We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al's Laemson Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Al\\
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks nice. The pool looks cool and room size is okay for two people. However, the air conditioning in the room malfunctioned three days straight. We slept in hot humid room for two nights. Staff came fixed the aircon twice but it still didn't work. Hot water is not stable, either extremely hot or runs cold quickly. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xü S
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have talking and make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Best Regards Surasak... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We like it here , its at the top end of the town so its a good walk or short 50 baht ride to get there, The resort is on a hill so your up and down all the time , rooms ok , breakfast near the beach makes a nice setting ( breakfast needs improving) staff very nice we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick D
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear MICK, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you and negative feedback we are very serious every comment that we got and we try to our best for making our guest happy and good memorable as stay at home I hope there will be another time to visit... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Got a chance to stay because of flight cancellation. Wil not recommend anyone. No Wi-Fi in room. Rooms not clean.Basic amenities missing in room. Breakfast at beach with company of files. Broken crockery and stinky glasses.

Helpful?
Thank Anjali K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to concentrate more on room cleaning also at breakfast area that you mention We hope that you can come across again to our property on one of your scheduled holiday. On behalf of the Management Surasak... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

I have stay in this hotel this week i have stayed at room.428 for one week. all area are okay for me because like budget hotel all room stand alone with private bungalow located on a little hill and they have main pool close to the beach but can't swim. staff are friendly. room are clean but we need more... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcrist1978
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holiay. We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

After booking this hotel I read the reviews and started to get a little concerned. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The property is on a hill so the staff drive you up to your villa when you check in. The villa's were spacious and they even had 2 showers (indoor &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tashlee14
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your staying with us We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

The place was clean, quaint, quiet, with their own private beach (not for swimming due to presence of jellyfish) which was cool to hang out by. Very accessible and close to all the good eateries at Bo Phut. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Deeban R
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deeban R, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Comfortable Stay" Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at Als Resort, but we received great hospitality from Kultira(Viwe), Joe and Hef. We were unable to get a kayak from our resort and although we were not staying at Als they let us use theirs for a mimimal fee. Upon our return they offered us a fresh water shower and towels to dry off as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsti N
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsti N, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Great Hospitality” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us again Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Vung Tau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Not in a rush to return, poor maintenance around the grounds , trip hazards, beach is a backwater, hilly terrain around the resort, rooms are fine, everything else a major disapointment , breakmeals a debacle , never again.

Helpful?
Thank intrepidmick
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Perfect location in quite place, close to the centre of Chaweng, 15 mins from airport, verry nice outdoorpool, free water and nespresso coffee in the room. Everything is very clean and I would highly recommend this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Realy Good Accommodation” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Stayed in for 14 nights and had no issues. I felt the bungalows were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool was very good with the poolbar. The Hotel have a friendly staff. There are always very helpful. It was our second stay in Als Laemson.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Greeting from Al's laemson Resort Koh Samui “Perfect Hotel ” I'm glad to hear that your satisfied to our service and the facilities that the resort provide. Reassure that we will always preserve and maintained this standard that we would like to implement to rest of all the guests that stayed with us. Till then looking forward for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Royal Suite Beachfront (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.0 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#41 of 102 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 102 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#61 of 102 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Blue Lagoon Hotel
#58 of 102 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $67 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay