We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Al's Laemson Resort

154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Al\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Got a chance to stay because of flight cancellation. Wil not recommend anyone. No Wi-Fi in room. Rooms not clean.Basic amenities missing in room. Breakfast at beach with company of files. Broken crockery and stinky glasses.

Helpful?
Thank Anjali K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to concentrate more on room cleaning also at breakfast area that you mention We hope that you can come across again to our property on one of your scheduled holiday. On behalf of the Management Surasak... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

I have stay in this hotel this week i have stayed at room.428 for one week. all area are okay for me because like budget hotel all room stand alone with private bungalow located on a little hill and they have main pool close to the beach but can't swim. staff are friendly. room are clean but we need more... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcrist1978
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holiay. We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

After booking this hotel I read the reviews and started to get a little concerned. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The property is on a hill so the staff drive you up to your villa when you check in. The villa's were spacious and they even had 2 showers (indoor &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tashlee14
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your staying with us We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

The place was clean, quaint, quiet, with their own private beach (not for swimming due to presence of jellyfish) which was cool to hang out by. Very accessible and close to all the good eateries at Bo Phut. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Deeban R
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deeban R, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Comfortable Stay" Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at Als Resort, but we received great hospitality from Kultira(Viwe), Joe and Hef. We were unable to get a kayak from our resort and although we were not staying at Als they let us use theirs for a mimimal fee. Upon our return they offered us a fresh water shower and towels to dry off as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsti N
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsti N, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Great Hospitality” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us again Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Vung Tau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Not in a rush to return, poor maintenance around the grounds , trip hazards, beach is a backwater, hilly terrain around the resort, rooms are fine, everything else a major disapointment , breakmeals a debacle , never again.

Helpful?
Thank intrepidmick
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Perfect location in quite place, close to the centre of Chaweng, 15 mins from airport, verry nice outdoorpool, free water and nespresso coffee in the room. Everything is very clean and I would highly recommend this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Realy Good Accommodation” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Stayed in for 14 nights and had no issues. I felt the bungalows were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool was very good with the poolbar. The Hotel have a friendly staff. There are always very helpful. It was our second stay in Als Laemson.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Greeting from Al's laemson Resort Koh Samui “Perfect Hotel ” I'm glad to hear that your satisfied to our service and the facilities that the resort provide. Reassure that we will always preserve and maintained this standard that we would like to implement to rest of all the guests that stayed with us. Till then looking forward for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the nicest B&B Hotels I've ever stayed in. It's away from the hustle and noisy bustle of the main Chaweng beach area on a secluded beach with no noisy jet skis. The staff are all super helpful and the little villa we have has everything we need, great air con, storage, spacious and it's very clean.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “So good we've decided to extend our stay!” Thanks for your positive feedback with us. Your recent stay and experience on a short period of time was good to hear that you're happy to our service. I hope you return will not take too long to feel once again the ambiance... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The villas are too close to each other with no view. You can peep into someone else's villa and vic versa. You head is visible to someone in the adjoining villa when using the outdoor bath. The bath tub is too small to accommodate even 1 person. They kept reusable slippers rather than disposable slippers. Extremely unhygienic. The pool is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trance8
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are looking into some of the discrepancies that was been observed especially the amenities of the rooms which some rooms have a different designed from each other. We are now in the midst of evaluating the said concerned so that an improvement will be done accordingly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#41 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#38 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.0 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#61 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $63 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay