We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Show Prices
#3 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Start your review of Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Completely fantastic experience. Beautiful view from our room and from the breakfast area. The most delicious breakfast buffet, everything your heart could wish for. Great beach. Small cheaper restaurants nearby. Excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to start... WOW... We were lucky enough to spend 12 nights here in Ocean View villa 811... amazing views, amazing experience. Whilst a little out of chewang (only a 5 min 300THB taxi ride into main shopping area of chewang) if you are looking for a quality luxury hotel that is quiet, peaceful, relaxing, gorgeous views, friendly staff, beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent nine days there. In an area where one gets concerned because the street where you find the entrance looks rather "iffy", entering the grounds of the hotel takes you into a different world. The greeting is warm, the employees all knew our name after a day or two, the room was really nice. The benefit of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five nights; definitely not enough: beautiful setting and beach, hospitality ++ and good food; however we certainly preferred the Italian restaurant, disliked the evening barbecue greatly overrated and over priced. All rooms are very good; however, you need a deluxe room to have the ocean view. Strangely, even though the rooms are so nicely appointed they are a bit austere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aroundtheaorld93
Ipswich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 nights with my Fiancé , this was the most expensive hotel of our Thailand trip but turned out to be the most disappointing. From the start we were not contacted to arrange transport to the hotel, as we were with all other hotels. Supposedly a 5* resort but in need of a major facelift; walls crumbling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
Bruce H, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Vana Belle. We are very sorry your experience failed to meet your expectations and that we were unable to make you feel it represented value during your stay. Contacting our guests several days prior to arrival for the purpose of confirming or offering assistance to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no doubt that this is the best hotel I have ever had the opportunity to stay in on vacation. From the moment that we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles from every staff member that we encountered. The lady who checked us in was very thorough with the information she provided about the hotel and our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBMACJR
Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely it was not what we expected to be. On our terrace and swimming pool water flowed from top floor. The walls of the terrace were full of slops. Bed terrace was full of dust, probably had not been removed for weeks. I noticed these matters to management and in the same day I received another room, similar, but located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
Bruce H, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Cristina T, Thank you very much for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui and please allow me to apologize once again that your experience failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry you felt your room was not cleaned to a high enough standard during your stay....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very elegant hotel, subdued and austere sometimes on a very beautiful beach. The room are very nice, could do with a touch of decoration. Service was not always what it was supposed to be. Started at its best and regularly went down a little every day especially in the rooms. But all in all a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurtourist
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights at Vana Belle and we had a splendid time. Our room was really wonderful with our own pool and amazing views of the ocean. We could watch a beautiful sunrise every morning from our bed. Excellent and attentive staff! The restaurants at the hotel are kind of average, but the breakfast is perfect. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing stay for 5 nights at Vana Belle. A warm welcome by a really friendly staff, superb rooms with an outside pool and a view over the ocean. All staff is really friendly and know you by name. The breakfast buffet is also very very good! Fresh juices and lots of choices, also healthy ones. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilversum1972
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1211)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (490)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,298 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui is asublime, island utopia for stimulating rest and relaxation.Nestled in a secluded cove of Koh Samui on Chaweng beach,a luxurious haven has been specially created to escape thestresses of modern-day living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $430 - $831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#3 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have a private pool. Go for the Deluxe to get an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 827susanl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Third floor, delux room; the classic rooms at a mere $300/night are sans ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles aroundtheaorld93, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms located upstairs are sunny and with a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles 99cristinat, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a luxury room with our own pool but if can afford it go for a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles Eurtourist, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“No lift is provided, top floor give best privacy”
 of 5 bubbles jamesprk75, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question