We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Samui Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Samui Resort
Sheraton Samui Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at Sheraton Samui Resort for 2 nights in January. We arrived at 1PM and as soon as we got out if the car we were welcomed by the staff and helped with our luggage. The receptionist was very nice and took her time to explain all the details of the hotel while we enjoyed our welcome drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael E
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in this hotel for eight nights after two nights in Bangkok. The hotel is modern, so close to the beach and hotel bedrooms are clean, minimalist yet very comfortable. The only down side would be the shower pressure is very low and the shower head in my room, 211, could not adjust. The service in place is extraordinary, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pds08
Nairobi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was totally unimpressed by the property; the pictures on the website and on booking.com are totally incorrect. The hotel is quite old and needs severe maintenance in many areas; chipped tiles, broken steps, paint peeling on the furniture in the room, a gym that is too small and becomes crowded when more than 3 people use it. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller1257
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear traveller1257, We are sorry to hear that your recent experience at Sheraton Samui Resort failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I remember meeting with you together with our Hotel Manager during your stay, and I do apologize if you felt we were not able to offer satisfactory solutions to some of the points you raised, despite our...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is beautiful with beautiful view of the beach and sea with nice restaurants and pool area. The food is also very nice 8/10, when it arrives and is actually what you ordered. The bedrooms are very clean and nice also. However, this is not a 5 star hotel, I'd say 3 maybe 4 stars at a push....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Y
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl Y, We are delighted that you and your family found Sheraton Samui to be a beautiful resort with nice restaurants and relaxing atmosphere at the poolside. Thank you for praising our housekeeping team for their cleanliness and for giving a special mention to our cuisine. We will certainly look to improve the responsiveness of our poolside service as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing interaction with management, no respect or signs of hospitality. Guests are treated in a very transactional way, the hotel applies random and very inflexible cancellation policy, SPG member discounts to only select meals, doesn't make any attempt to accommodate guest requests even when its very easy and costs them nothing, consistently overcharge for taxi booked from hotel. Overall, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Int'l Girl T
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Int’lGirlT, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service at Sheraton Samui Resort during your recent stay. We are normally renowned for offering warm and friendly service, so we regret this was not your experience on this occasion. If you prefer to travel with a flexible cancellation policy, we encourage guests to book rates that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a fantastic breakfast however after booking a dulex room we were given a standard room. When queried with hotel manager he made an excuse to say that the room categories had changed when they clearly had NOT From looking on the website you could clearly tell that the standard room was much smaller than the duplex room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa1989Nikita
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa1989Nikita, We are very sorry to hear there were some disappointing aspects to your stay and for any misunderstanding about the category of room assigned to your reservation. We only have a very small number of duplex rooms (our two bedroom suites) which are very different to our Standard Room in both size and rate. We do hope the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in the receptionist was not very friendly, wish I had made a note of her name. All she care about was telling us how much breakfast will cost and if we have a third person staying how much extra it will be. The young girl who showed us to our room was very nice and friendly. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda6419
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda6419, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Samui Resort and for taking the time to share suggestions on areas where we can make improvements. We understand how good service needs to be consistent every time, so this is an area we will focus on in order to better reach your expectations in the future. We hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheraton Koh Samui is a great hotel and resort close to the airport, yet quiet and nice. The top level rooms are nice as they overlook the beach and there is less noise but it is a little walk down to the beach. They have several pools around the resort including an adult only one. The beach is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPhileasF
sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positives Breakfast Pizza and Satay Chicken The Negatives ( I hope you have time) Morning wake up calls when we didnt ask perhaps to let us know it was soon going to leak on our head in our beds. Asking if there was a manager-- Yes he is out the back and we cant see him Leaking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacation1974
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear vacation1974, We are very sorry to hear your stay at Sheraton Samui Resort did not match your expectations on this occasion. As you mention in your review, Koh Samui was unfortunately affected by heavy rains and flooding in some areas, which had a knock-on effect on our property and buggy response times during your stay. Please accept our apologies...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Samui, our daughter loved the Kids Club and we enjoyed the serenity of relaxing by the pool and over looking the ocean! We had a spacious ocean view suite and enjoyed the free shuttle service to Chaweng Beach amidst the hustle and bustle of Samui.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amm2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

595 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (400)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium Ocean (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#14 of 104 in Chaweng
579 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the charm of the hotel, nestled in the warm and white sands of the magnificent Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui. The newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms of the low-rise buildings are surrounded by our lush tropical garden and rise above the crystal blue water. It is a paradise hideaway where luxurious seclusion meets natural beauty. The resort features a fresh water pool with its own jacuzzi, a sea water pool facing the ocean, dining by the beach at Long Talay restaurant or under the stars. Relax on our poolside terrace, in the lobby lounge and pool bar or make use of our meeting facilities, 24 hours room service, a full service spa and diverse sport facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Samui Resort

Address: 86 Moo 3 Chaweng Noi Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Samui Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $158 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Samui Beach Hotel Chaweng
Hotel Imperial Samui
Imperial Samui Chaweng
Imperial Samui Hotel
Sheraton Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Samui Resort staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want 5 stars go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 492cheryly, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms at the top-level has the best views and there is less noise”
 of 5 bubbles MrPhileasF, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom duplex suite, good space and huge room on the ground floor, with a slightly smaller one on the 2nd floor”
  • High ceiling, big den
  • The ground floor master bedroom of the duplex
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We're just off the lobby. Great view and easy access for pool and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles dringothegringo, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A Room with the Beach / Pool View is an Excellent Choice !!”
 of 5 bubbles 786aravindr, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay