of his customers. We are not sure if we will come back after this. And I will also not recommend the bar any more to customer of my business when they ask where they can enjoy some nice drinks at the beach. Because the cocktails you make are quite good. Normally the staff is also very friendly and helpful, but with people like Soi I can't risk to send my customers to you anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Its_maxx, Thank you very much for your greatest feedback, I am very pleased to read and share to all reader. Unfortunately the Synergy is right to serve for the person who respect to pay for value. And we are very pleased to serve everyone who do respect of the establishes I am very much respect to you as well as our good customer Thank you very much With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior owner Representative
Read more
ajhsydney wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia27 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Habit not been Koh Samui previously I was uncertain as to where to stay. Luckily I chose Synergy Resort. The location was excellent being a short taxi ride to the centre of town. The staff were amazing and extremely efficient. I would very much recommend Synergy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear ajhsydney, Thank you very much for sharing your great stayed with us in Synergy, We are very pleased to read and share your great experienced during your holiday on Chaweng beach Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you sometimes With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
MeDashA wrote a review Nov 2019
Kolkata31 contributions34 helpful votes
Clean rooms, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. There are two small pools with ocean views. The owners were present. This place is Walking distance from forex et al. Pleasant short stay Even with rainy weather
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear MeDashA, Thank you very much for your greatest feedback to us, we are very pleased to read and share and trying to improve our "Customer Service" up to Guest Expectation Thank you very much again and look forward to serving you again when you visit Chaweng beach next holiday With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
Marina Ivanova wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Had lunch at the beach front bar, the food and cocktails were ok, however the happy hour deal is absolutely misleading and would say a mini scham, because we asked one of the staff to clarify for us and as it turns out she either lied to us or gave us wrong information because at the end we were pushed to pay full price. The price difference was not the issue, so much as the fact that we were given wrong information and then asked to pay for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guide15714859655, General Manager at Synergy Samui
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear Marina, Thank you for spending the time with us and for your comment. Further to your comment, we have investigated the case, "Happy Hour, Buy One Get One Free" that you raised. According to our promotion, this offer is valid for all outlets at Synergy Samui Resort. You enjoyed this promotion at our Restaurant but did not receive the same at our Beach Bar. This was due to the situation that our Beach Bar staff were not aware of it. There was internal miscommunication among our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Therefore, we will credit the amount you overpaid back to you. .Please contact our management to get this arranged as we do not have your credit card on file. Your feedback is very valuable to us. and helping improve our service. We now ensure that all F&B staff are aware of all of our promotions to protect the same problem from happening again. Thank you. General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Synergy Samui
Which popular attractions are close to Synergy Samui?
Nearby attractions include G.Joseph Custom Tailor (0.3 miles), Modern Suit Samui (0.1 miles), and On Street Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Synergy Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Synergy Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Synergy Samui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Synergy Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Synergy Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hungry Wolf, Risto Luca, and Malee Kitchen Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Synergy Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Synergy Samui located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Chaweng.
Are any cleaning services offered at Synergy Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Synergy Samui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Synergy Samui?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (7.1 miles).