We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bhundhari Chaweng Beach Resort

266 reviews
Save
Traveler (329)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (84)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“main building”(12 reviews)
“pool bar”(18 reviews)
“chaweng beach”(44 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)Write a Review
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
77
54
14
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
54
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool barchaweng beachdeluxe poolmin walkpool access roomcleaning ladieswithin walking distanceclose to the hotelthree starhired a scooterbean bagsaway from the hustle and bustlesea viewquiet locationspecial thanksspent nights here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This 'resort' is in dire need of a complete shake up.Food,furniture, bedding,reception staff, beach area pool, the lot! The only thing I wouldn't consider changing are the cleaning team, they do a very good job and are very pleasant. As for grumpy guts on night...More

Thank john d
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We appreciated the location very much, even though the monsoon storm made it almost impossible to walk the Chaweng beach...this place is not to be blamed for that! We stayed in one of the bungalows which were nice and clean, the lack of beach due...More

Thank zuzikins
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 12 nights and had a fantastic time. We had a pool access room which we loved. Our friends had a bungalow which were also lovely. The staff we lovely and helpful. Its is about a 20 min walk into the main...More

2  Thank Leahan C
Response from gsa931, Manager at Bhundhari Chaweng Beach ResortResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Leahan, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you and your friend have a good time with us. We would like to take this compliment to our team and sure that our team very appreciated on this and...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed at highest floor in main building with sea view. First we were offered pool room, but we asked for one with more privacy. This was solved in second. Room was comfortable, with enough space and very clean. Same as on pictures of managament....More

Thank tina o
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 3 rooms for six days. Staff are very polite friendly and eager to assist. We took one room on the pool which was fantastic. It wasn't clear on the site that there are two separate parts to the hotel. One has bungalows...More

Thank Sharon L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$50 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (329)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (84)
Dining (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ajay m
January 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from Thomas D | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
LOS2029
January 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from gsa931 | Property representative |
We do not understand of the fee that you mention please give more details as we normally not have the additional charge of 40usd.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Options: rooms in the hotel building OR the bungalows. Check website for more info."
Read review
"High floor rooms are quiet and have more privacy."
Read review
"not main house"
Read review
"Trust the staff!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing